We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Wadebridge hotels

Hustyns - A CLC World Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Breock Downs, Wadebridge PL27 7LG, England
Hotel amenities
Hustyns - A CLC World Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hustyns - A CLC World Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
lordwalton clevedon
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    96
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
68
161
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
clevedon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for a 2 night promotional stay at this clc world resort.The hotel is set in rolling Cornish countryside midway between Wadebridge and Bodmin.The resort gives you excellent directions to get there and you need them! Meaning that being so far out in the sticks you are not within walking distance of ANYWHERE.So you will need your car.The resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns - A CLC World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of our spa and treatment facilities. Our website does say that we are set in 100 acres of landscaped gardens and woods and we enjoy panoramic views over Bodmin Moor. We are only a few minutes drive from... More

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just come back from a two night stay on a promotional deal.The hotel is very clean and the staff very welcoming.Enjoyed the swimming pool and leisure facilities,food was very good.We were very apprehensive about our arranged meeting with the CLC sales team.The sales rep was called James and his manager was Kevin,the meeting lasted 3 hours,which went by very quickly,we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hampshire England
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely quite destination in beautiful surroundings and very central for cornwall. Only thing that causes any concern is the width of the roads from either direction going to the resort as they are narrow with a few passing places. As you approach all you see are a few flags but after driving down the entrance road you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here last week after receiving an invite for a promotional deal. Whilst I can't find fault with the price we paid for the deal, I certainly wouldn't recommend paying full price. The hotel classes itself as 4 star but I would say it's firmly in the 3 star category. We were there out of season and we really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns - A CLC World Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by the essential repairs and renovations we are carrying out in the leisure centre as rapidly as we are able. We are open year-round although late Autumn is a little quieter. However, we do pride ourselves on offering warm and helpful service in both the hotel and the restaurant throughout the year... More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in a lodge, very well equipped kitchen. The master bedroom had a jacuzzi bath, separate shower and sauna. Two bedrooms on the ground floor each had their own bathroom, ideal for couples sharing accommodation. The staff were friendly, we used the beauty salon, which also has a very nice relaxation area. The pool was never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is situated in a location that feels quite remote which for us was fine. However, whilst the room was pleasant, it was far too hot and the air-con setting did not work. It was set as low as possible at 19.6 but the room was baking. We did mention this but no change occurred. We only eat in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns - A CLC World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our versatile kitchen team cooks dishes to order and tailors dishes to meet any special requirements using wherever possible fresh and local produce and organic produce from our own garden. We offer our a la carte menu every evening except on Wednesday and Sunday when we do a ‘Best of British’ three course menu at... More

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 4 day stay during October half term, the room and facilities were excellent, the only down side was the dodgy wifi and you can only get a mobile signal in the bar. The only meal we had was breakfast once which was very nice, plenty to choose from. We used the gym which was pretty well equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a promotional break of 2 nights - reception excellent and our room (203 I think) was very spacious with separate bath and (very spacious!) shower. We were down for our 'chat' the next morning and I was looking forward to a Full Cornish Breakfast - however, the electricity went off (it had been windy the night before -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns - A CLC World Resort, responded to this review

I was so sorry that you were not able to enjoy your Cornish breakfast but this was sadly due to circumstances beyond our control! The local electricity provider had arranged a planned interruption to the whole area to install a wind turbine but had not notified us in advance. By the time we had persuaded the company to reinstate the... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are members of CLC but this was our first visit to the UK and very much the WOW factor was achieved! On arrival, the check in process was smooth and we were shown to our lodge. Absolutely first rate and furnished to a very high standard. The beds are luxurious with 2 en suites ( the master bedroom en... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns - A CLC World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We welcome feedback from all our guests and it is always good to hear from our members. I was so pleased that we were able to make your first UK holiday with CLC a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back. Resort Manager, Hustyns More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very Spacious room, although I disagree with their term of Suite – unless you include the balcony as another room. The bathroom was very big with separate Bath & Shower. Grounds were very nice, allowing you to stretch your legs without having to go to the Gym for a work-out. Having said that as the buildings are low level... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hustyns - A CLC World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hustyns - A CLC World Resort

Address: St Breock Downs, Wadebridge PL27 7LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hustyns - A CLC World Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hustyns - A CLC World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hustyns Hotel Wadebridge
Hustyns - A CLC World Resort Wadebridge, Cornwall

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay