We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel ISABEL

Travelers' Choice award winner
Avda. Moscu 2 | Costa Adeje, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotel A. ISABEL)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ISABEL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel ISABEL
Add Photo Write a Review

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    685
    617
    186
    50
    30
See reviews for
870
407
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1568)
  • Mar-May only
    (387)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (477)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (406)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (298)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bit of a late review but stayed here for new year 2014 and really chose the hotel because of having a heated pool for that time of year, but to be honest it didn't make that much difference it was still cold. The hotel was nice and food very good, I stayed here with four other families and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

3 generations on holiday from 8 months to 58 years.We stayed here for a week at the end of June. A fantastic hotel everything is very clean with very helpful staff . A lovely pool and the beach is only a short walk away. Food and drink is of high quality and very varied. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed For a week in May, and I can't praise the Hotel and staff enough ! ! Our 3 children (1,8 and 9) had the most amazing time. We had a bungalow next to pool bar, it was clean and in excellent order, the rooms were cleaned every day and one son had an accident during the night the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I returned from a 9 night stay at the Hotel Isabel on 2nd July. This is our opinion of the hotel. Room We had an apartment and I am so glad. The bungalows have a private garden area but unfortunately most of the ones we seen had a walkway going right past it so wasn't very private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed with 10 year old daughter mid June 2015. In all honesty, we were disappointed with the room which i dont believe could be called 4 Star. The worst part was the bathroom which was badly in need of renovation, worst thing was ceiling tiles, with some of them which very stained and dirty, one some were also not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GFHoteles, Director General at Hotel ISABEL, responded to this review

Dear Richmal, As we can see in general you have enjoyed with us, but also, room 223 was not to your liking, if you would had informed the reception, we understand that we could have looked for a solution to the issues that you had as for the location of the same. Day by day we have many works to... More 

UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Husband & wife team with 2 boys aged 6 & 11. On check in (following advice from previous guests logging reviews on this site) we requested a NON-CONNECTED room as previous guests had flagged noise issues through the connecting doors. The receptionist was pleasant and said she "thought" our room wasn't adjoining another. Five minutes trawl through the complex with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner have just returned from a lovely week away, staying at the Hotel Isabel. We booked everything seperately as it always works out much cheaper! We booked the Isabel on sunshine.co.uk at a great price. We stayed in a one bedroom villa, on a B&B basis, for seven nights. LOCATION: The location of the Isabel is superb!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel - although very family orientated and we did not have children with us - this was by far one of the best hotels we have ever visited. They hotel has a small village feel to it with cobbled streets, villas and bungalows although we had an apartment. The apartment was spacious with large living area and huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Almost the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It’s suppose to be a family hotel. I stayed there for 7 days with my wife and baby of 10 months old. The worst thing – our room was dirty. I asked to clean at least floor properly as our daughter couldn't walk yet and was spending all her time on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We frequently travel to Adeje and usually stay in the family home. However, this month we stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. Having never stayed there and without recommendation (except on here) I was somewhat sceptical and expected to be dissatisfied. However, upon check in I was taken aback. This was a very well run, immaculately clean and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (796)
Viewed
Room/suite (106)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (107)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (223)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (232)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Apartment (43)
Viewed
Boungalow (38)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Village Double Room (70)
Viewed
Village Single Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay