We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glade End Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
2 Little Marlow Road | Glade End, Bucks, Marlow SL7 1HD, England
Offers & Announcements
Weekend offer 20% off
Glade End Guest House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 19 Marlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RThomas2494
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    140
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
34
216
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff at Glad End Guest House kindly provided me with work experience to help me with my college course. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating to both myself and all guests. They did their best to help provide me with a great expereince whilst i was there and I thourghly enjoyed myself. All facilitiles and rooms at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear RThomas2494, Thank you so much for working with us. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am pleased that we were able to help you with your College course. Thank you for your recommendation. All the best for the future. Best wishes Lily and the team at Glade End More 

Knebworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient place to stay if eating at The Hand and flowers(10 minute walk) room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Negatives were, luggage stand completely useless as all straps were broken and guest house is located on a busy road and there is a lot of traffic noise especially if you like sleep with a window open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear HerbertElmo, Thank you for staying with us recently. I am pleased that you found our location convenient, your room spacious and clean. I am sorry that the luggage rack was broken and that this was not picked up on prior to your arrival, also apologies that you had a disturbed night due to the road noise. . Thank you... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly people and very accommodating of us arriving straight from a day's canoeing race, with all the associated clobber. Very comfortable rooms and they were happy for us to have a help-yourself breakfast at an ungodly early hour...

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you very much for you kind comments about your stay. I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating of your requirements. We wish you all the best with your canoeing in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you here again. With... More 

Southwold
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good check in system. Lovely room. Very clean and bright. Added extra was the use of a nearby high quality independently run gym. Good location for a walk into town. Arrived the day after my birthday - thank you for marking this with a lovely note and chocolates, plus the added bonus of an Easter Egg. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear roger_sue_sweet, Thank you very much for your positive feedback from your stay. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our check in system and that our facilities were clean and bright. I hope that your birthday was enjoyable and your chocolates too. We look forward to hopefully having you stay again in the future. Kind Regards;... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed overnight to celebrate his 70+ birthday dinner at The Hand and Flowers. The B &B is easy to find. Parking is effortless and self checking is seamless. The room and bathroom were very spacious and spotless. The shower was above a bath. Shampoo etc are provided. We walked to the restaurant, but others might prefer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Front Office Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 541 Susan Thank you for your kind comments about Glade End.I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at with us and that your partner had a wonderful birthday. We do try to reunite guests with their lost property as quickly as possible especially something as vital as your charger. We hope to be able welcome you... More 

newmarket
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from 2 day break, as previous reviewers a meal at the Hand and flowers, in marlow, we had a lovely room in no75 across the road, Peacock, and found the check in and check out process very convenient. Room had everything you could need, the staff at breakfast were pleasant and the breakfast was very good. We also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Front Office Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear geOrgiegirl7 Thank you so much for your kind comments about Glade End. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the self check in easy. We hope to welcome you to Glade End again on your next visit to Marlow. with kind regards Gail More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a couple of nights stay with friends as part of a trip to visit the Hand & Flowers. Stayed in the Peacock and Redgrave rooms and they were just perfect. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and beautifully fitted out. Had the added advantage of use of the lounge which came in handy for pre dinner drinks. More a boutique... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Front Office Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Julie J, Thank you for your kind comments about Glade End. I am thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you to Glade End again when you next visit Marlow. With kind regards Gail More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked one nights stay here as we were visiting The Hand and Flowers. Check in: We opted for the self service check in. All keys were in seperate envelopes with names on on a desk in the dining room, which you entered by using a door code. We found this beneficial so we could get on with our day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear bhlb0810, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to write. I am pleased that our check in process worked well for you and that you found our location convenient for exploring Marlow. Thank you for your comments about the plug sockets in your room, I will ask our electrician to look at... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Immaculate room. Very comfortable bed. Relaxing decor, all very tastefully furnished. I was in the Edwardian house across the road, upstairs. It was odd having to cross the road in the morning, but not a big problem. Very efficient checking in system, even if odd not seeing anyone. Food was excellent, and staff at breakfast very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Brenda H, Thank you for staying with us recently and your kind comments. I am pleased you found our self service check in system efficient and your room comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marlow. With kind regards Lily More 

derby
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 1 night stay here with friends, and found it very clean, comfortable, nicely decorated & the shower was brilliant. Breakfast was delicious, served by polite staff. we meet the owner briefly when we settled the bill, and she was also very polite and friendly. I couldn't fault this place. Thank you for a Perfect stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Fitzy01 It was lovely to have met you all, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased you had a lovely evening and enjoyed Marlow. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Marlow. With kind regards Lily More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question