We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel King

Trikalon 97 | Meteora, Kalambaka 42200, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel King
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
barcelona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: - Perfect location to explore Meteora and within 5 minute walk from bus and train stations. - Very helpful and caring staff. - Clean and confortable hotel even in cold winter days. Cons: - Shower leaked and needed renovation. A bit small as well, but could not ask for more for 32€/night.

Helpful?
Thank montse c
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

The staff is rude and ill-mannered. The hotel sticks to rules and inflexible. The hotel looks run down and it's time for some renovation work. The customer service is terrible, they don't answer specific to the point or explicitly.

Helpful?
Thank Asher B
King K, Manager at Hotel King, responded to this review

Upon arrival, after greetings, I asked you to fill in the registration form. You refused to write a contact detail. According with the regulations, if you don't want to fill in this form we are unable to make the check-in. I really didn't understand your refuse. You told me you have a lot of email addresses but you cannot write... More 

Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

I traveled with a friend this past weekend to Kalambaka to explore Meteora. We booked this hotel for the night based on a recommendation of a friend. It was exactly what we had hoped! It was very cheap, especially splitting with a friend. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and it had everything you need for a night including... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michaela K
Camberley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

General price of hotels in this area are high compared to other places in Greece. This is a budget hotel and as such good value. The staff could not have been more helpful, very nice. The rooms are on the small side but clean and comfortable beds. There was a fridge and kettle in the room we had. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank H3816WFthomasb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Really a nice experience in Kalambaka! The hotel is on the main street, close to a free parking lot and in a very good position to start the visit to Meteors. The owner is absolutely amazing: he gave us a lot of helpful information to enjoy our visit out of the ordinary trips. The room is well equipped, very clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriele B
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Comparing to other hotels in the neighborhood, this is definitely the budget one. The location is great, walking distance to everywhere. The public bus stop which takes You up to Meteora is just 2 min walking. We had a nice, clean, cozy room with great view. The wifi was working and the staff was really helpful and informative. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaneTeesalu
Sydney
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We got a Meteora view room and the view was ok past the units in front but the room was in need of maintenance and it was very very small. The TV didn't have reception on any channels, the air conditioner sounded like a train, the shower leaked and the holder didn't hold the nozzle, the basin wasn't mounted properly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie M
King K, Manager at Hotel King, responded to this review

The hotel description is very accurate on Booking.com page. You have the exact dimensions, all the facilities and very clear pictures with the view from the room and with the room itself. Upon arrival, I showed you how all devices work, told you that everything should function properly and ask you to inform me if you have any problem. More... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Very good location and great price. The staff was very kind and helpful as well, they gave us a map at check-in with directions and recommendations/tips, and they also helped when there were some troubles with the wifi connection (which was fine by the way). The air condition also worked well. I would recommend going if you need a budget... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regina B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

We have just left hotel king after a brilliant three night stay. Despite arriving late the man on the desk was extremely helpful and took the time to go through the map and gave us lots of helpful advice, no need to go to the tourist office! Our room was very clean and good value for money. The location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Photographer in Cabo Inn, Cabo San Lucas,Los Cabos, Baja, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Booked 5/27-5/29. This hotel is older and in need of updating, however the owners were very gracious and informative. The room are very clean and the view from my room of Meteora was breathtaking. Great location, walking distance to good restaurants. Easy drive to monasteries. . I would definitely book again if opportunity presented itself.

Helpful?
Thank CaboInnVisitor
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalambaka
1.3 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#19 of 33 in Kalambaka
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#10 of 33 in Kalambaka
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexiou Hotel
Alexiou Hotel
#7 of 33 in Kalambaka
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alsos House
Alsos House
#6 of 33 in Kalambaka
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gogos
Hotel Gogos
#17 of 33 in Kalambaka
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay