We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Fayetteville hotels

Econo Lodge Fayetteville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Futrall Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Fayetteville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #19 of 21 hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
meghankRN Great Bend, Kansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The price was very fair the room was clean. They do require a non refundable pet deposit although that isn't mentioned on the website. Plus they only have 5 pet rooms. When we got there they were very understanding and let us stay anyways in a regular room with our kennel. It was a little loud because of rude neighbors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We strive hard to make sure that every guest has a stay that is very comfortable. We love getting your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. More

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For some reason where I usually stay wasn't available, so I figured why not give it a shot? Id rather have been my usual spot but this was ok. The internet didn't work in the first room they gave me but the folks at the front desk moved me no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to do the survey. I am sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. I hope that in the near future you will give us the opporutnity to be your hotel of choice. Look forward to seeing you soon.. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I arrived with no reservation at 9:15 a.m. and to say i was tired was a understatement, i had stopped at 1 other local hotel and had made phone calls to a couple others in the area, trying to get into a room to get some rest. All the other places i tried said the earliest would be after 1:00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to take our survey. We strive hard to make sure every guest has a great stay with us. Thank you for all your kinds words and We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Management More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This place is priced competitively for the area. The facility and rooms are dated. You get what you pay for here. My room is not very clean. It smells like cigarettes. After a day with the AC on, the smell went away. The window unit is very clean, as are the filters. The biggest benefit is the mattresses. Considering the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, Sorry that you did not find everything you needed. We hope that you will give us another try in the near future to make your stay with us perfect. Look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks Management More

Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

A little below average for the following reasons: The room was outdated and needed some repair work; some work had been done as evidenced by the plaster, but it had not been repainted to match the rest of the room; the carpet was stained; TV selections limited; no coffee maker in the rooms, and when I left early in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobette B, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay.I am sorry that your stay was not perfect. We strive hard to make every guest feel like they are at home. We hope that in the future you will give us another try to make your stay perfect. We look forward... More

North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

You have to ask the front desk to check out a hair drier. They said they don't keep them in the rooms because people use them and they blow fuses. There were only TWO towels. The beds were horribly uncomfortable with one flat hard pillow. The tv was old with horrible fuzzy reception. Wouldn't stay here again. Great price but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet you expectations. If we had been notified you were dissatisfied with your room during your stay we would have gladly changed your room and had maintenace check into what was wrong with the tv reception. I hope you enjoyed Fayetteville and if you back you give us another try. Our goal is to... More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for the basketball game, we were sum what dissatisfied. The guy up front was nice,but our room was crap. Very out dated. I would have spent the extra money to have all the buttons on my phone, a soft bed, extra pillows, and a bath tub without mold in it. Someone needs to at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience and your input will be used to better the hotel. We have been working on updating the hotel for the past year. Since you are a local we hope that you'll give us another try as we continue our renovations starting again... More

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Ok, right up front it is not a fancy place, but you are not paying 100 dollars plus a night. Quiet. Clean. No new, but ok. Location was perfect as it always is for us. If you don't want to pay a lot and don't expect it to be really fancy it is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm sorry we were just "ok". We are in the process of sprucing up now that we are a Choice Hotel. I'm glad to hear we were clean and quiet for you. Our goal is to be affordable and comfortable. The next time you come through town please stay with us again and let... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

As a long time member of the Choice Privileges program I have stayed at many of their hotels. If you are a member who that is looking for the same type of accommodation of your other stays then this is not the place for you. First, the breakfast is not even close to what the other hotels in this program... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations as a Choice Hotel. We are in the process of renovating as we just became an EconoLodge in January. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay while still being within the financial reach of our guests. Again I'd like apologize for not making the impression we strive... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great value . large rooms very clean. very nice staff. told them my grandkids were coming to see me and asked if they minded if we could let them use the pool and they let them. we were close to several restaurants and the ballpark where my grandson had a game. it was very enjoyable .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear your grand kids got to go for a swim. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Address: 1000 South Futrall Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fayetteville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer