We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2270 W Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Fayetteville, AR 72701
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mdsapn Chicago, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
13
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff is more than accommodating, I was more than happy with my entire stay for that reason alone. The cleanliness was outstanding, and the beds were amazing (which is very rare to find nowadays)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful staff& wonderful rooms! Our kids got sick (throwing up, the whole nine yards) and the staff was so nice about it. They were even nice to us when we had to get almost EVERY linen in our whole room changed twice. So grateful they were so understanding! 5 stars definitely, no hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

Perfect . . . We love to hear that. Everyone has been sick before - it is just part of life. Hope you visit with us again soon. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had No problems whatsoever nice and clean for the week of the Shareholders Mtg! no room service every day which was fine plenty of towels and it's a kitchenette. Abundance of reasonably priced sundries in the lobby. Free coffee. The gentleman at the front desk was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

It makes us happy to hear your stay was great on such a busy week. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I was there with a group of people and was very happy with everything from top to bottom. The sales manager, front desk staff, house keeping, etc. were all very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, simple, well designed, etc. The windows opened slightly for fresh air, which is a big plus in my book. I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

Thanks! We really appreciate all the kind words. We strive to make every guest's stay just like home and it is nice to hear when we hit the mark! We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Usually I love a Candlewood Suites. We get group rates for them on tour a lot. Free laundry and that 24-hour honor system Candlewood Cupboard. This one was an exception though. All the furniture in my room was terribly worn, like half the fake leather was falling off the desk chair (I asked for a new one). And the Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience this trip wasn't exceptional - that is always our goal. We have recently updated access points and now get very few complaints. As for the furniture, I apologize if it wasn't up to par. Hopefully the one they swapped out for you was more to your liking. Being a pet friendly hotel, sometimes the... More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This was our first stay at one of the Candlewood Suites Hotels, and chose them due to location and rates during a recent visit to Fayetteville. The staff was extremely friendly (without being patronizing) when we checked in, and we were immediately impressed with the appearance and fresh smell of the main lobby and halls of the hotel. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We are happy that we were able to make a good first impression. I apologize for the remote issue. We recently (within the last week actually) did a hotel wide HD upgrade with COX and we are the first hotel in this region to have done it so there were a few kinks. Unfortunately, some of the hardware has not... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My wife and her little Yorkie stayed for 2 nights last week. The hotel is actually an extended stay location, so there was no daily maid service. The only strange thing is how the hote is located behind a moving company with no true front door. But, it was convenient. The pet fee was $50 for the length of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am glad that your wife had a good stay with us. We actually don't have need for a security guard so maybe you saw one of the other guests waiting on someone. We look forward to seeing her again soon. More 

Winnsboro, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This location is a great value for the money. Easy on-and-off to the interstate. Caring, attentive staff. Comfortable rooms. Excellent amenities. Clean rooms, hallway, and parking. Several dining options near the hotel as well as a variety throughout the Fayetteville area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We sure appreciate all of the kind words! Here at Candlewood Suites, we attempt to deliver the experience you received every time. When we say we try to create a warm "WELCOME HOME" experience for every guest - we mean it. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Lonoke, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Wen visiting Fayetteville for the Men's Basketball games I always stay at the Candlewood. I have never been disappointed! Extremely convenient to Bud Walton Arena and easy access on and off I540. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that you are a frequent flyer! One of the best compliments we can get is a happy repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you again next time. WOO PIGS!! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

This was not our first stay at this hotel and I was glad it wasn't because the guy who checked us in had a bit of an attitude. If it was our first time I may not of gone back in future but having always had excellent service before I chose to ignore him. Our stay was comfortable as always.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the person who checked you. I know they all try hard to be friendly and accommodating - I would never make any excuses, but hopefully this was an isolated incidence. I am glad that your room and the rest of your stay was good. If you want to discuss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay