We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Fayetteville hotels

Econo Lodge Fayetteville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Futrall Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Fayetteville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #19 of 21 hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014
daddyricky Fayetteville, Arkansas
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little below average for the following reasons: The room was outdated and needed some repair work; some work had been done as evidenced by the plaster, but it had not been repainted to match the rest of the room; the carpet was stained; TV selections limited; no coffee maker in the rooms, and when I left early in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

You have to ask the front desk to check out a hair drier. They said they don't keep them in the rooms because people use them and they blow fuses. There were only TWO towels. The beds were horribly uncomfortable with one flat hard pillow. The tv was old with horrible fuzzy reception. Wouldn't stay here again. Great price but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet you expectations. If we had been notified you were dissatisfied with your room during your stay we would have gladly changed your room and had maintenace check into what was wrong with the tv reception. I hope you enjoyed Fayetteville and if you back you give us another try. Our goal is to... More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for the basketball game, we were sum what dissatisfied. The guy up front was nice,but our room was crap. Very out dated. I would have spent the extra money to have all the buttons on my phone, a soft bed, extra pillows, and a bath tub without mold in it. Someone needs to at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience and your input will be used to better the hotel. We have been working on updating the hotel for the past year. Since you are a local we hope that you'll give us another try as we continue our renovations starting again... More

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Ok, right up front it is not a fancy place, but you are not paying 100 dollars plus a night. Quiet. Clean. No new, but ok. Location was perfect as it always is for us. If you don't want to pay a lot and don't expect it to be really fancy it is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm sorry we were just "ok". We are in the process of sprucing up now that we are a Choice Hotel. I'm glad to hear we were clean and quiet for you. Our goal is to be affordable and comfortable. The next time you come through town please stay with us again and let... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

As a long time member of the Choice Privileges program I have stayed at many of their hotels. If you are a member who that is looking for the same type of accommodation of your other stays then this is not the place for you. First, the breakfast is not even close to what the other hotels in this program... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations as a Choice Hotel. We are in the process of renovating as we just became an EconoLodge in January. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay while still being within the financial reach of our guests. Again I'd like apologize for not making the impression we strive... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great value . large rooms very clean. very nice staff. told them my grandkids were coming to see me and asked if they minded if we could let them use the pool and they let them. we were close to several restaurants and the ballpark where my grandson had a game. it was very enjoyable .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear your grand kids got to go for a swim. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again! More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Room was very large and very clean..price was very good....staff on check in was very friendly.. But Breakfast??? Hope ya like a donut or toast.. So if your looking for a good place to stay..this is it...just plan on eatting somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review. I'm glad you liked our rooms. We strive to be clean and comfortable. It's always great to hear the our staff were friendly. I'm sorry the breakfast was not up to par. If you do stay with us again there is a Waffle House right behind us and also a Denny's about 2... More

Pryor, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you are staying in Fayetteville and it's game day and the only hotel that is left with a open room is the Red Roof Inn there is a reason for that. It is really super bad. From the stains on the ceiling to the mold everywhere, stained sheets dirty floors, and as my husband said the worst smell he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience at our hotel was unsatisfactory. We strive to give each guest a positive experience here at Red Roof Fayetteville. I only wish that you had informed the front desk of your displeasure with the room so we may have had the chance to correct it. We are getting ready to do some remodeling after... More

Jacksonville, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

First of all, prices were raised way too high because of a football game in town. I was in room 224 on 9/14 and 9/15. I got the last room they had available, which was a king smoking. I understand smoking rooms have a smoky smell to them, but my pillows reaked of it and I woke up with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt our rates were too high during the event weekend. We do raise rates during University of Arkansas games but still manage to be one of the most affordable hotels in the area. Unfortunately our smoking rooms smell of smoke and even though we wash the pillows regularly, we always put them back into smoking rooms... More

arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We NEVER had any problems with this hotel! The front desk lady was very helpful to us. We had asked her tons of questions of the area and such and we had settled down for the night and crashed. They only thing I could think of was someone's radio was so loud (from their car ) that you can hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

We love hearing about our front desk staff giving guests a great experience! I'm glad that you enjoy staying here with us and can't wait to see you again when you come through town again. And we'll look into those pizza guys with their blaring radios! More

Been to Econo Lodge Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Address: 1000 South Futrall Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fayetteville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.