We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Adeje hotels

Royal Sunset Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Sunset Beach Club to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
djlcjones featherstone
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    80
    17
    18
    2
See reviews for
111
101
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
featherstone
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a one week stay at the RSBC and again had a fabulous time. Stay in various apartments on ground level and on the second floor I think we prefer ground due floor as it is easier to get to the sun beds although we didn't have a problem getting sunbeds at anytime, we were on the 2nd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I checked in for 2 nights on sat 11th October ,having had a disastrous booking with late rooms to found the hotel we had booked ,Isla Bonita ,was fully booked on our arrival. Luckily we know the area of Costa Adeje verywell having been coming for 19 years. We went for help at Royal sunset beach club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so pleased to have been able to offer you welcoming accommodation and great care when you needed it most and hope that in the future we will prove to be your first choice destination. Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Anne Bennett Resort manager More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the rsbc is like our second home.beautiful mountain views,well maintained apartments pool area bar and restaurant.friendly and helpful staff and animation team.good evening entertainment.friendly sun care advise from Valerie most days to keep a lovely healthy tan and glowing skin,great bars and restaurants close to the resort itself and lovely coastal walks,with amazing sea views over looking la gomera ,boat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you consider us your second home and we appreciate your kind words referring to our team who do treat all our guests as they themselves would like to be treated, with respect appreciation and friendliness. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More

Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here with a totally open mind after reading mixed, but mainly good reviews, and from the moment we walked in to reception we had a great experience. The reception staff were very welcoming, giving all the info we could possibly need, additionally we had asked for a specific bottle of wine to be in our fridge, and as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We take great pride in our team performance and standards of accommodation we offer and are delighted to read that you appreciated it and had a lovely stay here at Royal Sunset Beach Club, thank you. We hope that we may have another opportunity to see you on the future! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here after my Dad booked in using his timeshare points. And we were not disappointed. Upon checking in the computers were down but the receptionist said we can go to the room and just come down in about half hour to check in properly. The staff are lovely including the entertainment team, they do not push you into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

It is great to know that you were not disappointed with the standard of service and accommodation we offer here at Royal Sunset Beach Club and we thank you on behalf of the team for your kind words. We hope to see you coming back soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying here with my parents for many years. We have never had a bad comment for this place. The standards are high and the staff are helpful. It's been refurbished recently and the reception area and restaurant are modern and welcoming. The rooms are clean, modern and equipped with everything you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments especially referring to team who every day try to make each and every guest feels welcome and at home. We appreciate the time taken by you to share your kind thoughts about our lovely refurbished rooms with your fellow travellers; we hope to see you again! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Royal Sunset Beach and we have to say that it was as good if not better than the first. The room was immaculately clean and the staff are fantastic. Special thank you to Teresa who kindly arranged for Champagne and Flowers to be left in our room to celebrate my Mothers birthday and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We read your comments with pleasure, we are glad that you had an enjoyable time and found our resort well looked after and the team helpful. We hope to see you again soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More

ayrshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my partner and myself were on holiday in costa adeje and on one of our trips out we were met by a couple giving info on local area and they gave us a couple of tickets, well surprise surprise i got one that said i had won either 60 euros,an i pad, a free holiday and a few other prizes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that the impression you decided to share with your fellow travellers is not very positive and we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please be assured that we will address this with the Sales Manager. We would like to clarify that we have both member and non-member guests... More

Dunbar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we went into this apartment on our second week and it was lovely one of the smaller studios we have stayed in but it had everything and more in the apartment. The staff were nice the place was spotless the entertainment at night was ok and there was daytime activities aswell great pool only thing was you had to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were inconvenienced by one of our sales team members and we regret if this caused you any dissatisfaction. We would like to assure you that we will address this with the team member in question, although we hope that this was just a miscommunication and that all she was trying to say... More

glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice apartment, well appointed and modern. The location is excellent, only 1 street back from Fenabe beach, with lots of nice restaurants in the streets leading down to the beach. The local restaurants are very reasonably priced, and the staff working in them are very friendly indeed. The beach is nice, though the black sand is burny on bare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and some useful tips you have agreed to share with other travellers. We are glad to read that you did not experience any inconvenience during your stay with us and the team offered you a warm welcome and proved to be helpful along the way. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sunset Beach Club

Address: Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Sunset Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sunset Beach Club Hotel Adeje
Royal Sunset Beach Hotel
Royal Sunset Beach Resort
Royal Sunset Beach Club Tenerife/Adeje
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje #11 Romantic Hotel in Adeje #11 Family Hotel in Adeje

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay