We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Adeje hotels

Royal Sunset Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Sunset Beach Club to your Saves list
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
84%
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
georgier85 Yorkshire
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    75
    16
    18
    3
See reviews for
109
90
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is run by Diamond Resorts. I have been a member for a while now and generally iis ok, This is the worst accommodation I have had. I am a Platinum member and have invested greatly in the Club. From the time I arrived this was not recognized. I don't want anything special just a decent room will do.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We assure you we put a lot of effort in to ensuring that all our guests have a lovey and relaxing time here with us and we regret to read that this was not the case on this occasion. As you know we do have a special... More

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week with my husband at the end of August. We booked using Diamond Resorts points and were worried when we left the UK because reviews implied we'd be staying in an ant and cockroach infested room for a week with no hope of even seeing the swimming pool for crowds of people. Our concern was unnecessary,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are really happy to read your review and to learn that the little things did not obscure the bigger picture, i.e. the fact that you were on a relaxing break. We are delighted to know that you made the most of your stay; enjoyed the sun and explored the area, we hope that we will have the pleasure of... More

oultonbroad
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a roof terrace which was amazing. The apartment was very clean and had all we could want. We used the roof terrace every day as we could never find any sun loungers free, we were not prepared to get up at the crack of dawn to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Yet again we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of the guests occupying the sun beds with their belongings. We assure you we do not advocate these practices and feel that it is not considerate of other guests. Therefore, we have applied a system which hopefully will address this issue, although in the summer months... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had good break. Would recommend. Enjoyed pool locality beach resort. However not suitable for families with young children due to the noise pool area at night. Music is very loud and it's hard for kids to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you would recommend the Royal Sunset Beach Club to others – thank you for your review! We do appreciate that some of our guests will have small children travelling with them, and we will be happy to try and allocate accommodation in quieter areas of the resort if... More

Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed at RSBC for a week from 22/8 - 29/8. We were greeted with sangria in reception before check-in but were then told our room would not be ready until 3.30 (we had arrived at 1pm). Purchased the safe for a week 14euros and the wifi for 2 devices 29euros. Wifi very slow in rooms, okay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are of course very sorry to read that you experienced an issue with sunbeds; we have noted that this issue can occur over the summer holiday period. We have taken some actions during this period and offered more sunbeds in the pool area and had a stronger control over the reservation of sunbeds and yet still had some issues... More

Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my family stayed here last week. Lovely hotel with great facilities. The room was modern and very clean. We had a roof terrace which was fab but we didnt use it as my son wanted to be in the pool all day. The pool is lovely and big. The staff were really friendly especially the bar and waitresses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time at the Royal Sunset Beach Club, and that our team helped make your stay here a thoroughly enjoyable one! We’re sorry to read your concerns about the sunbeds, though – we appreciate that these are in very high demand during peak holiday season, and our team... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival we were allocated a lovely 1st floor apartment with a beautiful pool view and even a rooftop terrace ,it had everything you could wish for,a fully equiped kitchen with all the pots ,pans , cutlery and even a dishwasher we were delighted . Then early the first morning we were woken up at 7am by the people queing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found the accommodation here comfortable and well-equipped, but we are extremely sorry to read that you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay at the Royal Sunset Beach Club. Guests are not permitted to reserve sunbeds that they aren’t currently using, and this does include the period of time before the pool area opens... More

whitby
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time we have stayed ay this resort, its well maintained and clean , had few beers in the pool bar, theres an afternoon quiz if you want to play, found the sun bed situation a bit clicky and early grabbing going on so we didn't bother. we were on the front and during the day the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we are really pleased that you chose to stay at the Royal Sunset Beach Club, and that you had an enjoyable holiday here. We’re sorry to read of your concerns regarding the availability of sunbeds at the resort: guests are not permitted to reserve sunbeds and this is something that should be monitored and... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at the RSBC for 2 weeks in July. This was our second visit and I was glad to say that nothing much has changed over the last few years. The reception area has been refurbished as have the bar and restaurant. Both areas look smart. We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The Entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you had a great time at the Royal Sunset Beach Club, and we feel sure that future travellers will really appreciate the feedback and suggestions you’ve provided. We are delighted that you would like to come back here, and we hope to see you again soon! Anne Bennett Resort manager More

Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just come back after staying at this resort for two weeks,it was our first time so didn't know what to aspect,Fine on arrival,went to our room which was on the road side outside taxi rank very noisy through day,but your not in room all day so put up with that,even got waves from them on a morning haha, the BIG... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your recent stay at the Royal Sunset Beach Club. We want all our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable time while they are staying with us, and we are sorry to read that you experienced disturbance from taxis outside the resort. Our team will be more than happy... More

Do you own or manage Royal Sunset Beach Club?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sunset Beach Club

Address: Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Sunset Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Royal Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sunset Beach Club Hotel Adeje
Royal Sunset Beach Hotel
Royal Sunset Beach Resort
Royal Sunset Beach Club Tenerife/Adeje

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Royal Sunset Beach Club