We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Blackawton hotels

BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blackawton, Dartmouth TQ9 7DE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackawton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TheGypsyTravler
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    94
    30
    13
    10
See reviews for
37
107
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank the staff at Dartmouth GCC for looking after us. This is a great place with something for everyone Rooms are good, food from the restaurant is very good The golf course is one of the best And the new spa is a must for the ladies For business or pleasure I would strongly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Hi TheGypsyTravler, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. I am really glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you would recommend us for business or pleasure and hopefully you will return again soon for either!!! Many thanks again and look forward to seeing you again soon Huw More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights golf break and have to mention that the championship course is top quality and worth every second of the 5 hours it takes to play it. The other hotel facilities are very good and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff in all departments are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble, they all go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Hi davejones666, Thank you for leaving us such a great review! It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Championship Course, our course manager Terry will be really happy to read your kind words. Thank you for mentioning Sue in reception, she will be thrilled to hear... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy check-in, great value for money, lovely meals both at breakfast & evening meal, very attentive staff, best massage at a spa resort, booked a couple of days spa break through a groupon deal, however at the spa they do have really good deals so would advise anyone to call & check what deals are currently available

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

HI Mandy66x, Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review for us on Tripadvisor. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit to see us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our spa team regarding your treatment and thank you for your review on the deals that we... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight whilst doing an event in the area. Everything was exactly how a hotel should be, couldn't pick any real faults at all (well ok maybe the pool table was a fraction out of level.... ;-) but joking aside, great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris L, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such positive comments here on Tripadvisor. It is brilliant to hear that you couldn't find a fault in any part of your experience here with us. I really hope you will return again soon and then maybe you can get the knack of the pool table in the... More 

England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you to Dee, we had a fantastic stay in one of the lodges. Dee was most helpful with the booking, our sensor by the door was faulty and she got the brilliant handyman there right away to fix it. All the staff were very pleasant, great stay Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AppreciationSociety, Thank you so much for leaving such wonderful comments regarding your stay here with us. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a brilliant experience with Dee who is a key member of our reservations team and works extremely hard every day and so it is great for her to be mentioned in this way. I... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as I was attending a wedding in the local area and it was close to my friends pub. I arrived very early for check in, however, the reception staff were very accommodating and did liaise with housekeeping and managed to check me in, before I had to set off for the wedding. I was also allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear daveccfc, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review here and Tripadvisor and for your very kind comments. I am really pleased to hear that firstly our reception team were able to accommodate you firstly into the locker room to ensure you could change and secondly getting you into your room early so that... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel after seeing on living social. We had the most fabulous time. Loved every minute!!! We were upgraded to bridal suite. Which was so comfortable and lovely!! The views are stunning. Evening food and breakfast yummy. Spa really relaxing! Beauticians very professional and very good. Just all round great. We can't wait to come bak again :-)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rhyenwilliam, First of all, Congratulations! Thank you for leaving us such wonderful comments. I am really glad that you had a fantastic time during your stay and that you had a great time in all areas of the hotel. I really hope you do come back again soon to visit! Many thanks again Huw More 

United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked several week prior to staying as had already booked a spa day so combined the 2. Good weekend though service on Saturday evening was poor there was a ball being held there and there seemed to be a lack of staff though the 1st night was good. Buffet breakfast on Sunday was very hit and miss, food ran out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Terry B, Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for us here on tripadvisor. I am really pleased to hear that you had a good stay and that you were able to combine a spa day and an overnight stay in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found the service poor on the Saturday.... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with friends to The Dartmouth Hotel Golf and Spa for a couple of days....the men to play golf and the ladies for relaxation. The men thoroughly enjoyed the challenge of the course. We were pleasantly surprised with the revamp of the spa facilities. However the spa was fully booked which meant there were not enough chairs around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Margaret B, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay here with us. I would first like to apologise that you did not have the experience you hoped for in our spa when looking to relax. Unfortunately we have been extremely busy in... More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited for a relaxing evening after work. We used the facilities in the spa and the had a meal in the bistro. The pool was quiet and water warm. The jacuzzi was just what we needed after a busy week. We were allocated a table in the conservatory which was cosy. When the food arrived we were impressed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Sales and Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bear612014, Many thanks for leaving such kind comments regarding your visit here last week. It is great to hear that you found the spa wonderfully relaxing following a busy week at work! I am also very pleased that you enjoyed your food in the bistro and that you and your colleagues were impressed with the service you received. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Blackawton, Dartmouth TQ9 7DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth > Blackawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa Blackawton, Devon

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay