We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nuremore Hotel and Country Club

, Carrickmacross, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    160
    121
    53
    30
    13
See reviews for
99
159
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fabulously maintained grounds & gardens welcomed us in then it all went wrong. Arrived at 15.10, receptionist informed us room not ready then dismissed us with "we had a big wedding yesterday". Room when we got it was gorgeous. We eat in the bar, food poor quality. Leisure centre pool lovely, jacuzzi broken. Decent nights sleep & breakfast reasonable. Tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear of your experience during your stay and will investigate why you were not informed of the restaurant closure upon check-in. The Jacuzzi operates a push button start and that may have been the reason for it appearing not to function properly, however our guests satisfaction is highly important to us and will report to our... More 

Bangor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent a night on a special offer (including a round of golf).... It was well worth the money. The golf course is well worth playing, the pool could do with a spruce up and the bar / reception and restaurant are probably best liked by elderly patrons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our beautiful parkland golf course. I appreciate your comments in relation to the pool area and will pass them onto the general manager for review. Kindest regards Matthew More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been to Nuremore three times over a ten year period and are saddened by its decline. The restaurant used to be excellent, now it's Ok. The leisure centre used to be pristine, now it's fine. The carpets used to be gorgeous, now, oh dear. We stayed as a family of four. The room was big, comfortably sleeping all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor and value your critic. Like many hotels they can begin to look tired over time but rest assured we are very aware of this and making plans to bring back that sparkle in the very near future. I will pass on your food comments to our chef so he can improve the standard... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was big and comfortable. I swam in the pool which was excellent and my partner played golf, which was very reasonably priced and a pleasant parkland course. Dinner was delicious with good service. Breakfast was fine All in all, it was value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Nuremore Hotel, I must say that the Parkland Golf Course has never looked so good and is a joy to play on. Thank you for making time to post a positive review and hopefully it wont be too long before you return for another break away. Kindest regards Matthew More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home from a fabulous weekend break that was perfect from start to finish From the moment we arrived with a friendly welcome from Kevin the general manager to Natasha who looked after us in the restaurant we had that special feeling of really being cared for. That feeling comes from respect and training from the top down. We ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and very pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. Our General Manager Kevin is very hands on and focused on our guests experience while our waiting staff is always pleasant and courteous to your every requirement. Our restaurant is highly acclaimed and to offer a sublime food experience with value really captures what we're all about... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for the weekend with my boyfriend. And in a few words we'll be back. The facilty grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. I can see what people said about the decor being dated, but doesn't affect your stay as is kept well adds a bit of character. We ate in both the bar and restaurant both reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

traveled here for an overnight stay away from the demonic kids of hours 😂 The goods, well everything really, hotel is very nice ,food is really lovely, and the staff are lovely There is a pool on site and some other women's stuff, I used the pool and the jacuzzi( can't help think of Eddie Murphy with this one) The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is excellent. We stayed for 2 night and had a wonderful relaxing break. The staff are so friendly &welcoming. The grounds around the hotel are beautiful with nature at its best. The heated pool & spa was great for unwindIng. We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. The grounds around the hotel are fabulous with lots of beautiful flowers, trees and even a little duck pound. The food is ok and so is the room. The hotel itself is a bit shabby but comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay but it's not the same standard as other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Iv be staying here now for 20 years. It's without a doubt the best hotel in Ireland to totally relax. The bar is chilled with big soft seats. You can have a game of golf or snooker or have a treatment or a swim. The staff are top class and nothing is a problem. The rooms are a small bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickmacross
22.3 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
14.7 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
16.9 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dundalk
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
23.5 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay