We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Keadeen Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland
Special Offer
Spring Break Offers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Keadeen Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Keadeen Hotel
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    80
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
64
69
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

To charge €135 for the room we were giving is just ridiculous! Room was tiny! Food we were served was tasteless and I didn't find the staff very friendly. I don't normally write reviews but I really felt Compelled to let others know before booking to avoid feeling like I do now..... Utterly Disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 84d613, Thank you for taking time to post a review of The Keadeen on Tripadvisor. We take all feedback extremely seriously and I will discuss your comments with management and the owner. I was dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your food at the wedding you attended on the 25th of April. We received many positive comments... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Six family members spent a great two nights at hotel in April 2015. The rooms were spotless and the service exceptional. The staff were very attentive and remembered at our second dinner which guest was lactose intolerant and made sure his dietary needs were met. We had a wonderful weekend and would definitely stay at the Keadeen again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary H, I was delighted to hear that you and your party of six family members enjoyed your stay at The Keadeen. Cleanliness is very important to the owner and management at the hotel and I will pass on your compliments to our housekeeping team. I was equally delighted to hear that your servers were "exceptional" and were attentive... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A family member phoned hotel 2/3 weeks ago to leave a "Voucher" as a surprise for us on our stay at the Hotel. The family member gave details of their credit card number etc. and asked that the sum involved be credited to our account, which was agreed by the receptionist. This request was ignored and never processed. The real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aeh408, Thank you for taking time to review The Keadeen on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologise that you did not receive the expected standard of service from us here at The Keadeen. I have spoken to the reception team and it appears that an error has occurred in processing your family member's request to purchase a voucher. I assure you... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well run and room to high standard. I have stayed here before and it's probably the first choice hotel in the Newbridge area. Only 2 minutes off the M7 has advantages. For example, it's a predictable 45 minute drive to or from Dublin Airport outside of rush hours and so, if arriving late into Dublin and needing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian G, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I am delighted to see that as a returning guest you find the hotel to be well run and of a high standard - two factors we strive to achieve on a consistent basis. Our proximity to Dublin Airport and the M7 is of great benefit to many... More 

Co Donegal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights in a family room and were delighted with the space. We are two adults and three children and the room had two double beds & a single. There was plenty of room left, two comfortable chairs, a table and lots of lovely lamps. The pool was divine, and beautifully lit thanks to the sun. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TurquoiseCoDonegal, Thank you for your very kind review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you found your family room to be spacious and comfortable and the leisure centre area to be bright and clean. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the bar and kitchen team about your enjoyment of the food and service! I apologise... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed here one night, but had a very enjoyable time. The room was large, nicely decorated and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fabulous! Would stay here again if in the area, and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jkp204, Thank you for your very kind words on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see that you found our rooms spacious, clean and nicely decorated and in particular that our team were friendly and helpful during your brief visit. I am glad you found our breakfast offering to be fabulous! We hope to welcome you back to The Keadeen... More 

Royston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here recently for 2 nights during my trip to Ireland for an event. The welcome was warm and friendly the rooms were spotless, spacious, and quite. The staff were friendly and efficient and service was very good. Breakfast was great lots of choice and lovely service. We had Lunch which was excellent. Did not get to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mae494, Thank you for your wonderful words on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to hear you received a warm and friendly welcome and that you found our bedrooms spotless, spacious, and quiet. Your kind words about our excellent staff were very much appreciated and I will certainly pass on your comments regarding your food to the kitchen team. We hope... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of recently staying at the Keadeen hotel. The hotel is a beautiful place that has a very well appointed bar and restaurant with impeccable service. My room was immaculately clean and we'll furnished. The breakfast was amazing with a great choice of hot and cold options. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you for your very kind words. I am delighted to hear you found The Keadeen to be clean, pleasant and well appointed. I will pass on your kind remarks to our restaurant and bar staff and to the kitchen team regarding your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near... More 

Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my partner and i recently stayed here as we went to a concert in newbridge.When we arrived back at hotel about 11.45pm we we wondering where the bar was..The night porter told us the bar was closed.he got us a drink and we sat in the lobby..it was so quite there was no1 else aroundno tv or radio.all lights were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear purplelavander, Thank you for taking time to review The Keadeen on TripAdvisor. We take all comments and feedback very seriously and as such I have looked into your comments. I understand that you were attending a concert in Newbridge on Thursday the 19th March. As you might know this was soon after St Patrick’s Day and the majority of... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the perfect afternoon in the Keadeen Hotel today. I went with the ladies in my family for afternoon tea and it was fabulous. So relaxing and so many gorgeous treats to choose from, thank you to Pauline and Karen for the first class service. I highly recommend their afternoon tea, so perfect for a day out with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DonnaBuckley, Thank you for your very kind words. We only began serving Afternoon Tea in 2015 and have received high praise from everyone. I will certainly pass on your kind remarks to Pauline and Karen in the bar. We hope your wedding plans are taking shape and look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question