We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Fayetteville

2.0 of 5 1000 South Futrall Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say? Standard budget chain motel room. No coffee maker was kind of odd. But, after all, it is the Econo Lodge. Then again, we did have a fridge, so not sure why type of head games they are playing :) Wifi was decent, but not perfect and the steps leading up to our room were not level,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon. Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We work hard to make sure that every guest has a great stay. General Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several other occasions without any problems. But on my most recent stay on Saturday (the night before we checked out) I called the front desk, referenced the fact that I am an Elite Gold member and asked for an extended checkout time between 1 and 2 pm because my wife had to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bobette B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Sir: I am sorry that your stay was so unpleasant. We try to accomadate everyone who stays with us. The night manager should have posted that you needed a late checkout and then we could have made sure that we did not disturb your wife. The internet is never turned off sometimes it goes offline and we have to... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My partner and I were stranded here for a week after our car broke down just out of town. It was a decent sized room with everything we needed. The service was great and with all the issues we had with room rates the people at the front desk were more than happy to help us out and do everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Econolodge in Fayetteville AR. We strive to make sure that each guest feels like they are home when they travel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Great Bend, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The price was very fair the room was clean. They do require a non refundable pet deposit although that isn't mentioned on the website. Plus they only have 5 pet rooms. When we got there they were very understanding and let us stay anyways in a regular room with our kennel. It was a little loud because of rude neighbors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We strive hard to make sure that every guest has a stay that is very comfortable. We love getting your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

For some reason where I usually stay wasn't available, so I figured why not give it a shot? Id rather have been my usual spot but this was ok. The internet didn't work in the first room they gave me but the folks at the front desk moved me no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to do the survey. I am sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. I hope that in the near future you will give us the opporutnity to be your hotel of choice. Look forward to seeing you soon.. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I arrived with no reservation at 9:15 a.m. and to say i was tired was a understatement, i had stopped at 1 other local hotel and had made phone calls to a couple others in the area, trying to get into a room to get some rest. All the other places i tried said the earliest would be after 1:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bobette B, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to take our survey. We strive hard to make sure every guest has a great stay with us. Thank you for all your kinds words and We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Management More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This place is priced competitively for the area. The facility and rooms are dated. You get what you pay for here. My room is not very clean. It smells like cigarettes. After a day with the AC on, the smell went away. The window unit is very clean, as are the filters. The biggest benefit is the mattresses. Considering the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, Sorry that you did not find everything you needed. We hope that you will give us another try in the near future to make your stay with us perfect. Look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks Management More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

A little below average for the following reasons: The room was outdated and needed some repair work; some work had been done as evidenced by the plaster, but it had not been repainted to match the rest of the room; the carpet was stained; TV selections limited; no coffee maker in the rooms, and when I left early in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay.I am sorry that your stay was not perfect. We strive hard to make every guest feel like they are at home. We hope that in the future you will give us another try to make your stay perfect. We look forward... More 

North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

You have to ask the front desk to check out a hair drier. They said they don't keep them in the rooms because people use them and they blow fuses. There were only TWO towels. The beds were horribly uncomfortable with one flat hard pillow. The tv was old with horrible fuzzy reception. Wouldn't stay here again. Great price but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet you expectations. If we had been notified you were dissatisfied with your room during your stay we would have gladly changed your room and had maintenace check into what was wrong with the tv reception. I hope you enjoyed Fayetteville and if you back you give us another try. Our goal is to... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for the basketball game, we were sum what dissatisfied. The guy up front was nice,but our room was crap. Very out dated. I would have spent the extra money to have all the buttons on my phone, a soft bed, extra pillows, and a bath tub without mold in it. Someone needs to at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience and your input will be used to better the hotel. We have been working on updating the hotel for the past year. Since you are a local we hope that you'll give us another try as we continue our renovations starting again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Address: 1000 South Futrall Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay