We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Blackawton, Dartmouth TQ9 7DE, England
BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackawton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Pigwee Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    108
    35
    16
    13
See reviews for
44
127
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a wonderful experience myself and 10 of my closest friends and family had here last weekend. Relaxing treatments, time in the pool and the most delicious afternoon tea. We stayed in the hotel overnight, some of us in hotel rooms and some in a lodge - all the accommodation was clean, well presented, fresh and modern. Our evening meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I came to the Dartmouth spa last week and had the best spa treatments ever very relaxing and the girls were brilliant made me feel very welcome at reception also, we had lunch in the bar which was great too!! best spa i have been to in a long time. also they have had their changing rooms re done and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from a 5 day golfing experience (party of 20) I have to say, it was truly great! The staff were fantastic,nothing was too much trouble. One of the best 'set' menus we could ask for! and breakfast cooked to order! Accompanied by a fabulous golf course, it was honestly a great 'package'! Thanks again to everyone on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lodges are lovely but during our stay we had to share our lodge with a mouse. We informed the reception staff who confirmed they did know about the mouse and someone was coming to sort the problem after we had left and that was it. So three nights sharing our holiday with a mouse was not nice at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking the time to review our self catering holiday lodges. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I am a little surprised at your comment, as... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place. From the moment you get to the hotel you are made to feel welcome. All the staff are welcoming and friendly and can't do enough to help. The rooms are spacious and extremely well equipped. The facilities on offer are clean and of very good quality. The food is freshly prepared and extremely good quality. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have recently returned from a 4 day golfing trip at DGCC. I would just like to thank everyone there for making our trip so enjoyable. People are often quick to complain, but not so quick to comment when they receive good service. All of the staff in the bar/ restaurant where friendly, efficient, and nothing was ever too much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dudley
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a few miles out of dartmouth,in a lovely setting fantastic if you play golf, nice and clean great breakfast not a bad price certainly come again,best to speak to reception when booking some rooms overlook the golf course some do not , this is not a problem just saying

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited back at the beginning of April as my friend kindly took me here for a spa afternoon for my birthday. Was surprised how quiet it was for a Saturday - atbone poibt i had eachbof the spa facilities (pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi) to myself whilst she was having her treatments! Everywhere was clean and well kept and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGCC, Owner at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Lucy Many thanks for taking the time to post your revue, following your recent visit to out Spa delighted you had a very positive and relaxing experience. Unfortunate we cant guarantee that everyone who leaves "floats on air" will pass on your comments to Ami she will be so please you had a great day. do come back and... More 

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I were given a Rasul Mud Experience as a gift. We were so looking forward to our relaxing day, my partners first spa day... We were greeted by friendly girls at the reception, informed that the changing rooms were under refurbishment and told to use the ones upstairs, we were then asked for £2.00 as a deposit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGCC, Owner at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sue C Thank you for taking the time to review our Spa. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that your Mud Rasul with us did not meet your expectations. The planned "phase two" works on the ladies changing facilities had been well publicised on our website and social media from mid February. The spa... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay