We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Bay Club

3.0 of 5 Calle Antonio Navarro, 1, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunset Bay Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    183
    59
    27
    16
See reviews for
177
162
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed for a week so wanted to get on with our holiday asap but spent hours in reception - it was chaos - wasn't enough staff on. We did get a nice apartment which had been adapted so very spacious, quite clean but very tiny ants everywhere, just had to watch for them and not leave any food out. Apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really liked this appartment which had been renovated - and especially the balcony which had a lovely view of the sea and la Gomera. The heated swimming pool was good but I needed to time it so I could avaiod the kids and actually swim! Not the fault of the hotel that we both had a sickness bug or that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as diamond resort trial members in K404. When the music is on late in the square - twice a week - its very loud!! Apartments were nice and modern. Location is brill! two minute walk to the beach front and shops! Would go back to this area... not sure about these apartments!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a little bit disappointed in this hotel because I didn't feel it was up to the usual standards of diamond resorts and the pool areas didn't look anything like they do on the photos. It was July when we went so I expected it to be busy but we could not get a place around the pool on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the apartment that you were allocated however we are sorry that you were left disappointed with the overall standard of the resort on this occasion. As you are aware, this is a very popular resort and in peak season is usually at full occupancy... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were sent here as our original choice Royal Sunset beach club was double booked! We did feel that we were given a cheaper lower standard of accommodation as this place in not as new or modern but is was pleasant,for 3 nights we didn't want to waste time looking elsewhere! The rooms here were comfortable & clean, all you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry that you were relocated to Sunset Bay following a booking issue at Royal Sunset Beach Club and you felt the accommodation was not to a standard that you were expecting. If you would like us to look into this further for you, please do not hesitate to... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

When we booked we requested a refurbished room and not D Block. Guess what we got when we arrived you guessed it D Block and a non refurbished room. D block is on top of all the bars so if you intend to stay in your apartment in the evening avoid it like the plague.If you are accommodated any where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the experience you had during your stay. Unfortunately, accommodation requests are not guaranteed are are subject to availability at time of check in. We are sorry that on this occasion you were left disappointed with the apartment we could offer. We do always try our best to meet requests,... More 

penarth - south wales
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I really don't understand how people refer to this as suiting a certain type of BRIT....we are certainly British and love our holidays and aim always for the best we can and this holiday at Christmas was perfect and the staff looked after us including our 5 year twins very well. The apartment and location is perfect and you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

We thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Christmas holiday and liked your apartment and the location. We hope that you are able to return to Sunset Bay Club in the future. Surya Pereyra Resort Manager More 

Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed here with friends in a 2 bed-roomed apartment. It is in a nice part of Tenerife, 15 mins away from Las Americas walking. The apartment was clean spacious and had everything we needed, really big balcony, both rooms had bathrooms which was an added bonus for privacy. The upstairs pool was heated with a Jacuzzi also heated which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you liked the apartment that you were allocated due to the facilities and large balcony. We note your concerns regarding the Wi-Fi and we can confirm that this is something that we are looking at improving in 2015 as new Wi-Fi is being installed in all... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

we visit sunset bay regularly .decided to take 15 family members to celebrate my wife s 40th.this place is so relaxing accomadation superb many bars and restaurants onsite and of course weather superb. the reception staff fantastic would go out of there way to do anything for you, highly recommend going here for a cellebration or quite simply a relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you experienced another enjoyable stay at Sunset Bay Club and we hope your wife enjoyed her 40th birthday! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Surya Pereyra Resort Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

As some other reviewers have pointed out, this place appeals to a "certain type" of Brit. It is situated n a featureless part of Tenerife and comprises a rather run down collection of ugly, prison-like buildings. Mercifully, our apartment was away from the pub area and we were spared most of the noise but the apartment itself was dingy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the experience you had during your stay. It is our intention to do our very best to increase the standards of the property; to improve guest services, to exceed guests’ expectations, and delivering excellent standard of accommodation is naturally a part of this process. Therefore, we regret to read... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Bay Club

Address: Calle Antonio Navarro, 1, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunset Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Bay Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Bay Hotel
Sunset Bay Resort
Sunset Bay Club Tenerife/Adeje
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adeje
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Adeje

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay