We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

#6 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Calle La Enramada, 9 | La Caleta, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Offers & Announcements
SPRINGTIME SAVINGS!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    390
    124
    40
    17
See reviews for
379
613
50
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1286)
  • Mar-May only
    (378)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (315)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (320)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have business to attend to in the local area and this is, for me as good a place as any to stay. Arrived at 1330, prior to a meeting at 1400 needing to shower and change but did not realise that check in was at 1500. Not a problem as the concierge showed me to a room nearby where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to this hotel. It is very well positioned, so we could easily walk to either La Caleta (15 mins) or Central Adeje (10 Mins). The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are brilliant, ( good storage, separate bath and shower, separate loo). Morning servicing of the room was very good, but turndown service not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving this nice review about the Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa on Tripadvisor. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton La Caleta. We very much appreciate your nice feedback concerning the rooms, the breakfast buffet, the pools and garden area. We will certainly forward your comment about our staff... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I arrived for a short 5 day stay with my wife on the 11th April. We have stayed at a number of Starwood Hotels (Malta, Berlin, Orlando, New York, London) and always found them excellent. The facilities are great and my wife and I thought this to be the perfect short break. Apart from the minor irritation of being charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa. We sincerely apologize not having handled your complaint concerning the works at the adjacent hotel in a way you had expected from us. Our hotel hadn’t been informed about the amplitude of the building... More 

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having stayed at other hotels in the same area, we chose the Sheraton for a change. Overall, the hotel is very good indeed and I have no criticisms to make. The staff, throughout the hotel, were very friendly, helpful and considerate. Whenever I made a request of them they were polite, obliging and efficient. Of course the swimming pools provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time in posting your valuable comments on this site. It’s fantastic to know that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your nice words concerning our staff, hotel and hotel location. We are only sorry to hear, that you didn’t feel as relaxed as you had expected... More 

Netanya, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The hotel & staff are wonderful!! The staff go out of their way to assist in anything. The breakfast is one f the best I've been to (and I have been to MANY 5* hotels around the world. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel is maintained clean and tidy and it is a very large hotel with not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment and for choosing our hotel to spend your Easter holidays in Tenerife. We are very our hotel met your needs and that you felt comfortable and relaxed. We will be more than happy to welcome you in your next visit. Kind regards, Lieve Demey Sales Specialist More 

Reading, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of April. The website doesn't give the impression that it is a big family resort, but that is what we discovered. We thought we would be slightly ahead of the the school holidays, but obviously not. It was like a kindergarten. Be warned, if you dont want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that all by all the hotel grounds, our breakfast buffet and the club room have generally met your standards. We are just sorry to hear that it hasn’t been the relaxing week you had expected it would be. We only would like to inform,... More 

Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is gorgeous! Even in april (winter month in Teneriffa) it was like being in paradise. I loved the salt water pool, the possibility to swim in the "ocean" without leaving hotel territory :-) Breakfast was abundant and very good! Rooms are all large and most have great views, even the garden view rooms are very nice! The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting this very nice review on Tripadvisor. We're very proud to hear you call our hotel a Paradise on Earth! It’s a great pleasure to know that our hotel met fully your expected standards, and that you very much enjoyed the salt water pool and breakfast buffet. I'm sure your children will have... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good Hotel - situated well away from the main centre. Nice and relaxing. Long walk to get to the main shops and restaurants, however taxis very cheap, Hotel staff excellent and very good at recommending restaurants ( Taxi required)

Was this review helpful? Yes
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting this review on Tripadvisor. It's nice to hear you had a relaxing stay in our hotel, and we will share your nice words concerning our staff with our entire team. Hopefully we can welcome you back to our hotel soon. Warm regards, Lieve Demey Sales Specialist More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been staying at this property over the last number of years on at least ten occasions. Unfortunately I have to report service slipping in past year especially . I checked in last night and despite 3 advanced calls to arrival room allocation expectation was not met despite it being agreed. Meeting was organised for this morning at 9... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ventaslacaleta, General Manager at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about the Sheraton La Caleta. I sincerely apologize for not having met you yesterday. The meeting you requested upon arrival at the front office could not be confirmed as I had previous commitments impossible to cancel. The points you mention about our facilities have being considered immediately and our team... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So this is our 10th stay in 10 years at the amazing Sheraton La Caleta Resort and Spa. We booked for 10 days in April '15 with our 2 boys, aged 10 and 7. Over the years we have been use to receiving a great level of customer service and excellence but this year it was at an all together,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting this great review about the Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa on Tripadvisor. This year our hotel celebrates its 10th anniversary and feels very honored to have you as our loyal guest during these last 10 years. We are also proud to hear we have even exceeded your expectations this year. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

573 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (502)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question