We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill House

Northfield Lane, Wells-next-the-Sea, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells-next-the-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mill House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    15
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
North Walsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were lucky to be able to book a room at the last minute during Carnival week and very pleased with the room allocated. The bed was comfortable, bedding and towels clean and fresh. en-suite bathroom was clean and tidy. The short walk to The Globe for breakfast was fine and the food on offer was delicious. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here recently in what can only be referred to as the broom cupboard, a single room that is very small. I was told at booking that I would have to walk to the Globe for breakfast, but it's not fun in the pouring rain. I agree with another comment about stingy butter, only enough is given for one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

My twin sister and I booked this for our birthday treat after looking at the website. On arrival we were disappointed to find that all was not as we expected. Although we had been informed after our booking that we would have to take our breakfast in a separate building, the pub down the road, when we arrived we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill House, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us. I have to be honest and say that in theory you should have been told about breakfast being served around the corner when you booked, not afterwards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We stayed with friends for two nights in May 2015. Unfortunately not all details are as shown on the website http://www.millhouse-wells.co.uk/ Breakfast is not served in the house, it is served in a nearby hotel. We were only informed after paying a 50% deposit. Luckily it was not raining either morning. The website clearly shows a breakfast room in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill House, responded to this review

Thanks for your candid review. The website has been updated for some reason this was missed. We introduced the changes to breakfast some months ago and believed we had informed all guests of this change, apologies for not catching you with the information. This change however, has been very successful and guests have been very happy with the better breakfast... More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay with our young baby for one night. I was very impressed with the size of the room (plenty of space to put up our travel cot), the cleanliness and the friendly feel of the room. I would just recommend looking at the security of the window though as the lock wasn't working properly (I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill House, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, i am so pleased you enjoyed staying at Mill House and that you enjoyed every mouthful of your breakfast! The team are always warm and welcoming and i am glad that you had a lovely time with us! More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Eight of us stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. We 2 had a large king sized room with en suite with bath and separate shower. Lovely old house which Sophie the manager said is to be refurbished over the winter. The decor is faded in parts but all is beautifully clean. Excellent breakfast with local produce. The atmosphere is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at Mill House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting and looking after your group. I'm so pleased to hear you all enjoyed yourselves - we had lots of fun while you were here too. I hope we will see you again following our refurbishment. Thanks, Sophie More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Ideally situated within easy walking distance of town and seafront. Spacious, clean, well appointed rooms. We were offered the choice of 3 - all with king-size beds, quality linen and towels, mini fridges and well proportioned en-suites with baths. Rooms (including the dining room) overlook a large tranquil garden. Breakfast was tasty, offering 'extras', such as dried fruit and yogurt.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at Mill House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review of Mill House. We are so glad you would recommend us to other travellers. We are touched by your kind words and very much look forward to meeting you again soon. Thanks, Sophie More 

Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

Mill House is in a lovely position in Wells, this is the second time we have stayed there. Would definitely recommend to friends as a lovely B&B. we stayed on the 2nd floor, lovely view of the garden, and a very comfortable bed. We will return and look forward to the refurbishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at Mill House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review of Mill House. We very much enjoyed meeting you, and we too hope you will be back to see us following the refurbishments. Thanks, Sophie More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Lovely room spacious well decorated .Breakfast staff very accommodating ,kind and polite .Very enjoyable breakfast produce used a very high standard.Thank you for a great six days. Wells a relaxing and picturesque place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at Mill House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mill House. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope you will come again. Sophie More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had a quiet stay for three nights at the top of the house. The room was quiet, the bed big and comfortable. We didn't use the fresh milk provided for tea/coffee but it was thoughtful: those little UHT packs are somehow depressing. Chairs at the foot of the bed gave us a place to sit and enjoy a view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at Mill House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mill House. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. The top rooms are indeed fantastic, they offer a great view over our large garden - quite unique in Wells! Our garden does occasionally play host to a few colourful locals. The birds do like a good sing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#14 of 26 in Wells-next-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities