We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel King

Trikalon 97 | Meteora, Kalambaka 42200, Greece
Hotel amenities
Hotel King
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 32 Kalambaka B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
AloneTravelerY Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Review This Hotel

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was two nights in January 23 and the 24th. Location Location is located on the main street of shops and hotels that Torikaron street is lined undisputed. Expand the map immediately towards the staff of Kalambaka to arrive, this in 6-7 hours if route around walking about Meteora tourism, was please tell me various such as the taxi if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This establishment it's in a very good location if you want to visit the town of Kalambaka and the beautiful monastery's of Meteora. The staff was very friendly and very helpful providing with kindness all the information about the places we should see. They also help us with car rental from near by at a very good value. Room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guwahati, India
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The hotel is on the main road . In fact we walked from the station following the arrow on the GPS. Dan is a wonderful person who is helpful ( he carried my baggage) , informing you what to do and what to avoid ( avoid the path where the wild dogs stray ). The room is clean and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

As the title says, it's one of the best deals you can have. Roxanne and Dan (the stuff) were amazing, kind and really helpful. The breakfast is simple but more than enough. We had a great view of the Meteora from our balcony.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

We are very happy that you have spent a nice time in Kalambaka and especially in our hotel. Your words are fully appreciated. Hope that Sweet Princess Alexandra will come back sometime to discover Meteora by herself. All the best from Hotel King. More 

Kazanlak, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Very good combination of price and quality, very courteous staff, perfect location, Central location (the hotel is located on the main street of Kalambaka, near to the shops, restaurants and the super market), beautiful place, lovely staff . Everything was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

Good location, very helpful owner, you get exactly what you pay for: small but clean rooms, old but ok furniture. Good bed. We would have liked more light in the bathroom. Nice surprise... the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Not an expensive hotel but also lacking in no facilities. Owner is authentic, no nonsense Greek who truly cares and will give you honest advice (even against his financial interests). Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxana B, Manager at Hotel King, responded to this review

Thanks a lot, Danny! Hope you have succeed to climb the peak Mytikas. Till next time, wish you all the best. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Central location (the hotel is located on the main street of Kalampaka, very near to the shops, restaurants and the super market), beautiful place, lovely staff (they had a lot of useful information about Kalampaka and Meteora, the staff was very attentive), tasty breakfast amazing view and very important-spotless room, . Everything was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is incredibly outdated. We booked 2 rooms. Both rooms were tiny, no place to put luggage. Bathrooms are in mildew. Showers are so small that even skinny person hardly can fit. Non-smoking rooms smell smoke. Lamps don't work. Also don't have illusions about mountain view. It"s another hotel behind it, and it"s what you see while booking rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

Dear Lady, Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad our hotel marked so intense your life that you put the same comments here and on booking.com. I see that you complain about everything. Only one thing you FORGOT TO COMPLAIN about: THE PRICE YOU HAVE PAID FOR THIS ROOM. You can find all the stuffs that you believe... More 

Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

At athe start, we were satisfied. despite of few imperfections. - really small shower 50x50cm, Toilet in one bathroom led directly to shower, so if you wanted to sit on the toilet you had to have legs in shower... - ubiquitous stink - dirty and tattered carpets - instead declared TV, we had small monitor high on the wall at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your comments and we really want to thank you. Your critics will help us improve our activity. Really we are sorry to see that you didn’t spend a nice time here even if we have tried our best to please you. BUT, you should know that we are a 2 stars hotel which respects entirely the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question