We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The London Inn

Lanadwell Street, Padstow PL28 8AN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The London Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    23
    11
    7
    12
See reviews for
15
34
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Food top notch, room clean and tidy, very low and uncomfortable bed and I've got tractors that are quieter than the shower. But if it's a bed for the night and no frills you're looking for its perfect. Would stay here again. The chef was friendly and cooked a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bedroom was a great size, newly refurbished and clean. We had a pleasant night's sleep. Breakfast was disappointing though as it was basic and overcooked. The lady serving was very pleasant but the breakfast experience was a bit underwhelming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thelondoninn, Landlord at The London Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and pleased you liked our newly refurbished bedroom which is part of our improvement scheme. Also that you enjoyed a goods nights sleep. So sorry you found our breakfast a basic experience as we offer different options for breakfast. We were not aware of this and could have indeed offered you something else if... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some of the wost food i have ever had the displeasure of eating. The lasagna tasted like a cheap microwave meal and our food took 40mins to arrive. Sandwiches ordered were just as disappointing. Cheap supermarket bread, bland fillings and over priced. My wife had the 'special' crab sandwich costing £9, what a waste of money. Sandwiches came with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thelondoninn, Landlord at The London Inn, responded to this review

Firstly we are not sure if you are reviewing The London Inn in PADSTOW. As your last paragraph States there are hundreds of Pubs & Restaurants in PENZANCE!! In Padstow there are only six pubs and around twelve restaurants, therefore apologies we cannot make any observations on your review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Padstow hotels

Wallington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went in for lunch last week and ordered a ham sandwich. I thought for £6 I would get decent bread and ham, not barely fresh supermarket sliced bread and a few pieces of damp pressed ham from a packet. Very poor value and a tourist rip-off methinks. The others in my party quite enjoyed their crab sandwiches, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thelondoninn, Landlord at The London Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments regarding our fresh crab sandwiches which are extremely popular. But disappointed with your comments as regards to your ham sandwich. We are sorry we thought you found this poor value. All our sandwiches are made with fresh bread which is usually bought locally. We would have welcomed your comments at the time so we could... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I took the family to padstow for a day out and decided to have lunch in the London Inn. We were unticed in by the boards outside offering fresh local produce and the fact that it was not that busy compared to the other establishments nearby. My partner was less than happy with the cleanliness of the toilets nor was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thelondoninn, Landlord at The London Inn, responded to this review

We hope you enjoyed your day out in Padstow but sorry you were disappointed with your lunch at The London Inn. But thank you for the compliment regarding our boards offering our Menu. The toilets are in need of improvement/updating and we are hoping The Brewery will consider including this in their budget, although the toilets are cleaned everyday as... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Having read previous reviews I was a little trepidatious about staying at The London Inn, however I needn't have worried as our stay was lovely! We stayed in the Clipper room which was light airy and clean as a whistle, few little quirks with the shower but we soon got the hang of it. There is some noise from outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We visited this pub recently whilst in Padstow. It looks very inviting from outside & it did not disappoint. Lots of lovely hanging baskets outside. We liked drinking here, it's a very traditional pub. We will certainly drink here again when next in Padstow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

With limited accommodation in Padstow this is a little gem for the price. Friendly staff, quirky rooms,only five available, great value. Excellent base for NorthCornwall.Breakfast okay and the beer is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bromsgrove, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We were looking for somewhere to stop for lunch and came up this place. Old looking inside but clean and has a roof top you can sit out on upstairs. Doesn't look much inside or out but food was very well presented and was lovely. Don't judge a book by it's cover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed here 2 years ago & was very pleased with accommodation, but is now looking very tired & unloved. Bed had springs digging into you , ceiling was peeling, carpet & rugs needed cleaning. Bathroom ceiling above shower was peeling away & big crack in tiles where a handrail had been fitted. Bedding was clean & plenty of towels &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#32 of 54 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Farmers Arms Inn
#48 of 54 in Padstow
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Molesworth Manor
Molesworth Manor
#1 of 1 in Little Petherick
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
236.1 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#11 of 54 in Padstow
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Symply Padstow
Symply Padstow
#13 of 54 in Padstow
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay