We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Adeje hotels

Royal Sunset Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Sunset Beach Club to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
nanalizS51 Dunbar, United Kingdom
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    79
    16
    18
    3
See reviews for
111
94
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we went into this apartment on our second week and it was lovely one of the smaller studios we have stayed in but it had everything and more in the apartment. The staff were nice the place was spotless the entertainment at night was ok and there was daytime activities aswell great pool only thing was you had to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice apartment, well appointed and modern. The location is excellent, only 1 street back from Fenabe beach, with lots of nice restaurants in the streets leading down to the beach. The local restaurants are very reasonably priced, and the staff working in them are very friendly indeed. The beach is nice, though the black sand is burny on bare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and some useful tips you have agreed to share with other travellers. We are glad to read that you did not experience any inconvenience during your stay with us and the team offered you a warm welcome and proved to be helpful along the way. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming... More

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for our anniversary and had the best holiday ever The entertainment girls are great getting you up to play the pool games and the entertainment in the evening was great The little italy two for one meals are fantastic value for money loved it so much booked to return same time next year The only down side i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we appreciate the time taken to share your feedback with us and other travellers and we hope that it will help them whilst planning their stay, we hope that we will see you again, please come back soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A really nice place to stay, I can see it being more for a family holiday place to stay but it was perfect for my boyfriend and I. We found the staff friendly although some members at the outside pool bar serving drinks were not as friendly as we would have hoped. The room was nice and clean and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback, it is with pleasure that we read that you found our resort peaceful and atmosphere relaxing. We are also glad to know that you made the most from our picturesque location and that you enjoyed the use of all the facilities available on site. We hope that we will not have to wait... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is run by Diamond Resorts. I have been a member for a while now and generally iis ok, This is the worst accommodation I have had. I am a Platinum member and have invested greatly in the Club. From the time I arrived this was not recognized. I don't want anything special just a decent room will do.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We assure you we put a lot of effort in to ensuring that all our guests have a lovey and relaxing time here with us and we regret to read that this was not the case on this occasion. As you know we do have a special... More

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week with my husband at the end of August. We booked using Diamond Resorts points and were worried when we left the UK because reviews implied we'd be staying in an ant and cockroach infested room for a week with no hope of even seeing the swimming pool for crowds of people. Our concern was unnecessary,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are really happy to read your review and to learn that the little things did not obscure the bigger picture, i.e. the fact that you were on a relaxing break. We are delighted to know that you made the most of your stay; enjoyed the sun and explored the area, we hope that we will have the pleasure of... More

oultonbroad
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a roof terrace which was amazing. The apartment was very clean and had all we could want. We used the roof terrace every day as we could never find any sun loungers free, we were not prepared to get up at the crack of dawn to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Yet again we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of the guests occupying the sun beds with their belongings. We assure you we do not advocate these practices and feel that it is not considerate of other guests. Therefore, we have applied a system which hopefully will address this issue, although in the summer months... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had good break. Would recommend. Enjoyed pool locality beach resort. However not suitable for families with young children due to the noise pool area at night. Music is very loud and it's hard for kids to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you would recommend the Royal Sunset Beach Club to others – thank you for your review! We do appreciate that some of our guests will have small children travelling with them, and we will be happy to try and allocate accommodation in quieter areas of the resort if... More

Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed at RSBC for a week from 22/8 - 29/8. We were greeted with sangria in reception before check-in but were then told our room would not be ready until 3.30 (we had arrived at 1pm). Purchased the safe for a week 14euros and the wifi for 2 devices 29euros. Wifi very slow in rooms, okay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are of course very sorry to read that you experienced an issue with sunbeds; we have noted that this issue can occur over the summer holiday period. We have taken some actions during this period and offered more sunbeds in the pool area and had a stronger control over the reservation of sunbeds and yet still had some issues... More

Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family stayed here last week. Lovely hotel with great facilities. The room was modern and very clean. We had a roof terrace which was fab but we didnt use it as my son wanted to be in the pool all day. The pool is lovely and big. The staff were really friendly especially the bar and waitresses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time at the Royal Sunset Beach Club, and that our team helped make your stay here a thoroughly enjoyable one! We’re sorry to read your concerns about the sunbeds, though – we appreciate that these are in very high demand during peak holiday season, and our team... More

Do you own or manage Royal Sunset Beach Club?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sunset Beach Club

Address: Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Sunset Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sunset Beach Club Hotel Adeje
Royal Sunset Beach Hotel
Royal Sunset Beach Resort
Royal Sunset Beach Club Tenerife/Adeje

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Royal Sunset Beach Club