We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Molesworth Arms Hotel

Hotel website
Molesworth Street | Wadebridge, Cornwall, Wadebridge PL27 7DP, England
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    48
    21
    19
    30
See reviews for
22
73
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I had the misfortune of staying here during what was meant to be a relaxing break to "quaint" Cornwall. We were informed that the room was a superior double room in a charming guest house. Whoever wrote that description "should've gone to Specsavers". It can only be described as a miniscule box room above a rowdy pub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate here on a very wet and windy summers day, the atmosphere was lovely and friendly with the staff being very friendly. To lift our spirits we both plumped for the fillet steak, served with delicious fat chips, the best onion rings I've ever tasted and half a tomato full of flavour. After a wait that was perhaps five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this online through a site and had visions of a nice quiet hotel. We arrived and the car park was full - Sebastian, lovely guy told us to park and block people in. didn't feel comfortable about this but hey ho it was still there in the morning. We paid £95 for room number 3 - in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we were desperately tired we did not have the energy to search many places.We found the Molesworth Arms Hotel and decided to have a look.We waited at the bar until the barmaid finally asked someone to speak with us.Eventually the manager decided to come over.I specifically asked for a quiet room.We had to pay £75.00 on the spot.We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David B, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Can you please call me on 01208 812055 to discuss your experience. Regards David More 

Travelers are raving about these Wadebridge hotels

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called in here for breakfast whilst in Wadebridge, the staff were friendly and the 'Full Cornish' did the trick for me! It's situated right in the middle of the high street and I could imagine sitting outside watching the world go by with a cold beer on a sunny afternoon, perhaps I'll have the chance to one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your Cornish breakfast. Our chef Deb's prides herslf on serving up the best in town every morning More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We had not visited this part of Cornwall for over twenty five years. The photos of the hotel and the reviews were not harmful. We booked two nights. We arrived at Wayebridge and tried to find the hotel . The front enterance is in a car free zone. The car park is accessed by a narrow road at the rear.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your recent stay with us, the car park is limited to hotel guests which does not cause a problem usually. When non residents park there it becomes a problem, we do our very best to keep the car park for residents use only and will be more diligent in future. The entertainment... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

The worst experience ever Saturday night and a night club within the hotel is going to be pounding until 2.00 am All the bedrooms are affected. Non stop noise which shows that the mgt are more interested in the money from the drunk teenagers than from the residents Don't know how trip advisor gives them a 3+ rating Stay well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies for your recent unsatisfactory stay with us. We do advertise that live music is a feature here at the Molesworth each Friday and Saturday on our website. However due to guests feedback we are now reviewing this as the vast majority of our reviews are all very positive, other than the weekend noise disturbance. I appreciate your review More 

England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We booked a 3 night trip and picked the Molesworth Arms as it was centrally located and convenient to get to other places. Our room was quite large, very clean, and with a good ensuite bathroom (I like a bath!). On our arrival on Saturday afternoon, we were warned that there would be live music downstairs and quite a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for all your valued comments, we have instrcted the chef in question to cook the scrambled eggs Deb's style from now on. Welcome back soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We had a breakdown whilst on Holiday in the area and our car had to be recovered. We spoke to the staff re accommodation who were really Kind and helpful in understanding our situation and arranging a room. The next day our situation changed and the car became available. Once again I telephoned the Molesworth and explained The updated position... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments they are fully appreciated by all the team at the Molesworth. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

First of all the highs, great central location good sized room(number 4) cleaned to high standard. Food was also of a very good standard although one staff member consistently got our breakfast order wrong as he tried to memorise our orders instead of writing anything down. Minor lows very small tv although given we didn't spend much time in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dplanetzog, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I take note of everything you have said and have responded positiveley. The tv's are now bigger, the beer quality is officially 5 stat from CAMRA. The barmaid has returned to Pattaya... For good ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
5.0 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 5 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
4.7 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay