We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Grimston, King's Lynn PE321AH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    278
    121
    31
    22
    6
See reviews for
64
253
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent an afternoon here for my sisters hen do. Lovely quiet setting, excellent service and staff, wonderful treatments and spa area and delicious afternoon tea. All in all I would thoroughly recommend a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you taking the trouble to write about your recent visit to our spa celebrating your sister’s forthcoming wedding. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed wonderful treatments and a delicious afternoon tea. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just returned from a perfect trip to Norfolk, and felt the urge to write up a review about this great little hotel. The Hotel is set in fantastic surroundings, with great food and service to boot. Unfortunately the pool was out of order due to maintenance, however they offered a day pass to a nearby spa hotel. The other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us from which we are delighted (despite the pool issues) that you had a great time with us using the other Spa facilities and enjoying the views from the outdoor hot tub. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent an incredible weekend at this wonderful hotel. Booked a Garden Room (Meadow Sweet) for our Anniversary and it couldn't have been more romantic with a fantastic bathroom and lovely private garden. Small but excellent spa facilities with outdoor jacuzzi. Made extra special by a really great Team. Nothing was too much trouble. I had pre ordered champagne and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to write about your recent weekend with us from which we are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time and particularly enjoyed being looked after by the team here. We really do want our guests to have a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Congham... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel,good service but they don't understand the phrase "dairy intolerant".Treated a friend to afternoon tea as a birthday present but despite checking with hotel a week before if they could cater for this she received supermarket"free from" cakes slices which didn't look very appealing next to my cake stand of lovely cakes.Very poor value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit for afternoon tea with a friend. I was sad to see that we didn’t cater very well for your friend’s dairy intolerance but also sorry that we weren’t given the opportunity to discuss this with you at the time. We are generally very good at catering for all... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this as a final night to a more extensive break, it was a treat for my husbands birthday. Unfortunately, day before we arrived we got a voicemail that the pool was out of order, i was devastated having booked because i googled hotel with pools in norfolk! That aside they offered us a £40 reduction. After careful consideration we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to write about your recent overnight stay with us. We are so sorry that we had to disappoint not just you, but a number of guests, with the news that the swimming pool was out of action as we had suffered major water loss overnight which resulted in a number of specialist pool engineers... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't order a martini - dry or wet - they won't know what you mean. So I ordered a martini with three olives & requested a splash of Vermouth. 40 minutes later a martini arrived with the three olives but also lemon juice. It tasted terrible but after a 40 minute wait I really needed that drink. Should've sent it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to comment on your recent visit although I was very sorry to read that you did not enjoy the occasion. We care passionately about looking after all our guests and it is therefore somewhat frustrating that we weren’t given the opportunity to address your concerns at the time. It sounds like perhaps someone training... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The spa is excellent. Good, high quality treatment by staff who know what they are doing. They really can massage. Good decor & surroundings. The hotel is beautiful, the gardens lovely, and the sitting rooms very cosy for afternoon tea. The spa food menu is a bit odd, and not quite up to standard of the overall hotel & spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to us for a Spa day from which we are delighted to see that you had a fabulous time. I’m not quite sure what you found odd about our Spa lunch menu… if there was nothing that you liked in particularly then we would have been more than... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful few days away at this lovely old Country House hotel. What a beautiful setting. The gardens were perfect for an evening stroll. There is also a herb garden to walk around and buy plants. The rooms were very spacious. We stayed in a garden room which had chairs outside to relax in the sun. Ate in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to write about your recent stay with us from which we are pleased to see that you enjoyed a wonderful few days with us. I’m sorry that there wasn’t any treatment space this time, we do get really busy but nonetheless we are pleased to see that you enjoyed using the Spa facilities. We... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a 2 night stay at the hall. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food excellent. Staff helpful and knowledgable. Swimming pool and spa high quality. Interesting grounds - including herb garden- and accessible walks/jogging areas near the hotel. You can beta map from reception with routes marked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to write about your recent stay with us from which we are delighted to see that you had a great time. We are particularly pleased to see that you appreciated the circular route maps available from reception. We look forward to welcoming you back again the near future. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was taken here as a surprise weekend away before the birth of our baby. Neither of us had been to Norfolk before. The hotel is just wonderful! Peaceful, clean, beautiful with great staff. The garden room we had was decorated to a high standard with great touches like homemade macaroons in the fridge and your own milk and Nespresso machine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Country House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent surprise stay with us from which we are so pleased to see that you had a wonderful time enjoying the peaceful surroundings and attentive service. We are pleased to see that you particularly appreciated the contents of the room larder and the Elemental Herbology bathroom products. I was sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Duke's Head Hotel
The Duke's Head Hotel
#8 of 14 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
5.8 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#6 of 14 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn King's Lynn
Premier Inn King's Lynn
#7 of 14 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay