We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Wadebridge B&Bs / inns

Bridge on Wool

The Platt, Wadebridge PL27 7AQ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Bridge on Wool
Ranked #17 of 21 Wadebridge B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadebridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on second night of Land's End John o'Groats cycle trip. Arrived tired and hungry. staff very kind and helpful, gave us safe place for bikes. Room comfortable and clean, ensuite shower room was good. Ate in the bar - good meal which satisfied our appetites. Noise from street disturbed us at night, but used foam earplugs so slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I recently visited the bridge on wool with my children. We each chose a small full English breakfast. The food was delicious and presented to a high standard. Excellent value for money. Lovely service, very helpful and friendly staff. We will be returning to try the lunch menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I know this pub of old! The new landlady Sarah, has it at its best. Great food at great prices. Regular live music. All the traditional things a pub should have. Great atmosphere. Lovely to see the B&B up and running. Well done to the team. Special mention for Sam. Every pub should have a Sam! Lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Upon entering a pub one would expect to be greeted be a friendly face, potentially a smile to encourage eager patrons to part with their money, alas, not this establishment. Ordering a drink was an emotional roller coaster of being made to feel inadequate before then parting with money under a watchful glare of the not so cheery bar-lady. Despite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washaway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Music played far too late into the night and incredibly loudly. (More loudly than you would expect for typical pub music). I have stayed in plenty of pub b&bs before so I'm used to the typical noise and hubub of a pub night but this was something else. The only good thing about this place is the location. If, unlike... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Pub really needs a good clean,dog hair and food all over the floor yet we visited early so assume was from the days before.staff werent the friendliest,menu is ok compared to some other places but will do for a quick bite to eat. We ate,we paid, we got out of there.doubt we will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tintagel, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Came here with my boyfriend and his nan, we were in the town for the day and stopped here for lunch as his nan eats here quite often. Nice clean pub, pool table and very spacious, friendly staff great selection of beers and ales e.t.c I had the tuna melt, boyfriend had the hunters chicken and nan had the prawn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The room was very clean and the bathroom very large. A little noisy at night but we were in the middle of town and did book late. Very nice staff and a great breakfast. Greta location to everything in town. Just don't eat at the Chinese place a block down the street. Bad service and food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Ordered Steak and Fish and Chips as an evening meal during our holiday to Wadebridge. Chef had to run over to the shop and our food took ages to arrive. I had asked for a steak med/well - came well done and even over cooked in places. Chips were awful and the fish that my boyfriend had wasn't good either.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal, had you complained when the waitress came back and checked on you we could have rectified your issues. The reason the Chef popped out to the shop was to get blue cheese to make your sauce, we don't normally offer blue cheese sauce as an accompaniment so don't keep the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bridge on Wool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bridge on Wool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge on Wool

Address: The Platt, Wadebridge PL27 7AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Bridge On Wool Wadebridge, Cornwall

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Number of rooms
3

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Bridge on Wool to your Saves list