We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Fayetteville hotels

The Chancellor Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 North East Avenue, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Chancellor Hotel to your Saves list
The Chancellor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
83%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Roboduckie Schertz, Texas
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    37
    11
    9
    1
See reviews for
32
28
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schertz, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attending a conference here and the stay was awesome. The former Hilton-Radisson-Cosmopolitan Hotel got a much-needed $7M facelift several years ago and a new moniker. Boy did they get it right. A boutique-style hotel, it is well-located in the heart of downtown with close proximity to the action on Dickson and College streets. The front desk staff is helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain Home, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most of us head over to Fayetteville on the weekends to watch the Razorbacks... it is always fun but hectic and crowded. I just had the perfect 'during the week' visit with my son, a senior at U of A. Here is the way to do it: First, make sure you get a reservation at the Chancellor Hotel on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review! What a great way to share with future guests how to have a great time in Fayetteville! On the game weekends you certainly can feel the energy and the large amounts of fans coming to support their Hogs! I am glad you were able to experience Fayetteville on a weekday as well, with the... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I came up for the Fayetteville Roots Festival this past weekend and the Chancellor couldn't have been more accommodating. From the desk manager to Amy and Jessica serving us at the bar, everything was great. No complaints on the room either. Thanks for a wonderful time. If only the razorbacks could have won.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay! It means a lot to have our guests happy with every aspect of their stay. I thank you for your compliment on the desk manager and I will tell Amy and Jessica how pleased you were with them. Our staff loves to hear from our guests. I hope you will get the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It only took 25 minutes for a glass of wine...and there was no one else in the bar. Then there was a gnat in the wine, nice. The poor server couldn't find a bottle opener and was using a lighter to open a beer bottle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback concerning the bar. I do apologize about your wait time and the overall experience you had. I did speak with the Restaurant Manager concerning your experience so that she is aware. We appreciate our guest feedback so we may better serve our guests and provide the best hospitality and service. I hope we... More

Kansas City, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and modern. The decor was great and the staff was very helpful, especially Taylor! Great experience and will recommend for sure! She was able to help with directions and tell us about the city!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! So glad you was able to stay with us for Roots Festival! I will share your comment to Taylor and all the staff. I am sure it will make their Day. We love hearing that our Guests have had a wonderful stay with us! We hope you are able to come stay with us again... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Chancellor was a disappointment during a visit to Fayetteville. The pillows on the bed were extremely hard, while bed was too soft. My husband and myself sunk in the bed. The air unit was extremely loud and would go off and on all during the night. I tried to turn the air unit to fan only in hopes it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in posting your review on trip advisor. I do apologize your stay was not a wonderful one. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I did research the online survey you filled out, however our records do not indicate we received one. It is our policy to respond within 24 hours... More

Houston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I neglected to review on my last stay which was mid-July 2014..and have since been back mid-August. The Hotel Chancellor is a modern hotel whose location is very hard to beat. Both stays (so far) have been double rooms 11th and 8th floor respectively. Views on 11th (1117) were away from camp but very scenic. Views from 8th (804) were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your stay! It is always wonderful to know we have returning guests such as yourself! Your feedback and tips are very much appreciated and great for our future guests as well. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of the new Stash program! We are super excited along with... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Chancellor the night of the Fayetteville Foam Festival downtown. The rooms were very modern and updated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The biggest complaint that we have is that the walls seemed to be paper-thin as we could hear each and every word and action from the couple with the toddler right next door. Other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reid R, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The Fayetteville Foam Fest is always a good time. Next time you're in town, you should check out Hogs Head Tours- it's a new business that specializes in tours of the local breweries. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you're in Fayetteville. More

Hot Springs
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I spent 4 nights here for a conference. My wife was with me. The hotel has changed owners / brands a few times over the past few years. I think the current owners have got it right. The room was very clean, very large, and reasonably priced. Our room had a large desk / dresser / entertainment area along one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reid R, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. Your detailed descriptions of the room and hotel help to give future travelers a true sense of what to expect when they visit our hotel. We hope you will have the chance to come back and see us in the future. More

Danville, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. Having spent the previous weekend in a four star rated hotel and being greatly disappointed, this was a real treat. The staff went above and beyond themselves to insure we were satisfied. The rooms were crisp and clean. I highly recommend The Chancellor Hotel for anyone looking for prime accommodations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reid R, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thanks for taking the time to review us. I was pass along your kind words about our rooms being "crisp and clean" to our housekeeping staff. We look forward to seeing you next you're in Fayetteville. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Chancellor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Chancellor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 North East Avenue, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chancellor Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fayetteville with
any amenities