We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gilsland Park

Newhouse Rd, North Berwick EH39 5JA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gilsland Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
London UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at many caravan parks throughout the UK and this has to be the worst ever, there is nothing here a park with no facilities and very overpriced. We found the staff to be unhelpful and no one was available I would not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn’t stay to experience the facilities and holiday accommodation we offer here at Gilsland Park. The park has the following facilities; play areas for children, a tourist information point, a toy and book library, a sweety store, a camp kitchen, shower and toilet block, a dog walk and a large communal BBQ area. But no, we... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We hired two of the cabins for six of us and three large dogs, they looked very quaint from the outside but were spacious inside. They had everything you needed for a comfortable stay and the gas grill was fab. The dogs had a fab time chasing the rabbits that live within the grounds too. North Berwick town is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Jo, We are delighted you and the dogs enjoyed your stay with us and thanks very much for the photos - love the dog with the sunglasses! Hope to welcome you back here again soon. Many thanks More 

Leicetser
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week in August with 2 adults and 4 kids. Lovely clean caravan with a sea view from the balcony. The van is well equipped with all you need with a lot of leaflets for thinks to do and places to visit, kitchen is fully equipped. We had enough parking for 2 cars and the place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlene M, Manager at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry you had problems with the wifi during your stay and that we were not able to fix this during the time you were with us. I have forwarded the problems you experienced to the wifi support company who will do everything they can to rectify this as quickly as possible. I hope... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the big yin with hubby, daughter n grandkids (1 & 3). Fabulous cabin with everything u need to be comfy. Disabled/children room shower flooded badly when used. No cooker to use..just a microwave and gas bbq which meant we wasted food (pizzas etc) for kids but know next time ....shame as one cooker would make all the difference.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

we have stayed at gilsland a few times now, once in one of the small camping cabins, once in the big yun, a bigger camping cabin and now in a 2 bed caravan. all accommodation is superb at a fair price. the 2 bed caravan was superb with a king bed and en-suite toilet. the bathroom had a bath with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Went here with family for a fishing trip and stayed in a lovely big holiday home for 2 nights. The home it's self was excellent, it was clean and large with loads of mod cons. The park was nice and quiet and although a bit of a walk from the town centre it was manageable. Plenty of things to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

My husband,daughters (6&3) and I stayed in the Forth view gold caravan from 27th December to 3rd January. The caravan was absolutely beautiful, nicest caravan I have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a lot of caravans in lots of different parks all over scotland. The master bedroom was much bigger than I imagined, king size bed, built... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review Gilsland Park. We are so glad you, your family and extended family enjoyed your stay with us at New Year. Time spent with Family - special times .....and what we are all about here at Gilsland. We would hope to welcome you back another time. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I’m originally from North Berwick and a few of us were going back for the weekend to play some golf, so we were persuaded to rent a lodge here for the weekend. We stayed in the Puffin Lodge - it was a good size of accommodation for a group of mates (it was a group of 5 of us that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed in a cabin and it was great its like the tardis its bigger than it looks. Everything you need is in your cabin. We stayed for a long weekend in a lovely relaxing camp site the staff wete very friendly and helpful. Friends booked up after we told them about our stay and they loved it will defo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Gilsland. We are glad you found it relaxing and enjoyable and thank you for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back on the site soon. Many thanks Carlene. More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My husband and I booked three of the HOBBIT HOUSES for my daughter hubby n 2 kids and also my son wife and 2 kids as we called them they were fantastic we went in September it was raining on the Friday night as we were having our BQ ( got great BRICK BQ AREA ) never stopped us though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Ann and Clark, Thank you so much for your comments we have been delighted to help you and your family settle in here at Gilsland and look forward to seeing you all enjoy your time here next summer and beyond! Many thanks for recommending the site to your friends. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#4 of 6 in North Berwick
4.0 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
1.0 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#3 of 6 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 6 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ducks at Kilspindie House
3.3 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.7 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 6 in North Berwick
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities