We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Harbour Club

3.0 of 5 Pueblo Torviscas C/ Valencia 3, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sunset Harbour Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunset Harbour Club
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    111
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
101
167
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Ayrshire, Scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in these apartments many times over the past few years and am never disappointed. From the minute you arrive at the immaculate reception till you hand in your keys at the end of your stay you are completely looked after. Our 1 bedroom apartment was at the very top of the complex in Building Q - this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Own a 1 bed apartment at this lovely resort, arrived to find that it had been completely refurbished - everything had been replaced even the tiles, and it is now very light and airy. The reception staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and well cared for. No problem in using the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we value our owners and we are glad you were pleased with your apartment. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff as they work hard to ensure the standard is kept as high as possible. We will look forward to seeing you again. Daniel Masot Resort manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the third year running we have stayed in Sunset Harbour, using our points with Diamond Resorts. The rooms are clean and spacious but we had a 1 bed unit on the second floor and I don't think they have got around to modernising them all yet, we were a little disappointed with the decor and sparse furnishings. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our apartment was a newly refurbished apartment is was first class and the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a holiday apartment. The resort is very well run and kept immaculate. We had our lunch every day in Manolo,s it was brilliant and the two men who run it are very friendly and the service is brilliant. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team try very hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with us so we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry you were a little disappointed with the apartment and we hope this won’t stop you from visiting... More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, this is a first class resort with excellent staff, cleanliness etc. However, the last time we visited we paid for wi fi which was not good and when we asked about the service we were told that they were waiting for some attention to it and that island wi fi is slow. The same happened this time - a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are however, sorry that you were disappointed with the WIFI services, this is something we are currently looking to improve. We have taken on board all of your comments and of course passed them on to our resort management. We hope this would not stop you from visiting us again... More

Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another super holiday this time in a 2 bedroomed apartment overlooking the sea at the front of the hotel. Still spotlessly clean, super welcome and friendly staff and holidaymakers ... a real find. The two restaurants are very English but excellent value and quality, our son ate there by choice most evenings and breakfast is unbeatable value and again so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! We are glad you had a lovely stay with us and our staff made your stay unforgettable. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the restaurant managers for you and we are sure they will take on board your comments. We hope you will be back. Resort manager More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sunset harbour is a timeshare complex plus others,me and my wife have being member there for 3o years and would never think of going any wherelse for our holidays,but this year the harbour took on a new light,it's a net work a community a family that pull together when they are needed,well they were for me.When I had to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a lovely time we with us. We are happy to read our resort team helped both you and your wife with their quick actions. We will be sure to thank our team for you! We hope to see you again soon. Daniel Masot Resort manager More

West London
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly the Staff, from the time you arrive reception staff are trying to help wherever they can. Was offered six different rooms and the information received from Emma and Vicky (concierges) was first class. All staff have time to smile and interested in how you are enjoying your stay. Rooms spotlessly clean, and good size. Outdoor area for breakfast (table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a nice stay with us! We are happy to read that that you enjoyed your apartment as well as the communal areas around the resort. We are sure other travellers will take your advice on board and we hope to see you again soon! Daniel Masot Resort manager More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed for a week. Staff could not be more helpful. Accommodation was excellent and very clean. Stayed in flat c03 and was recently refurbished. 3 pool bars. All nice. Pools great. The bottom one is heated. Entertainment at night was good and different every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad our staff were able to provide you with the assistance you needed throughout your stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed the grounds and pools and we hope you come back again soon. Daniel Masot Resort manager More

Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Just stayed at the Sunset Harbour club for the first time and what a pleasant place for a nice relaxing holiday, but activities are arranged if you don't want to chill out. Apartments are kept very clean and there's cleaners constantly on the go throughout the whole of the complex making sure there's no rubbish left lying around etc. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We are sure other travellers will be taking on board the tips on the location and places to eat nearby. We hope you come back to visit us in the future. Daniel Masot Resort manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Harbour Club

Address: Pueblo Torviscas C/ Valencia 3, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Harbour Club 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunset Harbour Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Harbour Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Harbour Club Tenerife/Adeje

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay