We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Gilsland Park to your Saves list
Newhouse Rd, North Berwick EH39 5JA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Gilsland Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just back from a three night stay with the family. Firstly, the amenities are pristine, the kitchen block, showers and toilets were so clean and freely available at all times. We stayed in a lodge which was a lot of fun and had everything that you would wish for (kettle, toaster, crockery) there was even tea, coffee and sugar. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I'm glad you had a good time in the Camping Cabin and enjoyed North Berwick - we very much do hope you will return soon!. Many thanks More

Scotland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband, myself and twin grandsons aged 7 stayed here for 4 nights in a gold caravan and had a fabulous time! The caravan was beautiful, well equipped and cleaned to a high standard. The view was amazing and sunsets from our decking were amazing! The boys loved it. Our plans to go our for dinner on a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just home from an amazing 2 night say with my partner and our 2 sons aged 18months and 9. WOW.. The camping cabins were wonderful.. We even had some guests who were straying in caravans come for a wee nosey and they were jealous lol. Every area f the place was immaculate with great attention to details.. Had more facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Like others this was an Itison offer for 2 nights in a lovely Cabin. The caravan site is a family run business which has been carried down through 3 or 4 generations. The current owners are Adam & Carlene who are a 'brother and sister' duo. They are both very friendly and approachable, clearly demonstrating that they couldn't do enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we just have to hope for more good weather when you come back to join us later on in the summer! More

Acaster Malbis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just spent a week at Gilsland Park. What can I say? I have never stopped on a more well maintained site. Everything is layed out perfectly. The caravan I stayed in was less than a year old and spotlessly clean. It was classed as a gold standard. The views from the rear of the van were breath taking. Istayed Saturday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here next year. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 nights through itison and extended our stay by a 3rd night. Fantastic little cabins, got everything you need including a gas/BBQ patio stand to use anytime. Cutlery, crockery, picnic table on the decking. Great showers, clean toilet & kitchen with microwave. There's a toaster & kettle in every cabin. 1.3miles to the beach and town centre and same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Although got 2 nights deal on itison would still happily pay full price. Just back will definately book for summer well maintained site,beautiful beaches 5mins in car north berwick town centre lovely everything onyour doorstep would highly recommend it. Very minor downside (for some) outside toilets & communal kitchen but very clean!! All in all loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed in one of the glamping cabins. Facilities are excellent everything needed toaster, kettle, pots, pans, plates, cutlery and even tea coffee salt and pepper nice touch. Landry room one of the best I have ever saw. Lovely beach nearby. Shame it's wasted by the 2 collies that the owners of the park give free roam to. I'm a responsible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our park. I am sorry that you felt the dogs should have been tied up. Collie dogs at Gilsland are part of the furniture and are the best entertainment for children bar none. Your complaint regarding our dogs is in fact the first one we have ever received. However, we do thank you for... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

we stayed in a camping cabin at the september weekend. they really are tardis like on the inside,. everything you get in a normal kitchen bar the sink. lovely big bunkbeds and a fold down sofa bed. It was a bit nippy outside but lovely and warm inside.the owner adam was there everyday to assist with any queries. the toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed in one of camping cabins. They are very cute and cosy and had plenty of room for the two of us inside. The facilities were quite clean and the surrounding area was beautiful and peaceful. We were provided with everything detailed on the website: 'crockery, cutlery, heating, electric lighting, storage for food and clothes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlene M, Owner at Gilsland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on the DVD player and I can assure you we do take your feedback and customer service seriously. The tv, dvd combo is only 2 months old and it was our first notification that it was not working. Indeed the dvd motor appeared to have failed, which is why you had access to tv... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gilsland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gilsland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilsland Park

Address: Newhouse Rd, North Berwick EH39 5JA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Gilsland Park North Berwick, Scotland

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Berwick with
any amenities