We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Keadeen Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
BEST RATE GUARANTEED
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Keadeen Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Keadeen Hotel
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    83
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
66
70
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
70 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has been a haven for this Cork/Dublin traveller for more years than I can remember. Recently, when I found myself working in Newbridge, I made a b-line for this oasis. Having had fond memories of past meals here, I decided to pay a visit for breakfast. The dining room is as elegant and as inviting as it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gretry, Thank you for taking time to post your review of The Keadeen on TripAdvisor. I was dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent breakfast in the hotel. We take all comments very seriously and the matter has been discussed with management and staff in hopes of rectifying the issues that arose. I note from your... More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time ever to visit the hotel, we were heading down to Kerry and decided to get out of Dublin and stop when the traffic eased for some lunch. We pulled off the motorway at new bridge and started looking for somewhere to eat, my wife spotted the hotel and so we drove in and parked and headed into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RonBiggles, Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable lunch in The Club Bar and that although we were quite busy that you found the service to be prompt. I was also delighted to hear that you found our food offering to be of a high standard and that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The keadeen is lovely venue with good food. However on my last visit I noticed rolled up carpets and other bits of stuff at the entrance walking in. It looked untidy. Also the curtins, carpets and toilets were not up to their usual standard. I found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating but the bar setting is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niamh C, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to hear that you find the hotel to be a lovely venue with good food and that you found our excellent staff to be friendly and accommodating. I sincerely apologise for the entrance area to the hotel. We are currently in the middle of an upgrade... More 

tewkesbury
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

last week was the 15th time we have stopped here over the last 10 years , we always stop for punchestown & the curragh , this place never lets us down the food is excellent & so are all the staff in the restaurants , they have a cracking bar again staff excellent , we can certainly vouch for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thank you for your wonderfully kind words! We were delighted to have you and your party back again with us at The Keadeen, and look forward to seeing you again next Punchestown Festival. I will certainly pass on your kind remarks to the kitchen team, the bar team and the ladies in reception. Kindest regards Joe O'Loughlin More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Keadeen for my birthday. The staff were very friendly and even had taken note it was my birthday and the chef had written it in on my dessert plate! We had a deluxe double which was very spacious clean and quiet. The meal was delicious and included in our package. The hotel is only about 10mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, Thank you for your very kind review. I am delighted that your stay with us for your birthday was a success and that our fantastic staff were friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your comments regarding our deluxe rooms and I will certainly pass on your compliments to the chef and his team about your delicious meal.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To charge €135 for the room we were giving is just ridiculous! Room was tiny! Food we were served was tasteless and I didn't find the staff very friendly. I don't normally write reviews but I really felt Compelled to let others know before booking to avoid feeling like I do now..... Utterly Disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 84d613, Thank you for taking time to post a review of The Keadeen on Tripadvisor. We take all feedback extremely seriously and I will discuss your comments with management and the owner. I was dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your food at the wedding you attended on the 25th of April. We received many positive comments... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Six family members spent a great two nights at hotel in April 2015. The rooms were spotless and the service exceptional. The staff were very attentive and remembered at our second dinner which guest was lactose intolerant and made sure his dietary needs were met. We had a wonderful weekend and would definitely stay at the Keadeen again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary H, I was delighted to hear that you and your party of six family members enjoyed your stay at The Keadeen. Cleanliness is very important to the owner and management at the hotel and I will pass on your compliments to our housekeeping team. I was equally delighted to hear that your servers were "exceptional" and were attentive... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

A family member phoned hotel 2/3 weeks ago to leave a "Voucher" as a surprise for us on our stay at the Hotel. The family member gave details of their credit card number etc. and asked that the sum involved be credited to our account, which was agreed by the receptionist. This request was ignored and never processed. The real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aeh408, Thank you for taking time to review The Keadeen on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologise that you did not receive the expected standard of service from us here at The Keadeen. I have spoken to the reception team and it appears that an error has occurred in processing your family member's request to purchase a voucher. I assure you... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Hotel is well run and room to high standard. I have stayed here before and it's probably the first choice hotel in the Newbridge area. Only 2 minutes off the M7 has advantages. For example, it's a predictable 45 minute drive to or from Dublin Airport outside of rush hours and so, if arriving late into Dublin and needing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian G, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I am delighted to see that as a returning guest you find the hotel to be well run and of a high standard - two factors we strive to achieve on a consistent basis. Our proximity to Dublin Airport and the M7 is of great benefit to many... More 

Co Donegal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed three nights in a family room and were delighted with the space. We are two adults and three children and the room had two double beds & a single. There was plenty of room left, two comfortable chairs, a table and lots of lovely lamps. The pool was divine, and beautifully lit thanks to the sun. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TurquoiseCoDonegal, Thank you for your very kind review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you found your family room to be spacious and comfortable and the leisure centre area to be bright and clean. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the bar and kitchen team about your enjoyment of the food and service! I apologise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities