We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Market Harborough hotels

BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 High Street, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012
Crabby061 Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (235)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    111
    35
    19
    7
See reviews for
35
91
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great town centre hotel with lots of character. We stayed in the Bewick Wing which isn't actually attached to the hotel but next to it so you get wet if it's raining and the approach is a bit grotty - round the back of Wetherspoons and next to a garage/MOT centre. Nor did we appreciate the 8am wake up on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I returned for the night here after getting married there in 2003, for our anniversary. The hotel and courtyard is still lovely. We paid extra for a superior room and it was of a good size, modern and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent modern and very well kept and again very spacious. I found the reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We recently enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay at the Three Swans.The staff were helpful,the rooms were good and the food wholesome.We felt that the hotel provided very good value for money and we would have no hesitation staying here again.In the past we've paid twice the money for poorer value.Well done the Three Swans.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cirencester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed the night en route to friends, choosing this hotel based on reviews here. It didn't disappoint: there was plenty of parking, not far from our superior room. The room was excellent and the bathroom very spacious indeed. Dinner was superb and quite well priced and the service was very good and very cheerful. There was an excellent choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a lovely weekend break at this hotel. The room was comfortable and very clean.There is a very floral courtyard in which to sit out and have a drink . But what stands out is the superb friendly staff ,all of whom make you feel like a valued guest .We had breakfast which had plenty of choice , the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Positives - good central location, bar was ok & thankfully we were only staying the one night! Everything else was extremely poor. Having had postive experiences at various Best Western hotels in the UK/abroad I was quite shocked by this hotel. We reported the toilet was not working properly when we arrived, this was never good fixed, the sound proofing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha40, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at The Three Swans. In your comments you mentioned that the toilet in your room was not fixed well,I have checked this with my maintenance manager and he apologises,as this was obviously not fixed to your satisfaction. I can but only apologise for the noisy alarms on that... More

Europe
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Right in the heart of the town, with free parking, this hotel offers a warm welcome in a traditional setting. Rooms in the new annexe are larger than average, & quieter than the ones near the bar & restaurant. A particularly pleasing feature is the pretty courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southsea UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is my second review of The Three Swans. I have visited this hotel annually for several years for a family reunion. A few years ago it seemed to be on the decline, but last year I was delighted to report a very marked improvement. Thankfully, this improvement has been sustained! The food was good, with attention to detail like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha40, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you to all of our customers on behalf of myself and all the staff for your excellent comments and kind words. I am very pleased that you found our increasing standards have been maintained from your last visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Three Swans in the near future. Kind Regards Natasha Walker General... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our first impression when entering the bedroom was - "wow" - what a nice size room - plenty of storage space for clothes etc. - clean - with home comforts - settee - coffee table, tv. even an iron and ironing board !! - Everything there - well provided. Breakfast - again - clean, plenty to eat (not that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Took my children for lunch during the school hols, the three of us had a sandwhich which was served with a side salad and chunky chips ( the best chips ever) also we had a drink each, the bill was £20 and a few pence. the staff are very polite and friendly. I will be going here again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel

Address: 21 High Street, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The 3 Swans Hotel
Best Western Market Harborough
Market Harborough Best Western

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer