We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Boston hotels

BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 5 High Street, Boston PE21 8SH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
JohnDE513 Brighton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (283)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    93
    27
    17
    10
See reviews for
26
149
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hundreds of years old and I am sure expensive to maintain. They charge quite a lot (£105 for a small double with breakfast) but it serves to keep the fabric and decor of this hotel together. Staff most attentive and excellent food, though I was told by a local that the hotel's reputation for cuisine has varied. The variability now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Mum and I enjoyed yet another excellent lunch here. Food is amazing and the service was very good. Lovely refurbishment following the flooding earlier this year and a great atmosphere. Good value for money and a hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is a dearth of hotels in this area and so I stayed here on a recent business trip. Having previously experienced poor comfort locally I hung my hopes on one of the White Hart's 'executive rooms'. Alas room 110 that I was initially given had suicide windows that only opened a couple of inches, which, on one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely, quirky, historic hotel with a very good restaurant and an exceptionally helpful staff. We would use it again but avoid Fridays and Saturdays because neighbouring establishments, not under the hotel's control, have noisy bands and discos until the early hours. Despite this we really enjoyed our visiit

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's get the poor points out the way first! If you want premium prices then sorting out the finer details first - when you lift the toilet lid and look down if you need to use a bottle bleach to remove the staining and the a duster to remove the dust around the toilet roll holder do it ! If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we stayed in for a friends wedding was functional. The bed was a double but a small double we thought. The mattress was old and making lots of boing noises when ever we moved. The hotel has no lifts and lots of quirky corridors. We were on the top (3rd) floor, this hotel would be difficult for anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a good evening with us for your friend’s wedding. We do benefit from having a location in the very centre of Boston, and being a lively town does unfortunately come with some drawbacks that are out of our control, and I am sorry to hear that you... More

Harrogate
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as the other Boston Hotels all appear too far out of town. The courtyard I approached the hotel from, after parking in the free car park, was pleasant enough & the receptionist was very welcoming. My first floor room seemed to take ages to get to & it looked out over the front of the hotel; it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the White Hart Hotel. We do indeed benefit from not only a great location in the centre of Boston, but the hotel is really set off by the delightful setting alongside the River Witham, I hope this was a positive for your stay also. It is a shame that your didn’t have a chance... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on the 14th June. Booked and exec room. Arrived early and the hotel were happy for us to check in early, very friendly staff and a great location. The room was fantastic with lots of space, lovely large comfortable bed and nicely decorated no complaints what so ever. We ate in the hotel restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the White Hart Hotel. It is always great to receive positive feedback, and it was a joy to read through the lovely comments you made. I would like to apologise if you were not informed of the event that we had on, our reception teams try to inform all guests when they book if... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Thank goodness I was staying only one night. The double room was small, furnishings tasteless, no tea/coffee making facilities and a shower that barely worked. The interior is in desperate need of refurbishment. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and the staff friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have recently refurbished our bedrooms, with new carpets throughout, and there are tea and coffee making facilities in your room, which are conveniently located in the rooms, should you have mentioned your difficulty in finding them to our reception... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Best Value, Qui...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Boston
Premier Inn Boston
#1 of 5 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
6.4 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 5 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
3.8 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.3 mi away
The New England Hotel
The New England Hotel
#5 of 5 in Boston
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Free Parking, P...
Show More
16.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Admiral Rodney Hotel
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
18.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 25 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel

Address: 1 - 5 High Street, Boston PE21 8SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel
BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel Boston, UK - Lincolnshire

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer