We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Church Stretton B&Bs / inns

The Belvedere Guest House

Save
You added The Belvedere Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Burway Road, Church Stretton SY6 6DP, England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #17 of 24 Church Stretton B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Church Stretton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    1
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I booked the room about two months ago and checked on Tripadvisor. There were a few good reviews and one or two bad ones. One specified Mold problems in their shower cubicle and provided photos. As this was in 2012 I thought that perhaps this had been picked up and addressed by the owner. Unfortunately not. Room 12's ensuite shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don L, Owner at The Belvedere Guest House, responded to this review

We were most disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay at the Belvedere. We do try our best for our guests but we are always open to hear feedback so that we can improve our service. I have looked at all the issues you raised and my answers are below:- 1) My inspection showed there were... More 

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The town, area and the guest house are all good in many regards, but there are zero places to eat out in Church Stretton itself in the evening when you have dogs with you. If you are a dog owner wanting to stay in the area, be prepared to drive to other villages to eat out, or go self-catering. Rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gijon, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight here in summer. The owners are incredibly nice and helpful. We loved the room, at the front of the house, and the full English breakfast which was cooked to perfection. A lovely place to stay in picturesque Church Stretton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We have been coming to this guest house on and off for our visit to the flower show for over 20 years. It is always exactly the same as when we were here the last time. The welcome is very friendly; always a cup of your favourite brew when you arrive and then you are free to come and go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Really lovely room in a house that is nicely out of the way but close to the shops and restaurants. Hosts were very accommodating and helpful given my bike troubles. Really appreciated the pot of tea to drink whilst I put on my mechanics hat. Breakfast excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I first stayed in this B&B 40 years ago and have returned almost every year since to go walking in the beautiful Stretton hills. The owners Eva and Don are always very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I am a keen hiker and appreciate the hearty breakfast, hot bath or shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Having walked part of the Shropshire Way we walked down the beautiful Cardingmill Valley and on to Belvedere House. We had 2 bedrooms . We were very comfortable and well looked after. Bed was clean and comfortable. The bedroom was clean and large. It was lovely and quiet which is more than I could say for our previous night. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This isn't a six star boutique but you are not paying for one either. We arrived bringing most of Hopton Woods mud with us but were able to make use of a hose pipe to wash four bikes before storing them safely for the night in a locked garage. The warm welcome was complimented by a pot of fresh coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had two lovely rooms in this clean, comfortable and very friendly B&B. The location is excellent both for easy access to walking on the Long Mynd and for wandering in to Church Stretton to enjoy the pubs and restaurants. All in all, excellent value for money and a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, dull, drab and dirty! The place needs a good clean! The breakfast was mediocre to say the least. The pillows have to be the hardest in Britain and all in all way too expensive for what is offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Belvedere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Guest House

Address: Burway Road, Church Stretton SY6 6DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Church Stretton
Hotel Class:4 star — The Belvedere Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Belvedere Guest House Church Stretton, Shropshire

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay