We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Ballincollig hotels

Oriel House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ballincollig, Cork City, Ballincollig 021, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Oriel House Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oriel House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincollig
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
HylaryW Dublin
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    118
    70
    34
    20
See reviews for
111
111
22
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our fourth year on a Triple Treat Break with the Talbot Group . This year we went to the Oriel House Hotel. It really was fantastic. Exceptional value, lovely hotel, great food and very friendly staff. Another plus was the underground car park. It certainly is the best value in the country. We hope to return in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and my partner stayed here for my birthday and we really enjoyed it we got a great deal when we booked threw the hotel for 2 nights b&b the receptionist Katie was very helpful.The staff were very helpful especially Patricia the wedding Co ordinator and Chris the manager. Myself and my partner are on the process of booking somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here three times within the last month I have been in 3 different rooms, all have been a little tired, (fraying carpets at the sides, furniture which is a little dated/tired also) Over all its a nice place to stay, but below what I expected considering the photos and the outside. Spa area is really nice but leaves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a great weekend in the Oriel house hotel. The staff were great. So friendly, so helpful. The hotel was very clean, the room was excellent. The food in the bar was excellent too. The hotel was nice and warm. Breakfast was good. The staff in the bar were excellent. Looking forward to our next stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOriel, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you kindly for posting such a positive review of our hotel and our team, following your recent stay at Oriel House Hotel. I will be sure to share this review with the team. I am delighted to hear you will be returning to see us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Chris Crowley... More 

Cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I & a friend had an overnight stay in Oriel in late December. The reception staff were quite unfriendly and we were shown to the wrong room, resulting in our returning to the reception area again to receive the keys of the correct room. The food in the bar & breakfast areas were good, and the staff there friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOriel, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for posting a review of our property following the recent visit of yourself and your friend to Oriel House. I was disappointed to read our Reception team did not show themselves in a positive light during your stay. From past reviews our reception team have been praised for their friendliness and efficiency. I will be sure... More 

Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister had her wedding in the Oriel House hotel Aug 2014. She had a really fantastic experience with the hotel staff and specially the wedding coordinator. They couldn't have been more helpful with every detail of the wedding. My own experience with the hotel is much the same, myself and my husband stayed two nights in the hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOriel, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I would like to thank you kindly for posting such a positive review of our hotel, and our staff following the Wedding Celebration for your sister. We pride ourselves on delivering top levels of service for our couples, and their guests here at Oriel House. I am delighted we managed to deliver again during your stay. I will... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just ate here- 2 adults and 2 young children. We don't eat out much and we're very disappointed. The place appeared very under staffed. When we arrived we organised our own baby chair etc and my 5 year old had to ask the waitress for a children's menu after we we're say for nearly 10mins. After this we ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOriel, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for posting your review of our bar following your recent family visit. Unfortunately this does not seem to have been a very good experience for you. I am disappointed on this occasion we let ourselves down, especially as our staff and service would typically warrant praise from reviewers for their attention, and friendliness. I... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner always has high expectations when we stay in a hotel as his business means he stays in a lot around the country. When we arrived and checked in the receptionist was polite courteous so no problem there got to our room and it was freezing no heating working. But in the space of five mins we were moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOriel, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for posting such a positive review of our hotel following your recent visit. I am glad to read that we were able to ensure your stay was comfortable, following a short period where we were experiencing an issue with our Air Conditioning. Thankfully this is fully resolved. I hope you will stay with us, if you... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed over in this Hotel over Christmas. The rooms are dull and were cold on arrival. This was a common theme as the bar - where dinner is served - is also cold. Plenty of people had their winter coats on and only we had children we would have gone elsewhere. In relation to value for money, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOriel, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you kindly for posting a review of our hotel and facilities following your recent visit to Oriel House. I am sorry to read you were uncomfortable during your stay, whilst we were having issues with our Air Conditioning. You will be glad to hear this issue has been resolved since your visit. I am delighted to read... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with pleasant staff. situated about 3-5 minutes walk from Ballincollig town which has a shopping centre, banks, hairdressers, pharmacy and plenty more. The hotel has a nice size bar and restaurant. and a splendid spa and pool. plenty of car park spaces. the rooms are good size beds comfy and clean. free wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOriel, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you kindly for posting such a positive review of our hotel following your visit to Ballincollig. It is always a pleasure to read when a guest has enjoyed the services we have to offer. We hope you will choose Oriel House Hotel, should you find yourself returning to Ballincollig in the near future. Thank you again, Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oriel House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriel House Hotel

Address: Ballincollig, Cork City, Ballincollig 021, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ballincollig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oriel House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oriel House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriel Hotel Cork

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay