We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Adeje hotels

Royal Sunset Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Sunset Beach Club to your Saves list
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ashleigh W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (231)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (95)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (78)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    69
    15
    14
    2
See reviews for
99
88
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This resort used to be excellent, friendly helpful staff, good facilities and high standards. Unfortunately this is not the case anymore. On check in we were told none of the rooms we had requested were available. On checking some of these rooms were clearly empty but we were informed that they were "occupied or reserved". This is somewhat baffling at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Diamond members and have stayed at this resort before (a few years ago!) and was looking forward to this visit. Unfortunately our experience this time was definately not the same...cockroaches every night - absolutely awful when I contacted reception I was laughed at and told it was a Tenerife problem but they would send someone up to spray... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to read of the situation you encountered in your accommodation. The resort does take preventative measures to reduce the appearance of insects, and while this is something that is very difficult to completely eradicate, we would like to reassure you that the situation is monitored on a regular basis by the resort staff. Any insects found within... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here many times, the apartments and facilities are excellent, the Pool is lovely only downside is the morning ritual for the Sunbeds, the security won't allow any to be occupied before 0830hrs, but people seem to reserve by virtue of hanging bags off brollies or putting towels on the small tables,we witnessed Sunbeds being saved at the side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments following your recent stay, although we are sorry to read that you may have been inconvenienced by other guests trying to reserve sunbeds with towels. We assure you our team is trying to stay on top of this issue, however unfortunately, some of more persistent guests continue with this practice. We are pleased to... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is my 3rd visit to this place, and the second with my family. I love it here and intend to go back next year for 3 weeks. The kids club run by Claire Booth is second to none, shes a great person and all kids and parents love her. The best kids club I have ever come accross. Alex... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Your appreciation means the world to us and we are grateful to you for your words of recommendation. We will of course pass your compliments to Claire. We are looking forward to your next visit! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More

Buckley
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as a couple arriving on 27 June 2014 about 2200.....reception greeting was poor due to a very miserable, sullen battleaxe type of receptionist ginger hair scraped back, dark framed glasses aged about 50 ish, she was so miserable not good as a first impression!!!! Very unpleasant she was. Other than her unpleasant welcome all was lovely... We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Creating great welcoming atmosphere is our absolute priority and we regret to read that you felt that the welcoming you received was not as friendly as you had every right to expect, we will address this with the team. We are pleased that this has not marred your stay and you had an otherwise enjoyable visit. We hope that you... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i was hoping there was places to sit outside, not just inside. The only time we could sit outside by the pool, was 4th of july...so familys whos visiting this hotel is not able to sit out, they have nowhere to be..the hotel only rates at disco tours...The hotel have also been more attractive if there was som music at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that your stay was not as good as you may have expected and we hope that we may get another opportunity to impress you. Until then, we wish you safe travels Anne Bennett Resort Manager More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Year after year the Royal sunset does not disappoint. Perfect location, good service, high standard of apartments (very clean, bright and modern with comfortable beds!) and fabulous pool area with plenty of sun loungers . Ideal of all ages, families or couples. You won't be disappointed with this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

That is a great review to read, thank you for sharing, we are pleased that your experience great holiday here with us year after year and hope to see you again soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here early June, after a shaky start with the apartment, which got sorted very quickly, we had a really nice time. The staff at the resort are very friendly and the resort is very clean. Our one bed apartment was lovely, I would have loved a better view, we were 1st put overlooking the road but after I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We’re sorry that you had some issues with your accommodation upon arrival, but we’re pleased to read that this didn’t mar your stay here and that you’d like to return for another visit. We’ll make every effort to fulfil accommodation requests made by our guests, but please be aware that we unfortunately can’t guarantee in... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here the first week in June .We had 2 apartments next to each other on the first floor overlooking the side street. Very pleased with the apartments very good quality and had a TV in the bedroom which I loved. However I would have loved to have been allocated a pool view - maybe next time. I would go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry you were not allocated your desired location, we hope this did not have an effect on your holiday with us. We hope you will return again soon. Anne Bennett Resort manager More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been going to back to RSBC for the last 5 years and it´s always a great experience. Great location, clean and lovely staff. the beach at Adeje is nice with lots of restaurants and bars on the promenade. Great for families and couples alike Love the food and the location

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our resort year upon year, we are glad that we have been able to provide an excellent service to you over the years. We hope you continuing visiting us! Anne Bennett Resort manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Sunset Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sunset Beach Club

Address: Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Sunset Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Royal Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sunset Beach Club Hotel Adeje
Royal Sunset Beach Hotel
Royal Sunset Beach Resort
Royal Sunset Beach Club Tenerife/Adeje

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje #7 Family Hotel in Adeje #11 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently close to Playa de las Americas' abundant shops, restaurants and nightlife, Royal Sunset Beach Club has an impressive range of facilities and is deservedly regarded as one of the most impressive resorts in Tenerife.The resort features immaculately kept subtropical gardens and a beautifully landscaped outdoor pool. A sandy beach and a choice of exciting water sports are but a short walk away, and the beautifully furnished accommodations, each with a private balcony or terrace, are equipped with everything you could need for a wonderful vacation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
126

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer