We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Molesworth Arms Hotel

Hotel website
Molesworth Street | Wadebridge, Cornwall, Wadebridge PL27 7DP, England
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    47
    20
    19
    29
See reviews for
22
70
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Reading, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As we were desperately tired we did not have the energy to search many places.We found the Molesworth Arms Hotel and decided to have a look.We waited at the bar until the barmaid finally asked someone to speak with us.Eventually the manager decided to come over.I specifically asked for a quiet room.We had to pay £75.00 on the spot.We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called in here for breakfast whilst in Wadebridge, the staff were friendly and the 'Full Cornish' did the trick for me! It's situated right in the middle of the high street and I could imagine sitting outside watching the world go by with a cold beer on a sunny afternoon, perhaps I'll have the chance to one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had not visited this part of Cornwall for over twenty five years. The photos of the hotel and the reviews were not harmful. We booked two nights. We arrived at Wayebridge and tried to find the hotel . The front enterance is in a car free zone. The car park is accessed by a narrow road at the rear.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your recent stay with us, the car park is limited to hotel guests which does not cause a problem usually. When non residents park there it becomes a problem, we do our very best to keep the car park for residents use only and will be more diligent in future. The entertainment... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst experience ever Saturday night and a night club within the hotel is going to be pounding until 2.00 am All the bedrooms are affected. Non stop noise which shows that the mgt are more interested in the money from the drunk teenagers than from the residents Don't know how trip advisor gives them a 3+ rating Stay well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies for your recent unsatisfactory stay with us. We do advertise that live music is a feature here at the Molesworth each Friday and Saturday on our website. However due to guests feedback we are now reviewing this as the vast majority of our reviews are all very positive, other than the weekend noise disturbance. I appreciate your review More 

England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 3 night trip and picked the Molesworth Arms as it was centrally located and convenient to get to other places. Our room was quite large, very clean, and with a good ensuite bathroom (I like a bath!). On our arrival on Saturday afternoon, we were warned that there would be live music downstairs and quite a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for all your valued comments, we have instrcted the chef in question to cook the scrambled eggs Deb's style from now on. Welcome back soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We had a breakdown whilst on Holiday in the area and our car had to be recovered. We spoke to the staff re accommodation who were really Kind and helpful in understanding our situation and arranging a room. The next day our situation changed and the car became available. Once again I telephoned the Molesworth and explained The updated position... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments they are fully appreciated by all the team at the Molesworth. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

First of all the highs, great central location good sized room(number 4) cleaned to high standard. Food was also of a very good standard although one staff member consistently got our breakfast order wrong as he tried to memorise our orders instead of writing anything down. Minor lows very small tv although given we didn't spend much time in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I take note of everything you have said and have responded positiveley. The tv's are now bigger, the beer quality is officially 5 stat from CAMRA. The barmaid has returned to Pattaya... For good ! More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Stopped in for food May Bank Holiday - Traditional Pub Grub Spicy Pizza and Fish & Chips, very good value for money, tasty - couldn't fault the service, a pleasant surprise. Will return as we are fairly local :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for your comments, really happy you enjoy our fantastic grub !! More 

Exeter
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We had a very nice room at The Molesworth. We were a party of 4 and all ordered a meal. Every one of us commented how delicious the food was. It was the best pub grub we have had in ages. The service was excellent too. We would definitely recommend The Molesworth as a central location to travel around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and glad you were generally very pleased, the staff have been relocated to smoke away from the customers and wash their hands before re commencing serving. Wish I could ban it !!! More 

Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I wanted to stay for a night at somewhere close to North Cornwall beaches but also that was in a town with some shops and activity. Perfect! A friendly welcome, comfortable ensuite room, nice, even if a touch noisy, friendly bar with good evening bar meals and a good wholesome breakfast to send me on my way for my cliff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, really glad we made your trip rewarding. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay