We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rosemont

Greenbank Terrace, Yelverton, Dartmoor National Park PL20 6DR, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Rosemont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Rosemont
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
76
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent friendly care, informal but beautiful interiors, great breakfasts, comfortable beds, good for kids. Hosts very friendly, very supportive when my wife was unwell. Handy for Dartmoor escape and tourism.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights in what I would call a mini appartment. This comprised of shower, w.c., Lounge with two armchairs, and a separate bedroom with a large double bed that was very comfortable. Julie was very welcoming and her husband Chris cooks a great breakfast of which there is a wide choice. The only thing we would change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris and Julie E, Owner at The Rosemont, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write review of your time with us here at The Rosemont, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your vote of confidence and it would be lovely to see you again. A quick note about early check in: Arrivals are usually from 4pm (like everyone else we have chores to do... More 

Watford
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Stayed here for two nignts again as we were down for my birthday. This would be our fourth visit this year. We had prebooked our usual room, number 5, in the attic. This has a very comfortable bed and great pillows ( very important ), a wardrobe, a separate seating area with large tele and fridge and drinks station and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris and Julie E, Owner at The Rosemont, responded to this review

Thank you once again for choosing The Rosemont for your special occasion and for your regular visits. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015. Have a great Christmas in the meantime. More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a three night break at the rosemount. Lovely comfy four poster bed, lovely to sit in arm chairs and watch the village green. Great for dogs we had our lovely border collie bluebell staying in our room. All toiletries are supplied along with hairdryer if needed.Breakfasts are great just pop order on sheet and leave down stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris and Julie E, Owner at The Rosemont, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It was a shame you couldn't enjoy your stay a little more because you were feeling unwell. It would be really nice to have you back in the future when you can make the most of what Dartmoor can offer. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Sue and I stayed for four nights, room 4 first night, and room 5 remaining. The space and comfort of these rooms exceeded expectations. Relaxing chairs that one could move to wherever, watch t v whilst also keeping an eye on the village green... a refrigerator..good addition, very comfortable beds. room serviced well during visit. Breakfast superb....yes, one places requirements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris and Julie E, Owner at The Rosemont, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review of your stay at The Rosemont. "Recommended without reservation" is praise indeed. Thank You. The "....no big deal" comment refers to the fact that you had the first night in a different room because it was already reserved by other guests. Nothing we could do about that but you were the first to sleep on... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

A nice large room, very small shower room. Small television but good wifi. Large comfortable bed. Good pillows. A little dated. Well placed for a walk to a meal. Owner allowed an early check in which was very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris and Julie E, Owner at The Rosemont, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is a little disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay to the full. We have never had a comment about the size of the shower rooms before although some are larger than others. The comments about the room being dated are unfortunate. Every year we refresh 1 or 2 rooms and that room... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Found the hotel exceptionally clean, very comfortable and well equipped. Made to feel most welcome and we enjoyed an absolute top notch breakfast, following an extremely comfortable night in a queen sized bed. We can thoroughly recommend this guest house to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris and Julie E, Owner at The Rosemont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review of your stay with us here at The Rosemont. Your comments about the breakfast and quality of sleep and beds is very much appreciated. As is, of course, your personal recommendation. Thanks. More 

England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff are lovely and friendly and are happy to help with anything. We enjoyed our stay in the suite, it catered for our needs fine. We were a little disappointed to find a half drank bottle of lemon and lime pop in our fridge on arrival but everywhere else seemed clean enough apart from some cobwebs on the ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris and Julie E, Owner at The Rosemont, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the bottle left in the room by the occupants the previous night. It should have course been cleared out and was obviously missed. We have had an extremely busy season and we have had a lot of new and returning visitors meaning dozens of checkouts each and every week. No excuses though - it should... More 

Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed at the Rosemont in August and it was a perfect base within easy reach of cycling routes. We stayed in the suite on the top floor and it was really comfortable. The hosts were friendly and helpful allowing us to store our bikes in their garage. The breakfast was delicious and the whole stay was great value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris and Julie E, Owner at The Rosemont, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do hope that you enjoyed the cycling, it was certainly a good summer for getting out and about. Do come again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night en route down to Bodmin and through to Lands End. We had a superior double, big king sized bed with lounge area at the end of the room. Good hearty Devon breakfast and location easy to find as you drive into Yelverton. Very close to Dartmoor too. For the money it's great value and a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris and Julie E, Owner at The Rosemont, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, they are much appreciated. Just to avoid any confusion for other potential guests, Yelverton village and The Rosemont are within the Dartmoor National Park which covers 365 square miles. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosemont

Address: Greenbank Terrace, Yelverton, Dartmoor National Park PL20 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Yelverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rosemont Yelverton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay