We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Gairloch B&Bs / inns

Kerrysdale House

A832, Wester Ross Coastal Trail, Gairloch IV21 2AL, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kerrysdale House to your Saves list
Kerrysdale House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
80%
Ranked #11 of 17 Gairloch B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PHM76 Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
36
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice house, nice room, nice host, nice stay. I have read the not so good reviews ... For future guests: make sure you book the room with ensuite. And accept that this is a private house on the country side which is a few years old. You may get more modern accommodation, but may miss the charme.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oberhaching, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

A charming guest house with friendly people We stayed two days at this fresh renovated old farm house and it was the best we had in Scotland during our two weeks round trip. The owner Marie is a very polite and charming person. She has decorated the rooms in country stile look using pastel colors with skilled perfection. The house... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayne Island, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

There was no one home when we arrived at 3:30 and a note on the door, saying someone would be back at 5. That was a little disconcerting because we had booked a room in advance and check-in time was supposed to have been anytime after 3:30. That was a minor glitch, though, because when we did check in at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We booked this B&B because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Trip Advisor is usually very accurate and we usually agree with other reviews. This time it was a different story. We travelled around Scotland and stayed in various B&Bs. All of them were very good apart from this one. We didn’t feel well and we felt we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
279Marie, Owner at Kerrysdale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The room you reserved was a room with a private bathroom ( not ensuite) which is clear on my website and no other guest would have access to it - had you asked for a different room I I would have been happy to... More

falkirk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was really looking forward to my stay here after reading some of the reviews, but really didnt meet my expectations and we were left very dissapointed. The host was pleasant enough. Stayed in room 2, room was clean-ish (apart from 2 squashed bugs on the wall beside single bed and a cobweb above it) but hadn't been prepped properly for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
279Marie, Owner at Kerrysdale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and I welcome your comments. I regret that you found your stay below my normal standard and by way of explanation I was a bit distracted preparing for a Family celebration - normal service has now resumed! More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights here. Marie is a lovely helpful lady. Our room was large and comfortable with a big ensuite bath and shower with masses of hot water and spotless. Breakfast was plentiful and beautifully set out and presented. The perfect finishing touch for us was the delicious homemade shortbread biscuits on the hospitality tray - a real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed the one night after travelling a long distance. The hostess was a very lovely polite lady who offered lots of information on the area and where was good to eat etc. The room was very nice, spacious, very pretty and comfortable. Our room also had an extra single bed. Everything we needed was there inc a large en... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent a night in Kerrysdale House and would have no hesitation is recommending it to others. The room was immaculately clean and well heated. Breakfast was well presented and set us up for the rest of the day. We were made to feel very welcome. Extremely good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a night after a long hiking weekend and were walmly welcomed on arrival, despite looking like we'd been dragged through several hedges backwards. The house is lovely with most rooms having an en-suite. The bath was great - with lots of hot water (yes a bit peaty - but that is one of the wonders of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stopped at Kerrysdale for a night and were attracted by the nice pictures on the website. However, we were sadly disappointed and felt a bit frustrated. Specially having visited a few other establishment during our road trip in Scotland... Many details unacceptable for the price. We found hair everywhere in the room (on the pillows, in the bathtub, near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
279Marie, Owner at Kerrysdale House, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us and that you found the room below our usual standard. The house is on a private water supply and it is affected by rainfall , hence the brown peaty colour which also leaves staining in kettles and other equipment. It is however, safe and regularly tested by the local... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kerrysdale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kerrysdale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerrysdale House

Address: A832, Wester Ross Coastal Trail, Gairloch IV21 2AL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kerrysdale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerrysdale House Gairloch, Scotland

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gairloch with
any amenities