We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Fayetteville

2980 N College Ave, US Hwy 71 at Exit #67/Hwy 71 Bus, Fayetteville, AR 72703
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Fayetteville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    5
    6
    4
    15
See reviews for
8
6
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here all the times I have visited. Most people forget that you get what you pay for. The rooms won't be 100% perfect, but they are nice. The way my OCD is set up I must view the room before I purchase it for the time I'm staying. I do this with all Hotels. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kansas city
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Maybe the cleanest, quietest Motel 6 I've stayed in. Even a fridge and microwave in the room. Front desk people were friendly and efficient. Bed was clean and comfortable. The room felt new-ish, not old and dingy. Flat screen TV, lots of channels. Strong wifi signal. If they offered decaf coffee in the morning I would give it an A+.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

It looks like the rooms were nicely remodeled with new furniture and nicely painted walls and nice bathroom fixtures but the beds and linens felt old and i didn't want to sleep with them. There was not hair dryer and we were charged $50 deposit for one. The hair dryer was not worth $50 new. Also no iron. No coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My girlfriend and I came up here for the Arkansas game... Where to start, well we walked into the room and immediately spotted 10+ dead bugs scattered across the floor. There were many flies in the room and the floor had this nasty sticky residue on it. The walls were spattered with gunk, it looked like someone had gotten sick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The rooms seemed clean, and even though it was 'smoke free' you could still smell it from years past. No elevator from what we could tell. Had to walk up stairs to room...Did have continental breakfast, few items. Nothing to rave about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fayetteville, responded to this review

Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Stilwell, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We really don't know where to start other that this hotel is horrible. When we got to our hotel after the Arkansas Football game, when we quickly noticed all of the fly's....they were everywhere. Bugs on the wall, in the bathroom and a very large bug that made my wife scream. We then turned down the bedspread only to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that... More 

North Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

First thing as we walked in the door we were hit by the smell. It was overwhelming and it was hard to sleep through. Then there was the bugs, the wear and tear, the fact that there was NO hair dryer, NO iron, and a bed that was hard as a rock. Everything about this room was disgusting. Bugs on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I don't think anyone expects a 5 star experience from Motel 6. If you do, you must be living in the clouds. The rooms here have been remodeled to the newer style. It was basic, but clean and we had nothing to complain about. The shower head needs a little more water pressure but it was sufficient enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just needed a place to sleep, and after stopping at several other value motels, and finding lobbies that smelled of cat box and other strange aromas, this place was a relief. I don't think that anyone expects luxury when staying at a Motel 6, but, my room was recently remodeled in very good taste, comfortable, refrigerator and microwave. and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had stayed the night, very tired so didn't get a good look at the room as i just relaxed on bed and watched t.v. Upon check in i had discussed a better rate had i renewed the 2nd night, I had called to talk with manager about the room rate and he told me to come over and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay