We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Bay Club

3.0 of 5 Calle Antonio Navarro, 1, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunset Bay Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    182
    54
    27
    16
See reviews for
174
158
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (450)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
penarth - south wales
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really don't understand how people refer to this as suiting a certain type of BRIT....we are certainly British and love our holidays and aim always for the best we can and this holiday at Christmas was perfect and the staff looked after us including our 5 year twins very well. The apartment and location is perfect and you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

We thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Christmas holiday and liked your apartment and the location. We hope that you are able to return to Sunset Bay Club in the future. Surya Pereyra Resort Manager More 

Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here with friends in a 2 bed-roomed apartment. It is in a nice part of Tenerife, 15 mins away from Las Americas walking. The apartment was clean spacious and had everything we needed, really big balcony, both rooms had bathrooms which was an added bonus for privacy. The upstairs pool was heated with a Jacuzzi also heated which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you liked the apartment that you were allocated due to the facilities and large balcony. We note your concerns regarding the Wi-Fi and we can confirm that this is something that we are looking at improving in 2015 as new Wi-Fi is being installed in all... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we visit sunset bay regularly .decided to take 15 family members to celebrate my wife s 40th.this place is so relaxing accomadation superb many bars and restaurants onsite and of course weather superb. the reception staff fantastic would go out of there way to do anything for you, highly recommend going here for a cellebration or quite simply a relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
47 hotel reviews
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As some other reviewers have pointed out, this place appeals to a "certain type" of Brit. It is situated n a featureless part of Tenerife and comprises a rather run down collection of ugly, prison-like buildings. Mercifully, our apartment was away from the pub area and we were spared most of the noise but the apartment itself was dingy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the experience you had during your stay. It is our intention to do our very best to increase the standards of the property; to improve guest services, to exceed guests’ expectations, and delivering excellent standard of accommodation is naturally a part of this process. Therefore, we regret to read... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say. We had another great holiday. Staff are all very pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them. Everyone is very friendly. Easy to book in at reception. Rooms are very clean. Two pools on sight.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed another stay at Sunset Bay Club and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Surya Pereyra Resort Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We’ve just returned from spending 11 nights at the Sunset Bay Club over the Christmas Period and had a great time. The apartment we stayed in was in E block and had a very large sunny balcony with a lovely view. There are 2 pools, both of which have a pool bar. Lifeguards are on duty and pool areas are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great place,staff fantasic.stayed xmas and new year.stayed here three times,all have been great.the downside is wifi is terrible,ithink they have a cheek charging for it.and the sunbeds are a joke.the lifeguards do nothing about it,even when one person puts eight towels down and walks off.and this is not a one off.avoid block d unless you dont want to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed another stay at Sunset Bay Club. We note your comments with regards to the Wi-Fi and we can confirm that new Wi-Fi is due to be installed in 2015, which will hopefully resolve the issues you have been experiencing. Your feedback with regards to... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was so bad, I signed up with TripAdvisor *just* to post about how horrible it is. My wife and I just returned from Tenerife. We checked out after 1 night at this "resort" after booking a week, and booked another place off AirBNB since it was such a disaster. I'm fine loosing the 800 EUR I threw away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We are sorry that you decided to check out early due to the location of your apartment and we are sorry that there were no alternative apartments available to enable us to relocate you to a quieter area of the resort. The resort has clear rules regarding guests conduct and the resort is patrolled... More 

leeds england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me,my wife and 2 daughters stayed here from 17/12 until 28/12. We had a very easy check in and was given a room with pool view that was very spacious.the appt had everything we needed for our holiday and plenty of storage for clothes. The appt was in a good location for us with bars and restaurants local plus the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We have just had 8 wonderful weeks at this resort. Our thanks especially to Gabriela Martin for getting me fit with her daily aquafit and encouraging my husband back in the water after 10 years for a dai.y swim.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your 8 week stay at Sunset Bay and we will certainly pass on your thanks to Gabriela Martin. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Surya Pereyra Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Bay Club

Address: Calle Antonio Navarro, 1, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunset Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Bay Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Bay Hotel
Sunset Bay Resort
Sunset Bay Club Tenerife/Adeje
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adeje
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Adeje

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay