We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Maynooth hotels

Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glenroyal Centre, Maynooth, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club to your Saves list
Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Maynooth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Cyberviking Limerick
  • Overview
  • Reviews (125)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    25
    4
    10
See reviews for
29
29
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms and facilities, including pool, are very good but rooms are either facing main road or a roof top full of fans and air conditioning. Therefore, it's slightly noisy, no matter what side of the hotel you're staying in. Breakfast was excellent, full Irish treat. The free wifi is also slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here and found the hotel very good. The staff were very nice and welcoming and the food was lovely. After looking around for a wedding venue we decided on this hotel. We were then invited down, along with our parents for a full 4 course meal. All the staff have really looked after us, especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had my wedding at this hotel and can not thank them enough from the time it was booked till the big day they were brilliant and the staff are a credit to the hotel. All guests could not compliment the hotel and staff enough, rooms, food, bar, cleanses, swimming pool and gym were set at a high standard. Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONDON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

LOCATION: Excellent. It is very central in Maynooth. Close to all amenities, bars & restaurants. Perfect if you wanted to stay away from the airport (about 40mins journey) but near enough to catch the Airport Hopper bus from the airport coach park (which I definitely recommend) The bus stop is right opposite the hotel. HOTEL IMAGE: This hotel is old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are glad you enjoyed one of newly refurbished rooms, Thank you for your feedback also with regard to the shower not working fully and we will be looking to fix this issue straigtht away, We will also look into new ways of providing milk on the tables in... More

Duagh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived here before flying out from Dublin airport. The hotel is perfect for families. The staff are well trained as regard stressed out parents. The play room is clean , with a good selection of toys and DVDs . The room size was good and noise level around hotel was fine. We had dinner in the bar which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Noel, Thank you very much for your very kind feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards Ted Robinson General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had both our wedding ceremony and our wedding reception in the Glenroyal Hotel last Saturday and we couldn't have been happier! Everything went better than expected. Massive thanks to Claira, Kate, Gráinne and all the staff. We had a fantastic day! The service, food and rooms were great! Loads of space, swimming pools, kids room etc. We would like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Paulina, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and also your kind feedback about the hotel team, We are delighted you had a great day and it was our pleasure looking after you and Bill on this great day, We look forward to seeing you soon, Kind Regards Ted Robinson General Manager More

Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A group of us stayed at a nearby hotel and after visiting the Glenroyal Hotel for a meal and a drink. On arrival we were promptly seated by a table overlooking the seated courtyard to the front of the hotel, which on the sunny day it was was busy with people and had a fantastic atmosphere. The service is really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, thank you also for all your nice feedback on all our team members and we are delighted you found the service to be second to none, We do look forward to welcoming you to the hotel when you do visit again hopefully in hte near future, Once again,... More

Cavan, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Only stayed here for one night as I was attending a wedding elsewhere, hotel has excellent facilities unfortunately we didn't get to use these. One minor issue was that we had been on a waiting list for quite a while and rang on numerous occasions to see if anything came available but upon check in we were advised that there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry about the communication with regard to the rooms, We do sometimes get cancellation of rooms late on durning the day, Once again sorry about this, We do hope you will visit us again soon, Kind Regards Ted Robinson General Manager More

BABYCHUCKS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Absolutely love this place the staff are so nice the hotel is well situated right in the town and 5min walk from train station. The spa in this hotel is brilliant as they have a seperate adult and kids pools and its so relaxing. The food is lovely cant complain and carparking is free. The town is 2mins walk with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards Ted Robinson General Manager More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Held our twins 21st birthday party here. Fantastic hotel, staff were so friendly and helpful. great dinner in the bistro which aslo had a kids menu Lovely big kids room on 1st floor. Lovely breakfast till 11am sunday morning. Beautiful big family bedroom with king size bed and single bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Antionette, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and we are delighted you and your family had a great party here in the hotel, We look forward to seeing you soon, Kind Regards Ted Robinson General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club

Address: Glenroyal Centre, Maynooth, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer