We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 La Orotava B&Bs / inns

Parador de Canadas del Teide

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Las Canadas del Teide, 38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Parador de Canadas del Teide to your Saves list
Parador de Canadas del Teide
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
80%
Ranked #3 of 7 La Orotava B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
julieashtonfield London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (188)
  • Photos (137)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    81
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
27
113
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is breathtaking. We had two rooms with views of Teide, The sunrise is worth waking for. The stargazing was brilliant until the moon came up and illuminated the landscape like a spotlight. Gorgeous! Dinner in the restaurant was delicious and breakfast faultless. The staff were relaxed and friendly. Free wifi in the lounge. Small refreshing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being an annual visitor to Tenerife, staying at the Parador, Teide, has always been on the agenda. Finally got around to it at the end of July. Was so worth it. Read a few negative reviews regarding the 'tired and worn" hotel with staff that are not particularly helpful. Considering its location and that its a government run hotel, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adeje, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First of all we were here for the silence, the clean air, the views and at night we participated at a organized event. The observation of deep space. So we didn´t need wifi because we simply had no time. The hotel is located at 2000m and there is nothing else. It is clean, the room quiet big and everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Would love to return for a couple of nights but relieved that we didn't stay for a full week as originally planned. Comfortable room with wonderful view - night and day. Helpful staff. Convenient for the cable car - fortunately working during our visit. Enjoyable walking - well within "safety" of immediate area. Enjoyed wonderful food across the island during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is one of the Paradors operated by the government in historical buildings. Excellent location if you are taking the cable car up the Teide or hiking nearby. The breakfast is adequate, nothing special. The rooms are large and clean, but nothing special. Although there is supposed to be wifi throughout, it only works in the common areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The parador is clean, room was fine, breakfast and dinner in dining room were very good. The lack of wifi in the rooms make me give this hotel a poor review. We have been in Spain on a cycling vacation for two weeks-this is the first hotel that we have encountered with such poor internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lilian F, Gerente at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have suffered during your stay due to the weak wifi signal. We have transmited it to the Maintenance Department in order to solve it. Best regards, Lilian Ferral More

kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is to say a huge thank you to the staff of this beautiful hotel. My husband was taken ill while we were on an evening trip to star-gaze. We asked at the hotel for help and they were amazing. They offered to call an ambulance but we knew what the problem was and just needed to get back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kempston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our room was well equiped and quite spacious with a fantastic, ever changing, view of mount Teide. Friendly, efficient staff and very good food served for both breakfast (buffet) and dinner. Not over expensive by Parador standards. The cafe was closed for refurbishment, which meant that the small indoor bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

After visiting Tenerife many times and walking the ridges and slopes of the Orotava valley we decided that it was high time to explore the enormous caldera of the Teide. To have some time we booked one night at the Parador de Canadas del Teide. The hotel is not much for the eye, worn and definetely not an architectual hit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

It's all about location and at 7000 feet up in the Parque Nacional del Teide and just a short stroll from the stunning Roques de Garcia, this is the place to stay for a special trip on Tenerife. We were holidaying in Puerto de la Cruz and, as it was my partner's birthday, I took her up here for few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Parador de Canadas del Teide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Parador de Canadas del Teide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Canadas del Teide

Address: Las Canadas del Teide, 38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > La Orotava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Parador de Canadas del Teide 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parador de Canadas del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Canadas Del Teide Hotel La Orotava
Parador De Canadas Del Teide Tenerife/La Orotava, Spain

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in La Orotava with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Canadas del Teide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer