We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kettles Country House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kettles Country House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is the second time i have eaten here and food and service was excellent both times,i had a very nice goats cheese burger and my partner had cod and chips with some wine and coffees,food and services was very good

Helpful?
Thank donkeydublin
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for your great review of Kettles Country House Hotel. I am glad to see that yourself and your partner enjoyed your food, wine and service on your recent visit to the hotel. We hope yo see you back again soon. Kind regards, Brona Monks More 

Swords
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've been there one evening, as we passed by a few times and were curious. The parking space is large and the building looks elegant and quite renovated. We were not disappointed by the food. My partner and my sister had beef burgers bursting with flavours and quite generous portions, with a side of fries. I had a vegetarian burger... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene V
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Irene, Many thanks for your wonderful review of Kettles Country House Hotel - we appreciate you taking the time. I am delighted to read that you had such a great experience on your first visit and that the portions were generous and food was bursting with flavors with both the vegetarian and non vegetarian options. We look forward... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gorgeous and delicious food every time we go there it never disappoints us, staff are great and we get fast service every time! It doesn't matter where we eat, upstairs in the lovely restaurant or downstairs in the bar, the food, the service and staff are amazing! Possibly the best chicken wings we ever tasted and not gonna even start... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeanCLindaG
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for your great review of Kettles Country House Hotel. It is great to see that you have experienced such wonderful food and service in both Kettles Steakhouse & Winebar and the Inn Lounge. We pride ourselves and service and I'm happy to see that you have enjoyed both first hand. Looking forward to welcoming our customers... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Great food if your eating out with young kids...staff very helpful. Child friendly. We also book a communion here and had a fab day. Great value for money. The carvery is perfect for young families. Will be going back

Helpful?
Thank 371ireland101
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Goof Evening, Many thanks for a great review of Kettles Country House Hotel. I am delighted to read that you have had such great experiences in relation too the food, value for money and our annual communion celebrations. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Kettles Country House Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Brona More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Came to stay for one night and arrived at 6pm non stop banging of doors , walls paper thin , loud music playing at 2.30am , didn't get any sleep what so ever , would not recommend at all if you want a peaceful night such a waste of money , spent 60€ to be kept awake all night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ksm8
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Many thanks for taking the time out to write a review. We value all of our customer feedback and strive to continually improve our services. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your nights stay here in the hotel.If the night porter had of been made aware of the disturbances you experienced on the night... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Away from the Christmas rush but close to the city by car this country style hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff and tranquil atmosphere. Restaurant serves delicious home cooking and plenty of entertainment. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Surrounded by farmland just outside Swords it is a lovely place to stay!

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Karen P, Many thanks for your wonderful review of Kettles Country House Hotel. We really appreciate the feedback here and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment, atmosphere and food. We hope to welcome you back to Kettles Country House Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Brona More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

If you want to be close to the airport its perfect as they take back roads to get there when the drop you off so it’s very fast. Receptionist very nice and takes you to your room. My room was very nice. Breakfast was very nice. It was a bit noisy in the morning around 7, it seemed like someone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank unally
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello unally, Many thanks for taking the time out to post such a lovely review. I am glad to read that you were happy with both your room and the service here in the hotel in relation to the staff and shuttle bus. I appreciate the feedback in relation to the noise of furniture moving and will definitely look into... More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
264 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Faultless hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Great shower. Amazing breakfast range and huge portions. Handy for the airport. They have reasonable park stay and fly rate and provide a shuttle service. Excellent carvery and spacious dining and bar area.

Helpful?
1 Thank timeagain
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello timeagain, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am delighted to see that you had such a great experience here in Kettles Country House Hotel during your stay and enjoyed all the services we have to offer. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Brona More 

Swords, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Kettles Country House Hotel recently, we found the accommodation excellent , we had dinner which was also excellent ....without doubt we will return to this estableshment ......we have no hesitation in awarding this hotel 5 stars ......

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Mr. Aherne, Many thanks for your lovely review of Kettles Country House Hotel. I am very glad to hear that yourself and your wife enjoyed both the accommodation and your meal during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kettles Country House Hotel. Kind Regards, Brona Monks More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Myself and my husband Gary had the wedding of a Lifetime. The staff were amazing and everything we wanted was accommodated. Bronagh was helpful and a pleasure to deal with from our initial visit and throughout the whole process and Colin one of the owners was on site from early morning the day of our wedding until we went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Samantha & Gary, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are all so glad you had such a perfect Wedding Day! All the hard work really paid off to see you both, and all of your guests, enjoying your weekend as much as you did! Hopefully we will see you soon. Kind Reagrds, Brona More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.5 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#3 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#2 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 950 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay