We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chancellor Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
70 North East Avenue, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Hotel amenities
The Chancellor Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Brian S Benton, United States
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    57
    19
    13
    2
See reviews for
49
44
4
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Benton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel centrally located on the square in Downtown Fayetteville. Easy walk to shopping and dining and close to everything. Very friendly and courteous staff. Great service! We will be back soon for a Razorback weekend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bella Vista, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights of a recent convention. I was impressed by the look & feel of the hotel, especially during an incredibly busy time. The staff was great. My room had a great view of "Old Main" on the U of A campus. Two things were a concern: parking - trying to get into & out of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: - Helpful, friendly staff (especially Kyle!) - Location - can walk to restaurants, shops, town square, farmer's market, etc. - Comfy beds, updated bathroom and decor - Refrigerator in room with complimentary bottled water Cons: - NOISY!!- thin walls/windows. Could hear every word of conversations in next room and hallways; doors & drawers opening and closing; train whistle &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Multiple large events were scheduled during the 4-24-15 weekend. Your staff handled every request or issue with a professional, polite and patient attitude. While not every individual guest was polite or patient, your staff went the extra mile to accommodate and please all involved. We look forward to staying with you in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The price was good price and so was the location. The staff were very courteous, professional and customer friendly and gave prompt and satisfying service at every opportunity. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came in for one night so we could celebrate a friend's 21st birthday on Dickson Street. The service was exceptional- Kyle was the most friendly guy! We asked to be upgrade to have a balcony and we were not disappointed with that. The view of Dickson was breathtaking, definitely worth it. (The sliding door was a little hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Check in/parking: Five cars (without drivers) blocking entrance. Tried to pull in behind last car and damaged a front wheel on the low tapered curb. Had to park at meter up the street just to check in. Check in took too long and then we find out the key machine not working, therefore could not enter the parking garage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. This helps us improve on areas we can for our guests. I do apologize about the cars in front without drivers. Being sold out we did have numerous guests pulling up then checking in at the front desk. Upon check in unfortunately we did have some guests who were delayed in getting their... More 

Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No bell service on arrival--we had to fend for ourselves, which meant 2 trips from the parking garage. Front desk person changed our room assignment--apparently we had been assigned a less-desirable room!--which we appreciated. Nice room (though low lighting was a drawback after dark) but not really what you'd expect at those prices. The best thing about the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments are essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize you did not have a great experience with the restaurant. Your comments regarding the food and water cups has been addressed with that department. This is not the typical service you would have at the 64/94... More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience with the Chancellor was great. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was more comfortable than I expected if only a little softer than I'm used to. Close enough to everything to walk to and everyone on the hotel staff was a joy to interact with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I will certainly share your compliments with our entire staff. I agree our location is wonderful for venturing out and exploring on foot. I hope we have the honor of you staying with us next time you are here. Have a wonderful day! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with modern décor. Right in the plaza area downtown. Had 2water bottles in room upon arrival and replenished them everyday. Nice touch. 20-30 restaurants and bars within an 8-10 block area. With that being said, had drinks and appetizers in the bar at hotel. If the apps are an indication of the rest of the food at hotel,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review of your stay. I hope you had the chance to experience the local shops and restaurants the downtown has to offer. I will share your compliment of the appetizers with the Chef and restaurant manager. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question