We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Harbour Club

3.0 of 5 Pueblo Torviscas C/ Valencia 3, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sunset Harbour Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunset Harbour Club
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    112
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
103
169
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a weeks stay. It was okay. The apartment was decently kitted out. huge bed which was great ! Poor outlook over the nearby supermarket and the place was really quite dark and you had to have the lights on all the time. Good kitchen though ate out each day. Beach close by and within 200 yards and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decent place, stayed 21st Nov - 30th Nov very enjoyable. Weather on the whole was great heated pool lovely and the small beach down the hill brilliant. Resort small but has everything you would need. Went into Las Americas on Sunday afternoon and witnessed someone trying to rob a lady of her handbag. He was part of a gang I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from Tenerife. Lovely resort, good accommodation, plenty of choice for meals and entertainment in the area, both restaurants on the complex serve excellent meals? I have visited many times and alway return to this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife for 10 days as a birthday getaway and we enjoyed every minute of it. A great location to enjoy the delights of Las Americas. Close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shops. The complex is a nice size with 2 lovely pool areas. One with a swim up pool bar and a poolside bar which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week in November, it was amazing. The heated pool was ideal for our 1 year old who loves the water and on warmer days the deeper cooler pool was nice for us. The room was great and staff were really helpful. We went a few times to the Club House and have to say it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayrshire, Scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I have stayed in these apartments many times over the past few years and am never disappointed. From the minute you arrive at the immaculate reception till you hand in your keys at the end of your stay you are completely looked after. Our 1 bedroom apartment was at the very top of the complex in Building Q - this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Own a 1 bed apartment at this lovely resort, arrived to find that it had been completely refurbished - everything had been replaced even the tiles, and it is now very light and airy. The reception staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and well cared for. No problem in using the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we value our owners and we are glad you were pleased with your apartment. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff as they work hard to ensure the standard is kept as high as possible. We will look forward to seeing you again. Daniel Masot Resort manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This is the third year running we have stayed in Sunset Harbour, using our points with Diamond Resorts. The rooms are clean and spacious but we had a 1 bed unit on the second floor and I don't think they have got around to modernising them all yet, we were a little disappointed with the decor and sparse furnishings. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Our apartment was a newly refurbished apartment is was first class and the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a holiday apartment. The resort is very well run and kept immaculate. We had our lunch every day in Manolo,s it was brilliant and the two men who run it are very friendly and the service is brilliant. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team try very hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with us so we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry you were a little disappointed with the apartment and we hope this won’t stop you from visiting... More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Firstly, this is a first class resort with excellent staff, cleanliness etc. However, the last time we visited we paid for wi fi which was not good and when we asked about the service we were told that they were waiting for some attention to it and that island wi fi is slow. The same happened this time - a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are however, sorry that you were disappointed with the WIFI services, this is something we are currently looking to improve. We have taken on board all of your comments and of course passed them on to our resort management. We hope this would not stop you from visiting us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Harbour Club

Address: Pueblo Torviscas C/ Valencia 3, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Harbour Club 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunset Harbour Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Harbour Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Harbour Club Tenerife/Adeje
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Adeje

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay