We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gilsland Park

Newhouse Rd, North Berwick EH39 5JA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gilsland Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

I stayed in one of the silver price rated caravans. This caravan was lovely, spotless, and was very well looked after, it had the benefit of central heating which was great as it did get quite cool at night. I was very impressed with this caravan. The camp site is very well kept. There are two small play areas for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane A
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Two night stay in one of the camping cabins with my daughter. It was great fun. Having good weather definitely helped but we will definitely the back. The cabins are brilliant - my daughter loved her 'fairy house'. They are surprising spacious inside and cosy with the heater on even though it was quite chilly outside at night time. We'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank FionaDavie
delray beach, fl
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

How does a New Yorker living in Florida end up in a caravan in North Berwick.... easy, marry a Glasgewian and luck out! We loved our time at Gilsland in the Puffin lodge. The park was immaculate and the caravan well-stocked. Heating was more than adequate, very important! My one and only complaint..... I despise paying for wifi.... especially when... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveladdictjr
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

The lodge was fantastic, clean and warm. There was plenty of room for 6 of us and we greatly enjoyed the hot tub. The site itself is beautifully kept with plenty of room between pitches and beautiful views over East Lothian. Would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

A wonderful weekend spent at one of the lodges with a group of friends. The lodge was well equipped and spotless. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub facilities and were surprised to make use of this even in October. The location was ideal for getting to other local attractions in North Berwick - seabird centre, some great shopping and of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

I persuaded my hubby that we should go glamping to celebrate our anniversary. He wasn't really up for it, but as with all good husbands, agreed (probably to keep the peace!!). He planned day 1, so we arrived early, and were delighted to be given access to our cabin way earlier than anticipated, and headed off to see a play... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scottishfemale85
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We rented one of the luxury caravans for a weekend. It was extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated, and the hot tub was superb! Good wifi too. The site itself is very well laid out - it's clean, quiet, and very friendly. The owners seem to know and chat with all the guests (a mixture of holidaymakers and longer term residents I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnT_82
London UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

We have stayed at many caravan parks throughout the UK and this has to be the worst ever, there is nothing here a park with no facilities and very overpriced. We found the staff to be unhelpful and no one was available I would not return.

Helpful?
Thank sergentLondonUK
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn’t stay to experience the facilities and holiday accommodation we offer here at Gilsland Park. The park has the following facilities; play areas for children, a tourist information point, a toy and book library, a sweety store, a camp kitchen, shower and toilet block, a dog walk and a large communal BBQ area. But no, we... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We hired two of the cabins for six of us and three large dogs, they looked very quaint from the outside but were spacious inside. They had everything you needed for a comfortable stay and the gas grill was fab. The dogs had a fab time chasing the rabbits that live within the grounds too. North Berwick town is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Jo, We are delighted you and the dogs enjoyed your stay with us and thanks very much for the photos - love the dog with the sunglasses! Hope to welcome you back here again soon. Many thanks More 

Leicetser
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in August with 2 adults and 4 kids. Lovely clean caravan with a sea view from the balcony. The van is well equipped with all you need with a lot of leaflets for thinks to do and places to visit, kitchen is fully equipped. We had enough parking for 2 cars and the place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil0255
Carlene M, Manager at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry you had problems with the wifi during your stay and that we were not able to fix this during the time you were with us. I have forwarded the problems you experienced to the wifi support company who will do everything they can to rectify this as quickly as possible. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
4.0 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
1.0 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ducks Inn
Ducks Inn
#1 of 1 in Aberlady
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
9.5 mi away
Dunmuir Hotel
Dunmuir Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunbar
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities