We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Globe Inn

4.0 of 5 The Buttlands | Norfolk, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1EU, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Globe Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Globe Inn
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    47
    19
    13
    6
See reviews for
23
93
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Food was great and hospitality and busyness/atmosphere here was enjoyable with a lovely breakfast and great location. Parking is tricky but small point really. North norfolk isn't cheap but you get a good standard here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Last minute booking, literally whilst on the road! But what a lucky find..... wow! Beautiful pub/restaurant with rooms, in a lovely fishing village that has a real community feel. The place is very warm & welcoming, lovely decor & our room was just perfect too. Lot's of attention to detail & no expense spared with soft furnishings & bedding, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, General Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review. Thank you for your time in feedback from your stay, it is always nice for the team to hear such positivity on what they're doing (particularly during busy periods like Christmas) They all work incredibly hard both in the kitchen & Front staff to make your stay a great one & your comments from your... More 

England
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This place is new(ish) and well appointed. It is situated in a nice quiet area in this seaside town The establishment is very popular with the local community and it was alive and buzzing the night we were there. The proprietors have made every effort , you can see this from the many activities they encourage and support and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed The Globe's restaurant and delicious food. The restaurant has underfloor heating which in normal weather is sufficient. In the winter months we have two wood burners but evidently these weren't lit for your visit which is a shame. The bathroom radiator was an issue on the night of your stay and of course it has... More 

London
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We can thoroughly recommend this unexpected gem, which we admittedly only booked as everything else was already booked out. The Globe Inn is a pub and restaurant, which is very popular with locals and tourists alike. They also have a few beautiful rooms above the pub- not large but very well appointed. When we were staying there they were in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tui.ru

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, General Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us in December. Often last minute decisions pay off & its great to hear you enjoyed your surprise visit so much. Our plans for extension are coming along nicely & we will soon have a new restaurant for us & guests to enjoy, as well as work on additional rooms too.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

As veterans of the Hoste, we wanted to try something new and enjoyed a weekend at the Globe. Brilliant food and wonderful service, together with the fun Beaujolais evening. Thanks to all the staff, we will be back early in the new year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, General Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you both to the Globe for our Beaujolais Nouveau evening in November & I'm so pleased to hear it was a success for you too. Always keep an eye on our website for our New Year offers now running until March, if not maybe catch you later in the year, look forward to having... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This lovely inn is situated in a Georgian Square, a short walk from the sea and the commercial streets. The room I was in was nicely decorated, spacious, airy and with lots of light (see photos). The bed was very comfortable, the only drawback as I stayed there in July was that the duvet, which would be wonderful for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, General Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your time in reviewing - I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay (both dining & accommodation). For peak months (July-Sept) we would always recommend you book the restaurant to avoid disappointment, maybe we'll see you again next summer too! More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

situated on a square just a couple of minutes from the High Street the globe offers good accommodation with a pleasant bar and restaurant. The staff were all helpful and keen to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. There was some noise from the music in the bar noticeable in our room so see if they can offer a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I am glad you had a pleasant stay. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

It was a little bit busy when we visited on a Sunday lunch and it took quite a while to get served at the bar. I think the globe could probably do with a few more staff, however, they seemed to be doing there best and were very friendly. I ordered fish and chips with peas. The fish was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments about your chips and peas. The chips are usually crispy on the outside and fluffy in the middle, rarely do we receive negative reviews for them, so apologies for that, I can't imagine what happened. I am glad you will come again, I am sure you won't be disappointed. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We had a lovely stay here. The rooms have been refurbished beautifully, and the pub is attractive throughout. We had a dinner, bed and breakfast deal, and enjoyed good food. Staff were helpful and friendly. The Globe is situated close to Staithe Street in Wellls, which is home to many little shops. We also enjoyed the Harbour boat tour, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Great, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is a lovely spot on the coast and it sounds as if you made the most of everything on offer! More 

Hook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I've reviewed The Globe Inn before, but the last time I stayed was more than eighteen months ago and the hotel is under new management now. There have been architectural changes and there has been a fair amount of re-decoration, but a lot remains the same and rightly so. The rooms - there are only seven - are comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your candid review. The wifi was dreadful the week you stayed, not all our fault, mostly that of BTs. However, we have just had boosters fitted all over so this issue should be a thing of the past. I am surprised about your concerns over the lighting in the bedroom. We paid particular attention to it and am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Globe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Globe Inn

Address: The Buttlands | Norfolk, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Globe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Globe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Globe Hotel Wells-Next-The-Sea
The Globe Inn Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay