We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Carrigaline hotels

Fernhill Golf and Country Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fernhill, Carrigaline, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fernhill Golf and Country Club to your Saves list
Fernhill Golf and Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Carrigaline
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013
RWAK Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
17
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

You get a quiet, spacious hotel room with wifi and ok tv for €9 more than most of the local B&Bs. Enough said. Friendly reception and very good breakfast from the Asian lady in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear RWAK, Thank you for your taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at Fernhill Golf & Country Club. All feedback is appreciated as it helps us to improve on the service/quality for future guests. We work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy good and efficient service at a good price so it... More

waterford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just back from a golf weekend and have to say it was great the hotel was lovely the course was in great nic and the food was lovely staff where spot on and great to deal with couldnt do enough for us we will stay again Damien

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Damien, Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and I will pass your compliments regarding the staff and food onto the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fernhill Golf & Country Club in the near future.... More

Tiverton, Devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends for a long golfing weekend. The friendly bar and hotel staff all provided a first class service. The breakfasts were as good, if not better, that any I have stayed in the past. Bar food was excellent value and was available all day and in the evenings. The hotel decoration needs a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear TeEePe, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on your stay with us here at Fernhill Golf & Country Club. Customer service is very important to us, so I was delighted to read you found our service 1st class and that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us. You wont be the... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We got a deal on living social for a nights b&b and 2 rounds of golf each. Hotel was a little dated but work was being undertaken to bring a fresh look to it. Room was massive we think we got a suite it was very clean with a nice view out to golf course. Staff were very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Vitoman76, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the course and hope to welcome you back to Fernhill Golf & Country Club in the near future. Kind regards Emma More

Wicklow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were booked in for 2 nights B&B with 1 evening meal, we arrived on the Friday evening shocked when we drive up place was very rough looking, 1st room we checked into the smell of raw sewage was unbearable complained next 2 rooms were the same it was vile, brought to another room far end of the hotel the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Aislingej, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the room you were allocated and that we did not meet your expectations. All our staff receiving training to ensure they can effectively deal with a host of problems and guests issues, after speaking... More

Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It's a basic spot, not much in the way of facilities other the golf which is the mainstay of the property but the staff were all very friendly and it was relatively cheap - significantly cheaper than anything else in that area of Cork. Decor is a bit tired and scruffy. Breakfast buffet was simple but tasty - the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Larmarlreland, Thank you for your review, especially regarding the staff and their helpfulness. All comments are appreciated as they help us to improve the service and facilities that we offer. Work is currently being undertaken to the areas that require updating and hopefully if you visit us in the near future you will notice the improvements that have been... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

a lovely spot.very helpful staff in hotel and clubhouse.whilst the decor alittle dated was very clean and comfortable.food excellent. grounds around complex looked good we wernt golfers but enjoyed location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Philipfos, Thank you for your ind review you posted on your recent stay with us at Fernhill Golf & Country Club. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and comments regarding the staff and food. We look forward to welcome you back to Fernhill Golf & Country Club in the near future. Kind regards Emma Hutchinson More

DUBLIN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have to disagree totally with the previous reviewer.We are a group of four adults who have just returned from a two night break in this relaxing hotel. The room had a balcony overlooking a beautiful golf course and was not at all tired.There was a bowl of fruit and chocolate bars on the table in the bedroom.It is these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear HBGDublin, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Fernhill Golf & Country Club. We were delighted to read your review and kind comments, it is always nice to receive positive feedback as all of the staff at Fernhill work tirelessly to ensure guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back... More

Luton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Overnight stay with breakfast. Visit with 2 friends. Rooms are "tired" and need re-furnishing. Although spotlessly clean, the management should refurbish all the rooms. The evening meal, at the golf club, was not a success. Two people had the "catch of the day" which seemed to come from a packet, and oven chips didn't help. The salad had to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Tonyarmstrong, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was disappointing to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback and take on-board the points you raised. With relation to the bedrooms these are continuously being updating and refurbished. With regards to your meal... More

Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I booked a 2 night B+B for my wife and I plus one other couple. The rate was so cheap that I was not expecting the best....well we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms though basic were clean and well serviced. The breakfast was certainly up to 4 * standard and the staff were very friendly and courteous. In fact it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Laoshea, Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Fernhill Golf & Country Club. We were delighted to read your kind comments and that not only did you enjoy your stay with us, but that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fernhill in the very near future. Warmest... More

Been to Fernhill Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernhill Golf and Country Club

Also Known As:
Fernhill Hotel And Country
Address: Fernhill, Carrigaline, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Carrigaline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Carrigaline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernhill Golf and Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fernhill Golf and Country Club is beautifully situated overlooking the scenic Owenabwee Valley and is surrounded by a private 18 hole golf course. All bedrooms are en suite. Facilities include tennis court, fully equiped gym, steam and sauna rooms. Guests can also enjoy good food daily and live music at the weekend in our Clubhouse resturant.Situated 10 minutes from Cork city, Cork Airport and 5 minutes from the ferry port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Fernhill Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fernhill Golf and Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.