We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park

Certificate of Excellence
Woodlands, Blackawton, Dartmouth TQ9 7DQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackawton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

At the beginning it wasn't so great. On the morning of the second day at roughly 10:00am there was a tractor doing hedge maintenance and making a heck of a racket and woke us all up, in hindsight it got us up earlier than we would've woken up and we had a good day in the park playing cat and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Thomas S Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear your holiday turned into a great break away with your friends, making the most of the Theme Park. Tony is a very valued member of the team here at Woodlands Grove and I’m pleased to hear he was very helpful towards you... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We stayed here in July 2015 with our Vermont XLP tent. On arrival we were greeted by two lovely girls working on reception who asked if we had been to the area before and told us a few places to pay a visit to (glad we listened to them about a few places) Asked to wait in the arrivals bay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tattihead
MrCBendall, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Tattihead, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you thought the facilities were clean and our staff were friendly and helpful. I am sorry to hear of the disturbance in the evenings. Please let me reassure you your comments have been noted. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

A really good campsite, but not if you are in a tent. Plus Points Really excellent facilities, and plenty of them. Exemplary. Not too cramped - good spacing and privacy Free entrance to theme park Minus Points Tents have to be pitched on hardstanding meant for caravans - if you've ever pitched a tent on asphalt, you'll know what I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul-B4j
MrCBendall, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Paul-B4j Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m glad to hear you thought the facilities were excellent with plenty of space on the campsite and enjoyed the free access into the Theme Park. The all-weather surface consists of a compacted rock dust and has been specifically chosen because of its suitability for tent pitches and... More 

Seaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

I had read some of the reviews about possible noise in the park, but when we were there in the middle of school holidays it was fine. Yes there was noise from kids playing but it's a campsite in the school holidays and as soon as it went dark any noise stopped and we had no problems sleeping. Toilets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephenGrigg
MrCBendall, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear StephenGrigg Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. Were so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed the use of the Theme Park. Look forward to seeing you in 2016. More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Booked 6 nights stay over August bank holiday weekend. Woke up Monday morning to find our shelter, camping table & chairs had been stolen, together with all the ground pegs! Called the office to report it & not open until 9am. Walked to the office at 9am, could not help, suggested I call the police & report it. I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
MrCBendall, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Susan L Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry to hear some of your possessions were taken, this is very unusual and not happened before. There is a Wardens bay near the arrivals area which you can visit at any time, day or night; this would have been explained to you at check-in. With regards... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

This is not the place to come if you want quality from either a park or campsite. The park is old and tired and is expensive for what it is, which is basically a few variations on soft play and most public parks. The place is dirty and needs some TLC. The only saving grace was the animal area which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HappilyMarried08
MrCBendall, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear HappilyMarried08 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear the Theme Park or the Campsite didn’t live up to your expectations or match other customer’s reviews and comments. For the level terraces there is a minimum of a week’s stay arriving and departing on a weekend. With regards to the cleanliness of... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Stayed here for four nights as a stop off point to Cornwall. Very busy as expected with a theme park close by. However although it was slightly loud it was a friendly atmosphere and our neighbouring campers were also friendly. The kids loved the theme park rides and the showers were busy, but clean most of the time. Lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
MrCBendall, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Susan W Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your 4 night break with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Having broken down on the way to Woodlands and arriving in a recovery truck just before dark it was looking like our holiday was going to be a disaster! Two of the wardens Graham & Sarah came to our rescue and went way above & beyond the call of duty to help us get set up and settled for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachedbabe
MrCBendall, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Beachedbabe Thank you for your fantastic 5* review. I’m very pleased to hear about your recent stay with us and how pleased you were with the staff and the Theme Park. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

My family & I have just got back from 2 nights camping at woodlands & we all had a great time! And can't wait to do it again. We had a lovely spot to camp in, with toilets, showers and kitchen sinks to do washing up etc close by that were very clean considering how many people were there and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
MrCBendall, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Sophie S Thank you for your fantastic 5* review. We are please to hear you and your family had a great time here at Woodlands. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2016. More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at Woodlands. Our Daughter loved the rides. She made lots of friends whilst there. The facilities on the camp site really clean. Cant fault it really. Lots of people reviewed about it being noisy but I wouldn't expect it to be a quiet site, after all it is school holidays and children stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenjojam
MrCBendall, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Jenjojam Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I’m so pleased to hear you had a fantastic time here at woodlands and your daughter loved it. Hope to see you again in 2016. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackawton
3.6 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse Hotel
Townstal Farmhouse Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
4.2 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
#8 of 13 in Dartmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.8 mi away
The George Inn, Blackawton
The George Inn, Blackawton
#2 of 5 in Blackawton
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Normandy Arms
Normandy Arms
#1 of 5 in Blackawton
5.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities