We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere House

Certificate of Excellence
Newry Street, Carlingford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belvedere House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were a few things that upset us We had to change rooms as the heating didn't work. But the room we were transferred to also was cold and one of the radiators never came on we were given an electric heater Our new room was very noisy until 1:30 am The TVs didn't work just kept buffering No wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan A
ConorWoods, Owner at Belvedere House, responded to this review

Hi Siobhan sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Im afraid the winter storms knocked our signal for the tv and also our wifi and telephone. Since you have stayed here we have had it all fixed. We have also upgraded our wifi system as it was not good enough. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope you will... More 

dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Myself and the wife stayed here for one night midweek and absolutely loved it. We had previously stayed at the four seasons on another occasion and decided this time to try somewhere different. As we prepared to leave Dublin we were contacted by the owner to inform us he wouldn't be on the premises and he would leave the keys... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnK9874
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night the rooms are very clean fresh and modern the owners Connor and Christine very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was amazing and service next to none. Very close to all the shops and bars. The restaurant the Baytree attached services wonderful food especially the fish dishes. We will be back

Helpful?
Thank patricia l
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

myself and my husband stayed here last Sunday night. we paid €80 for bed and breakfast. we were very happy with our stay. our room was cosy and clean and equipped with all the essentials for a one night stay. there were nice little extras like face wipes in the bathroom and loads of extra teas and coffees etc in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
co.armagh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Stayed on a midweek night , conor the owner is a friendly host and the rooms are very clean.Guesthouse is right in the middle of carlingford beside pubs and eating houses.Own outside door key is provided and breakfast is excellent.Highly recommend a stay here although I guess the village would be a lot busier on a friend/sat night.

Helpful?
Thank everton_8
Roanoke, Virgina, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Carlingford is a wonderful little town north of Dublin, and the Belvedere House a great place to stay, with a good restaurant. The staff great and location perfect. The room great and were glad we picked not only this B&B for our last night "on the road" in Ireland, but the town itself was interesting and quiet with shops.

Helpful?
Thank jimofroanokeva
lisburn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

My husband, myself and 4 friends stayed at the Belvedere House in Carlingford two weekends ago. We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the ensuite rooms, they were very well equipped, roomy and cosy. All the rooms are decorated individually and all have a lovely ensuite with a good shower! We had an excellent meal in The Baytree Restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim a
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Stayed at the B&B for two nights in early September. A great find very cosy. The rooms are very clean with on suite You are right in the centre of the town and close to all the pubs and restuarants. The breakfast in the morning is excellent, it beats any offering most hotels offer as all the breakfast and made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

Central location in the town, comfortable beds, a good shower with plenty of hot water and an excellent breakfast - everything you need from a B&B in Carlingford. The rooms are a decent size and ideal for a short stay, though a lack of wardrobe space could be a problem if staying for anything longer than a week-end break. Wi-fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Aengus
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We stayed here last weekend - 2 couples/2 rooms. Both rooms were spotlessly clean, lovely comfy beds and everything in the room that you needed. There was a party on downstairs and it very"lively" and we were a little concerned but didn't need to be as at 10.15 pm all noise stopped. Charming host, breakfast was excellent. We hope to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1808molly
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlingford
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
3.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#2 of 2 in Carlingford
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#3 of 8 in Dundalk
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
9.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
1.7 mi away
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 12 in Carlingford
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay