We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Forrest City hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

115 Barrow Hill Road, Forrest City, AR 72335
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014
Phyllis C
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
23
9
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Terrible does not begin to describe this place! First thing I go in the bathroom and find a puddle of piss in front of the toilet. I had to clean it up, so I wouldn't get blamed for it. I was so tired from 14 hours on the road, I didn't even notice there was no coffee in the room.I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that you had some problem while you were staying with us. I know that it is the small details that can make or break an experience. I have shared some of these problems with my Management Team and... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

After checking in the first thing I needed was a hot bath, and proceeded to fill the tub in room 305 on the hill. After removing clothes and stepping in to find the water almost frigid, I call the front desk where they tell me to let it run for some time to get hot water to top of hill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviforrestcity, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that you had some problem while you were staying with us. I know that it is the small details that can make or break an experience. I have shared some of these problems with my Management Team and... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

There was a warning not to leave our room door open due to mosquito season, but we didn't see any kind of insects at all. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. It was large, with a king bed and sofa bed. It had a fridge and microwave too. The breakfast included a waffle maker, toast, cereal, juice, coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as a guest in the future. We try very hard to offer rooms everyone will find comfortable. Your feedback is very important to us and we... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This place was so disgusting and definitely not worth the value. When I say bugs I don't mean just mosquitoes though there were many of those. Cockroaches everywhere, jumping bugs, bugs crawling out of the sink, dead bugs lieing all over the ground( not good cleaning people). I recommend you stay anywhere in this town except here if you must.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel was descent enough , but there were Mosquitos thriving inside the room and there were Smash mosquitoes all over the ceiling. I have been bit twice since typing this.... Over all the rooms decent I would stay here again but next time I would bring my tent and sleep inside it there's too much furniture though not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stopped here on out way from Ohio t Texas. It was the only hotel that had a room available, and it was really late, so we made some compromises. The room was pretty clean, but we soon realized that the toilet would not flush. I called the desk, and spoke with a girl who clearly did not care. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Have stayed in worse and paid much more. Building is old but clean, rooms the same. Everything worked and was in good shape. For a quite place to sleep and having two dogs a nice place to stay. I would recommend to others and I would stay again. Just keep in mind it is a middle of the road hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We arrived at 10pm 07/22/2014 we're not given a room key until 10:45 pm, the desk clerk was not able to find our pre-paid reservation. We showed her our emailed receipt of purchase. As we waited we were eaten up by swarms of mosquito's in their enclosed room that smelled like mildew outside of the lobby, due to the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We booked a room at this hotel just as a place to sleep overnight on a trip through Arkansas. And it was better than I expected! Ellen at the front desk was very welcoming. Our room (#204) was very clean (yes, even the hidden corners in the bathroom were spotless). Yes, the sheets were a little threadbare, but they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, GA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed one night in June and I do not want to stay here again. The room was ok but all the fixtures and light switches were gross-they looked dirty and corroded. I always carry Lysol and I definitely used it here. I didn't want to touch anything. I am not saying the room wasn't clean, but they need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Address: 115 Barrow Hill Road, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay