We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2270 W Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Fayetteville, AR 72701
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Matt C
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
13
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and her little Yorkie stayed for 2 nights last week. The hotel is actually an extended stay location, so there was no daily maid service. The only strange thing is how the hote is located behind a moving company with no true front door. But, it was convenient. The pet fee was $50 for the length of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am glad that your wife had a good stay with us. We actually don't have need for a security guard so maybe you saw one of the other guests waiting on someone. We look forward to seeing her again soon. More 

Winnsboro, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location is a great value for the money. Easy on-and-off to the interstate. Caring, attentive staff. Comfortable rooms. Excellent amenities. Clean rooms, hallway, and parking. Several dining options near the hotel as well as a variety throughout the Fayetteville area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We sure appreciate all of the kind words! Here at Candlewood Suites, we attempt to deliver the experience you received every time. When we say we try to create a warm "WELCOME HOME" experience for every guest - we mean it. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Lonoke, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wen visiting Fayetteville for the Men's Basketball games I always stay at the Candlewood. I have never been disappointed! Extremely convenient to Bud Walton Arena and easy access on and off I540. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that you are a frequent flyer! One of the best compliments we can get is a happy repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you again next time. WOO PIGS!! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

This was not our first stay at this hotel and I was glad it wasn't because the guy who checked us in had a bit of an attitude. If it was our first time I may not of gone back in future but having always had excellent service before I chose to ignore him. Our stay was comfortable as always.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the person who checked you. I know they all try hard to be friendly and accommodating - I would never make any excuses, but hopefully this was an isolated incidence. I am glad that your room and the rest of your stay was good. If you want to discuss... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Great location while attending UA basketball game. Room & bath very god size. Had a wonderful kitchenette, but did not really use. Perfect for a longer stay. Staff was great from ck-in to ck- out. And it's pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!! It is always nice when the game has a happy ending - WOO PIG!! More 

Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
20 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I haven't stayed in a Candlewood Suites in quite a while, so I can't remember if they are ALL like this (but I believe they are). Check-in and check-out was quite smooth. The room was very nice with a full kitchen. Free fruit and coffee 24/7, and on-your-honor system (also 24/7) on food, snack, and other items - you put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

Yes, all CWS are supposed to be close to the same - though I like to think my staff is one of the friendliest in the company. I appreciate your staying with us and hope you will think of us your next trip to Fayetteville. More 

Warrensburg MO
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

What a nice place! The suite was spacious, with full kitchenette (not that I used it), closets, a well-lighted table in a niche for working or the lady's make-up. TV in both the 'living' area & the bedroom, and wifi worked fine. Bed very comfortable & I slept well. Staff was friendly & courteous. A couple of minor problems -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I am glad you liked the room! Sorry about the program guide not being there. It is odd, but that is one of the items that always seems to walk off. We are in the process of upgrading our TV system that will include more channels and we are going to try and make the program guide something that is... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a UA Football Game in November. The hotel is what you would expect for an extended stay hotel (clean and efficient) except for the following: The most impressive thing is the service. The ownership provided us with unexpected gift cards to a local restaurant for breakfast (may have been the Platinum member check in gift?).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review

I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Actually, no - the goodies were not a mistake intended for an IHG Rewards member. We try to do a little extra for some of the Special Event Weekends like ballgames and Bikes Blues and BBQ for an example. The goodie bags, the free shuttle - these are things we... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Candlewood Suites is one of my favorite hotels. Its kitchenette offers a lot of flexibility for any travelers who couldn’t enjoy restaurant foods for every meal. This hotel is like any Candlewood Suites which has nice big refrigerator, 2-burner stove, dish washer, and good utensils. A small stainless pot with a bent handle is the most convenient cooking container I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Would of been 4.5 *'s but evening clerk forgot to note our late check out which disrupted sleep this morning. However, Allen very sincerely apologized for oversight even though it wasn't his fault. Room was clean and bed comfy. We will definitely be staying here for New Years. The staff here always puts their best foot forward to make you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question