We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2270 W Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Fayetteville, AR 72701
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Chris D New York City, New York
Add Photo

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    28
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
13
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there with a group of people and was very happy with everything from top to bottom. The sales manager, front desk staff, house keeping, etc. were all very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, simple, well designed, etc. The windows opened slightly for fresh air, which is a big plus in my book. I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

Thanks! We really appreciate all the kind words. We strive to make every guest's stay just like home and it is nice to hear when we hit the mark! We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usually I love a Candlewood Suites. We get group rates for them on tour a lot. Free laundry and that 24-hour honor system Candlewood Cupboard. This one was an exception though. All the furniture in my room was terribly worn, like half the fake leather was falling off the desk chair (I asked for a new one). And the Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience this trip wasn't exceptional - that is always our goal. We have recently updated access points and now get very few complaints. As for the furniture, I apologize if it wasn't up to par. Hopefully the one they swapped out for you was more to your liking. Being a pet friendly hotel, sometimes the... More 

Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This was our first stay at one of the Candlewood Suites Hotels, and chose them due to location and rates during a recent visit to Fayetteville. The staff was extremely friendly (without being patronizing) when we checked in, and we were immediately impressed with the appearance and fresh smell of the main lobby and halls of the hotel. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We are happy that we were able to make a good first impression. I apologize for the remote issue. We recently (within the last week actually) did a hotel wide HD upgrade with COX and we are the first hotel in this region to have done it so there were a few kinks. Unfortunately, some of the hardware has not... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My wife and her little Yorkie stayed for 2 nights last week. The hotel is actually an extended stay location, so there was no daily maid service. The only strange thing is how the hote is located behind a moving company with no true front door. But, it was convenient. The pet fee was $50 for the length of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am glad that your wife had a good stay with us. We actually don't have need for a security guard so maybe you saw one of the other guests waiting on someone. We look forward to seeing her again soon. More 

Winnsboro, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This location is a great value for the money. Easy on-and-off to the interstate. Caring, attentive staff. Comfortable rooms. Excellent amenities. Clean rooms, hallway, and parking. Several dining options near the hotel as well as a variety throughout the Fayetteville area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We sure appreciate all of the kind words! Here at Candlewood Suites, we attempt to deliver the experience you received every time. When we say we try to create a warm "WELCOME HOME" experience for every guest - we mean it. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Lonoke, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Wen visiting Fayetteville for the Men's Basketball games I always stay at the Candlewood. I have never been disappointed! Extremely convenient to Bud Walton Arena and easy access on and off I540. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that you are a frequent flyer! One of the best compliments we can get is a happy repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you again next time. WOO PIGS!! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

This was not our first stay at this hotel and I was glad it wasn't because the guy who checked us in had a bit of an attitude. If it was our first time I may not of gone back in future but having always had excellent service before I chose to ignore him. Our stay was comfortable as always.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the person who checked you. I know they all try hard to be friendly and accommodating - I would never make any excuses, but hopefully this was an isolated incidence. I am glad that your room and the rest of your stay was good. If you want to discuss... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Great location while attending UA basketball game. Room & bath very god size. Had a wonderful kitchenette, but did not really use. Perfect for a longer stay. Staff was great from ck-in to ck- out. And it's pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!! It is always nice when the game has a happy ending - WOO PIG!! More 

Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
25 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I haven't stayed in a Candlewood Suites in quite a while, so I can't remember if they are ALL like this (but I believe they are). Check-in and check-out was quite smooth. The room was very nice with a full kitchen. Free fruit and coffee 24/7, and on-your-honor system (also 24/7) on food, snack, and other items - you put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

Yes, all CWS are supposed to be close to the same - though I like to think my staff is one of the friendliest in the company. I appreciate your staying with us and hope you will think of us your next trip to Fayetteville. More 

Warrensburg MO
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

What a nice place! The suite was spacious, with full kitchenette (not that I used it), closets, a well-lighted table in a niche for working or the lady's make-up. TV in both the 'living' area & the bedroom, and wifi worked fine. Bed very comfortable & I slept well. Staff was friendly & courteous. A couple of minor problems -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am glad you liked the room! Sorry about the program guide not being there. It is odd, but that is one of the items that always seems to walk off. We are in the process of upgrading our TV system that will include more channels and we are going to try and make the program guide something that is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay