We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Wadebridge accommodations

The Olde House

Save Saved
You added The Olde House to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Chapel Amble, Wadebridge PL27 6EN, England
Hotel amenities
The Olde House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadebridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been coming to the olde house for about 15 years and have stayed in many cottages all of which have been brill. This year was no exception. We has three cottages Meadow View,Daisy and Mayfield as the whole family was coming. 2 weeks of unbroken sunshine..Bar-b-q's most evenings eating outside. Used the pool and sauna loads of times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say enough lovely things about this place. From the very start of our weekend stay here to the very end we thoroughly enjoyed it! From the accommodation point of view there were so many great touches here to make our stay easy from the cream tea laid out for our arrival to the pint of milk in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our first uk holiday as a family and what a fabulous time we had. The Olde House is so well located everything seems to be within a 30 minute drive! Aside from this the owners have put so much thought into their facilities, offering a farm trail walk, play barn, park area, swimming pool, animals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We have just got back from an amazing week in the olde house. We stayed in "the nook" a lovely cottage located next to the swimming pool. The kids (2,13,18 and 35) loved the pool, playbarn and the tractor ride followed by a great BBQ by the friendly hosts of the olde house :-). It's in a great location, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We booked this spur of the moment with only one cottage remaining "smeathers". Well what a stunning place! It was huge and although just over a mile from the complex we were secluded in our own beautiful country retreat but still only a few minutes drive to the main farm. The Cornish cream tea on arrival was also pleasant surprise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Just returned from a week at The Olde House. We stayed in Holly Cottage and it was delightful. The children (aged 8 & 6) adored the indoor and outdoor play areas. We made good use of the pool and jacuzzi. It's a fantastic location with lots to do in the surrounding areas. We visited Rock, Padstow, Bocastle, Polzeath, Port Isaac,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from The Olde House, staying in the Manor. Well the only positive thing I can say is my 2 sons loved the pool & play barn but the cottage was so disappointing. As i opened the door the musty smell was the first thing I noticed followed by how dark, dreary and so very dated the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheOldeHouse, Owner at The Olde House, responded to this review

Following your recent stay with us at The Olde House, we are sorry that Manor Cottage was not cleaned to our usually high standards, we had had an exceptionally busy changeover day and the cleaner had run out time to do a thorough job, but did not alert us to this. We are glad to hear that your two sons... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Another wonderful relaxing week at the Olde House. We never stay anywhere else when we visit Cornwall, and over the years have stayed in at least half of the properties on Penpont farm. The latest one, Mayfield, was very good - it is one of the newer ones, but beginning to show a few signs of ageing, so could do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed here during the Easter holidays with my three year old daughter, parents and sister. It was every bit as good as I remembered from last year and my daughter certainly appreciated the addition of the ride on tractors, it was a struggle to get her away from the playbarn in the evenings. The farm really caters for families... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay (Friday - Monday) at Penpont Mill. The house is about a mile from the Olde House and opposite some other properties, however there are no other properties on the same side of the lane so it felt like we were the only house there. It overlooks wheat fields (I think!) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Olde House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde House

Address: Chapel Amble, Wadebridge PL27 6EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Olde House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Olde House Wadebridge, Cornwall

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay