We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Trikalon 97, Kalambaka 42200, Greece
Hotel amenities
Hotel King
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel King to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #19 of 32 Kalambaka B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Future T
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location (the hotel is located on the main street of Kalampaka, very near to the shops, restaurants and the super market), beautiful place, lovely staff (they had a lot of useful information about Kalampaka and Meteora, the staff was very attentive), tasty breakfast amazing view and very important-spotless room, . Everything was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is incredibly outdated. We booked 2 rooms. Both rooms were tiny, no place to put luggage. Bathrooms are in mildew. Showers are so small that even skinny person hardly can fit. Non-smoking rooms smell smoke. Lamps don't work. Also don't have illusions about mountain view. It"s another hotel behind it, and it"s what you see while booking rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

Dear Lady, Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad our hotel marked so intense your life that you put the same comments here and on booking.com. I see that you complain about everything. Only one thing you FORGOT TO COMPLAIN about: THE PRICE YOU HAVE PAID FOR THIS ROOM. You can find all the stuffs that you believe... More

Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

At athe start, we were satisfied. despite of few imperfections. - really small shower 50x50cm, Toilet in one bathroom led directly to shower, so if you wanted to sit on the toilet you had to have legs in shower... - ubiquitous stink - dirty and tattered carpets - instead declared TV, we had small monitor high on the wall at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your comments and we really want to thank you. Your critics will help us improve our activity. Really we are sorry to see that you didn’t spend a nice time here even if we have tried our best to please you. BUT, you should know that we are a 2 stars hotel which respects entirely the... More

Galati, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is situated on the main road in Kalambaka with all the amenities around. The staff is very helpfull and gave me a lot of information about the monasteries, Byzantin Church and the ruins that could be found on Meteora Rocks. Very clean hotel with nice view to St. Stephane Monastery. The breakfast was tasty and includes also greek... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were warmly welcomed by the manager and his lovely partner who regularly checked if we were okay. They provided us with loads of information and tips about the area. Our room was clean and comfortable with a view of the mountains. Wifi was excellent! Breakfast was tasty. They have a great lobby area, where we waited until our late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

I'm grateful for your great comments. Seems like you had a great time in Kalambaka. Wishing you all the best. Thanks a lot for everything. More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here.. We expected a relatively shabby hotel from the pics and reviews on another website but we walked in and it was "king-like" The front desk staff,Dan (not sure if he was e owner) greeted us and explained in detail howta get to e monasteries and other churches. The room allocated was a double bed tho we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your great review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Hope to see you again sometime. Sincerely, Dan More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

i am just now staying in hotel king. the location is good, around 5 to 10 mins walk to train station, it is located in the main street with a lot of shop and restaurant nearby, they open till late night! the owner is a very nice man and give us a lot of information, give us a warm welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxana B, Manager at Hotel King, responded to this review

We are really appreciating your comments. Hope that your visit in Kalambaka was great and you had a once in a life time experience at the monasteries. You will be always welcome in Hotel King. Thanks a lot for everything. Sincerely, More

Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was ok, its location very good, room clean and comfortable, breakfast was decent and the view from our room was very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. We recommend it to all pilgrims going to see the wonderful Meteora.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebedrazie, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed there and it was absolutely perfect...The owners were very friendly, they gave us a lot of informations about Meteora monasteries and about Kalambaka...We liked the rooms, they were clean and very comfortable, included also breakfast...The hotel is very close to train station, on the main street of Kalambaka, around are shops if you need to buy something and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

It was great to have you as a guest. Thanks for your feedback. More

Kalambaka, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The owner was very friendly and gave us a lot of recommandation not only about Monasteries but also some other attractions of the area. The room was very clean with electric panel heating and hot water all day. Breakfast was rich and included in the price. The hotel is situated on the main street, very close to railway and bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your nice words. Hope to see you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King

Address: Trikalon 97, Kalambaka 42200, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel King 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay