We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel ISABEL

4.0 of 5 Avda. Moscu 2, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotel A. ISABEL)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ISABEL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel ISABEL
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    511
    146
    44
    27
See reviews for
715
342
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1286)
  • Mar-May only
    (277)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (415)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (364)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (230)
All months
Leeds
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back from a one week all-inclusive stay at the Hotel Isabel and overall we were pretty impressed. Without exception the staff (bar staff, reception, cleaners, waiters and entertainers) were extremely friendly and polite and a credit to the hotel group. Our room was spacious and clean with fresh towels every day (and the obligatory towel art swan!) I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moira, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This review is for a family with two toddlers staying half board in a bungalow. The hotel is more of a self contained resort with accomodation being more in line with self catering type venues than your typical hotel room. Bungalow was ground floor -good for kids. Had kitchenette with all the basics including microwave, toaster etc, linked to living... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well returned for our 6th visit. Unbelievable it had improved since our last visit in March. The staff are great, always friendly and helpful. The food is always hot, varied and something for everyone. The entertainment has improved as well. With later entertainment on some nights.the wifi has improved greatly, much faster and greater coverage.which I understand may extend to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kildare
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed in this hotel first week of september. We had one of the bungalows 710, location of same good it was between reception area and pool. The hotel is kept clean but does need a little updating. We used restaurant once for dinner, there is a great and varied selection of food...18euro per head. We dined... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GFHoteles, Director General at Hotel ISABEL, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and for confiding in us for your holidays, if you wish to return, kindly let us know, we would be at your disposal for anything you may need. We wait for you. Sincerely More

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wasn't expecting to much of this hotel but was pleasantly surprised,the hotel is spacious and well run, the common areas and the rooms are both exceptionally clean. the staff are pleasant and helpful couldn't do enough. the room itself is maybe a little tired but clean and everything you need for a self catering holiday all though we were all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Isabel from 03/10/14 for one week all inclusive. Rooms large and well equipped for self catering clients. Food was very good, plenty of choice and there were also themed nights. Entertainment was also very good and the animation team were excellent, plenty of activities throughout the day. All the staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had several problems over our 2 week holiday. Cockroaches - more or less daily. They were in the bath & shower,bathroom floor, living area and also kitchen worktop. We stopped - early on in our holiday - using the kitchen facility because of this. After a few days we went to reception to complain but given brush off. Ceiling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GFHoteles, Director General at Hotel ISABEL, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Sorry about the issue you had on the 1st of October, 11 days after being enjoying in our resort. We did offer you a change of room as well as you accepted at the same time I contact you several times on the 1st/10/2014 to provide you a compensation for the issue of the bathroom to upgarde to... More

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exellent choice for families, couples also welcome. Well kept area with a large pool and good food. Friendly service in reception and in restaurant. Management takes care of every detail in the hotel and all the queries are handled with professional care. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I am a fussy travellor always expecting better than I have at home so my standards are quite high. I have stayed at many hotels in Tenerife in the last 15 years, ( Bahia Del duque/ Jardines Navaria/Adeje Gran) this one is my favourite. It is not the hotel that makes it it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Douglas, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hard to describe the Isabel. The staff all worked hard and I can only praise them for their efforts. Rooms are large and well spread out, but despite the roomy feel of the place, it is tired and needs money spent on it. Towels consistently threadbare, cheap beds, and dire entertainment. It is clearly a family hotel catering for young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel ISABEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ISABEL

Address: Avda. Moscu 2, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotel A. ISABEL)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ISABEL 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel ISABEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Family Adeje
Hotel Isabel Family
Hotel ISABEL Tenerife/Adeje

969 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (644)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (154)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Apartment (43)
Viewed
Boungalow (38)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Village Double Room (70)
Viewed
Village Single Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay