We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glade End Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
2 Little Marlow Road | Glade End, Bucks, Marlow SL7 1HD, England
Glade End Guest House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 19 Marlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Anne M
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    292
    142
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
34
219
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a lovely find in Marlow! We had been given the phone number from the tourist office as we needed accommodation in Marlow with reasonable access to a bus route and the town centre. Glade End Guest House comprises three properties offering excellent facilities. Immaculate accommodation, beautifully decorated and spotless, superb breakfast A most friendly and helpful staff, nothing too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for two nights during the Henley Royal Regatta. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is excellent and the staff are very welcoming. The House(s) is only a short walk from the centre of Marlow and the train station, making it an ideal location for tourist. Top tip, it sits just yards from the main bus route to Henley-on-Thames... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at Glade End and we will certainly be back. Very welcoming staff and excellent breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. Good size room and very comfortable bed. I would of given 5 but because of the position of the guest house on a busy junction you do hear the traffic unless you keep you windows shut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Joe193, Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write. We look forward to welcoming you back on hopefully a cooler night! With kind regards Lily More 

London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We visited for one night as part of a meal at the Hand and Flowers, like i'm sure many guests who stay here come for. I booked based on recommendation, and how very right they were! From our initial arrival to departing, the stay was fantastic and wish we could have stayed more than one night. Every member of staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Front Office Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Weallo Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Glade End. I am so pleased that you found check in easy and your room comfortable. We hope to be able to welcome you to Glade End on your next visit to Marlow. Kind regards Gail More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

A really top notch b & b. Stayed with friends whilst visiting The Hand & Flowers. Beautifully clean and well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms with good small extra touches. One small niggle for me was that my room was close to road but the huge comfy bed made up for it. The breakfast was cooked to order and nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Front Office Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Joy A Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Glade End. I am so glad that you found the rooms clean and the bed comfortable.We do hope that we can welcome you to Glade End again in the future. Kind regards Gail More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

The staff at Glad End Guest House kindly provided me with work experience to help me with my college course. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating to both myself and all guests. They did their best to help provide me with a great expereince whilst i was there and I thourghly enjoyed myself. All facilitiles and rooms at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear RThomas2494, Thank you so much for working with us. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am pleased that we were able to help you with your College course. Thank you for your recommendation. All the best for the future. Best wishes Lily and the team at Glade End More 

Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Convenient place to stay if eating at The Hand and flowers(10 minute walk) room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Negatives were, luggage stand completely useless as all straps were broken and guest house is located on a busy road and there is a lot of traffic noise especially if you like sleep with a window open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear HerbertElmo, Thank you for staying with us recently. I am pleased that you found our location convenient, your room spacious and clean. I am sorry that the luggage rack was broken and that this was not picked up on prior to your arrival, also apologies that you had a disturbed night due to the road noise. . Thank you... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Friendly people and very accommodating of us arriving straight from a day's canoeing race, with all the associated clobber. Very comfortable rooms and they were happy for us to have a help-yourself breakfast at an ungodly early hour...

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you very much for you kind comments about your stay. I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating of your requirements. We wish you all the best with your canoeing in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you here again. With... More 

Southwold
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Good check in system. Lovely room. Very clean and bright. Added extra was the use of a nearby high quality independently run gym. Good location for a walk into town. Arrived the day after my birthday - thank you for marking this with a lovely note and chocolates, plus the added bonus of an Easter Egg. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear roger_sue_sweet, Thank you very much for your positive feedback from your stay. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our check in system and that our facilities were clean and bright. I hope that your birthday was enjoyable and your chocolates too. We look forward to hopefully having you stay again in the future. Kind Regards;... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

My partner and I stayed overnight to celebrate his 70+ birthday dinner at The Hand and Flowers. The B &B is easy to find. Parking is effortless and self checking is seamless. The room and bathroom were very spacious and spotless. The shower was above a bath. Shampoo etc are provided. We walked to the restaurant, but others might prefer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LilyGrant, Front Office Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 541 Susan Thank you for your kind comments about Glade End.I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at with us and that your partner had a wonderful birthday. We do try to reunite guests with their lost property as quickly as possible especially something as vital as your charger. We hope to be able welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay