We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 La Orotava B&Bs / inns

Parador de Canadas del Teide

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Las Canadas del Teide, 38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Parador de Canadas del Teide
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Parador de Canadas del Teide to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #3 of 7 La Orotava B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TAFF0001 Llanelli, United Kingdom
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    86
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
29
119
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently, whilst doing a tour of the National Park. Opted to stay one night only. Booked through the Parador website, asking for Special Request of a top floor room, at end of corridor. Although the hotel was only two story, I was allocated room 121, which was at the end of the corridor. Although it did not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a great hotel, really nice rooms, very clean. The staff is really professional. They also have a small pool and it was written that it closes at 18:30 but we arrived at 19:00 and it still was opened which was really nice. I also suppose it's a great place to watch the stars, but unfortunately it was raining the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giv'atayim, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel which is the only hotel in the Teide National park. The room was clean and nice, and the view was decent, but the cons outweighd the pros by far. There is no available restaurant for miles, and the hotel restaurat is horrbile and highly overpriced. We recieved a dish that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The location of this hotel is breathtaking. We had two rooms with views of Teide, The sunrise is worth waking for. The stargazing was brilliant until the moon came up and illuminated the landscape like a spotlight. Gorgeous! Dinner in the restaurant was delicious and breakfast faultless. The staff were relaxed and friendly. Free wifi in the lounge. Small refreshing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being an annual visitor to Tenerife, staying at the Parador, Teide, has always been on the agenda. Finally got around to it at the end of July. Was so worth it. Read a few negative reviews regarding the 'tired and worn" hotel with staff that are not particularly helpful. Considering its location and that its a government run hotel, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adeje, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First of all we were here for the silence, the clean air, the views and at night we participated at a organized event. The observation of deep space. So we didn´t need wifi because we simply had no time. The hotel is located at 2000m and there is nothing else. It is clean, the room quiet big and everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richmond, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Would love to return for a couple of nights but relieved that we didn't stay for a full week as originally planned. Comfortable room with wonderful view - night and day. Helpful staff. Convenient for the cable car - fortunately working during our visit. Enjoyable walking - well within "safety" of immediate area. Enjoyed wonderful food across the island during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is one of the Paradors operated by the government in historical buildings. Excellent location if you are taking the cable car up the Teide or hiking nearby. The breakfast is adequate, nothing special. The rooms are large and clean, but nothing special. Although there is supposed to be wifi throughout, it only works in the common areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The parador is clean, room was fine, breakfast and dinner in dining room were very good. The lack of wifi in the rooms make me give this hotel a poor review. We have been in Spain on a cycling vacation for two weeks-this is the first hotel that we have encountered with such poor internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lilian F, Gerente at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have suffered during your stay due to the weak wifi signal. We have transmited it to the Maintenance Department in order to solve it. Best regards, Lilian Ferral More

kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is to say a huge thank you to the staff of this beautiful hotel. My husband was taken ill while we were on an evening trip to star-gaze. We asked at the hotel for help and they were amazing. They offered to call an ambulance but we knew what the problem was and just needed to get back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parador de Canadas del Teide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Canadas del Teide

Address: Las Canadas del Teide, 38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > La Orotava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Parador de Canadas del Teide 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parador de Canadas del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Canadas Del Teide Hotel La Orotava
Parador De Canadas Del Teide Tenerife/La Orotava, Spain

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay