We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Hotel

, Carlingford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    112
    96
    49
    36
See reviews for
86
154
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
County Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hotel very confeniently located just beside the town. didn't try the leisure facilities. The breakfast was ok. The room was spacious but we had no bath in our room so if you want a bath you may have to request it on booking. They had eco lights in the corridor which were dimly lit but brightened up as you walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never felt the need to write a review before, but.... I booked a voucher for a couple of nights as a Christmas present for my hubby; email response or voucher never arrived, I ended up having to ring 5 times before I finally received it just in time for Christmas. Having finally received both I wondered how long it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Carlingford hotels

Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i don't write reviews,I don't join networking sites,I don't speak out,I don't complain BUT I'm going to make an exception to this rule this one time cause I feel so strongly about it.....the food at my sisters wedding was a DISGRACE. Never in my life have I had such a display of truly terrible food. Is it the waiters fault-no!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here having never visited carlingford before. Beautiful town but the hotel is very basic - don't expect a huge room with all the mod cons and decor. Our room only had a shower - no bath. It over looked the car park not the most scenic but this didn't bother us and we expected it from reading other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shardens, We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Four Seasons, we apologise about the confusion regarding your booking! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet & its a pity you didn't get to try our delicious bar & bistro menu! We hope to see you again & hope you stay with... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got married at the Four Seasons on the 7th May 2015 and had an amazing day, it was everything we had dreamed of and more. We had booked our wedding 2 years in advance and were able to contact the staff at any point during g our planning stages without feeling that we were hassling them at all (this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roisin G, All of us at the Four Seasons are delighted you enjoyed your wedding day here at our hotel! We work very hard ensuring all our guests are very but most importantly the bride & groom on the day! Your lovely comments are much appreciated & we hope to see you again! Regards, Adam Coburn, Food & Beverage... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Celebrated my birthday in Carlingford recently and stayed here. I would totally recommend this hotel. We upgraded our room very comfortable indeed. The scenic views from hotel were spectacular. Staff were very friendly and helpful would definitely stay here again 😀

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angiejapa, We are all delighted here at the Four Seasons that you enjoyed your stay! We are delighted to have made your birthday stay a special one! Hope to see you soon! Regards, Adam Coburn, Food & Beverage Manager More 

Merseyside
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here in 2008 and again last week, its a nice hotel in a good setting. Food was nice service was good. The Wedding Guests must think that it is THEIR Hotel as they seem to forget that other Guests might just be staying there. A difficult position for the Hotel as they have to please both sets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adam C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear buzzardboy, We are delighted to see that you have returned to the hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our fresh food & good service! We apologise for any inconvenience regrading noise etc! We really hope to see you soon! Regards, Adam Coburn Food & Beverage Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently had a 3 night stay with family. Our room was large, clean and comfortable especially the bed which was fab. The gardens are beautiful and a lovely place to enjoy a cold drink on a warm day. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The leisure centre wasn't the best I've been in and the changing rooms really need an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kari_E2010, Thank you so much for your review! We do apologise about the leisure centre but we have just completed the upgrade in our changing rooms in our leisure centre as of this week! We are delighted you loved our amazing surroundings & our good food! Thank you so much for your review & your feedback as it was... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a wedding here food was first class and plenty of it. Good ratio of waiting staff and very organsied service. Bar staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend here for a wedding. It was just a pity the bad weather meant the next day BBQ had to be held indoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frances K, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are a very hard-working team and your kind words mean a lot to our entire team! We hope to see you again! Regards, Adam Coburn, Food & Beverage Manager More 

Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have attended three weddings in this hotel in last two years. The arrival area is cold and sterile, the bar lacks atmosphere,comfort and again leaves no impression of warmth or atmosphere. So up I went up those stairs three times in the expectant hope that the food would improve. Caesar dry wilted leaves salad, tasteless soup and hard as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlingford
0.2 mi away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#2 of 4 in Carlingford
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel & Leisure Club Carlingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
8.7 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dundalk
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
1.5 mi away
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 12 in Carlingford
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay