We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging

Certificate of Excellence
239 Turpentine Creek Lane, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging

176 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    18
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
65
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Congo room. We wanted a romantic setting and interesting sites...we got both! The roar of the animals at night was magical! We sat in the hot tub, enjoyed meals on the deck and loved every minute! The atmosphere was definitely akin to a safari! While there was a TV, we actually preferred to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

It sounds as though you had the perrrfect get-a-way! We love when our guests share their experience with us! Thank you! We hope to have you back again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I absolutely love this place staff is very friendly and the cats are so neat.loretta used to be my favorite tiger she has passed and now it's all heather turpentine takes real good care of these animals I would give it 10 stars if I could I totally recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay! Heather is a sweetheart and a lot of fun to watch. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to have you back again real soon! Take care. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lush accomadations with the sounds of lions in the night. It was an awesome experience, a great stay and fabulous seeing what this refuge is doing for these animals. We will def be back! Often! It was so cool to sit on the patio and hear them at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

We sure appreciate you telling us about your stay in the Congo Safari lodge. And yes, the view off the back deck is spectacular! We hope you help spread the word about the Refuge and our mission and come see us again soon! More 

California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As an animal lover, I found this amazing place to be well beyond all my expectations, and they were high, having read a lot of reviews. We had one of the delightful Safari Lodges, the Okavango, with its delightful blue tones and a pullout sofa. The decor is lovely, very stylish. The lodge was supremely well equipped and immaculately clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's a magical place for sure and our staff and interns are an incredible group of people. You can see and feel the love and dedication they share for the animals and ensure the comfort of our guests. Please help us spread... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was just a pleasant surprise to stay in such a beautiful setting. The rooms were great we slept with the windows open all night to hear the sounds of the animals. The staff was fabulous and so knowledgable in regards to the animals. You definately need to take the guided tours. We will definately be back and have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for spreading the word about our refuge to your friends. Word of mouth is the best advertising we can get! We're so happy you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to your return visit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome weekend for our 2nd anniversary. We stayed in the Serengeti lodge. Our lodge was very clean & very comfortable. Hearing the lions & tigers at night was so cool & an experience we will never forget. We will definitely be back for another weekend especially since our children are upset they didn't get to go this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

What a special place to spend your anniversary! We're honored you chose to stay with us and thank you for telling us about your experience. We look forward to your return visit and have a couple of lodging options for when you bring the children along. Take care. More 

The Colony, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Turpentine Creek via a groupon I had purchased and absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Serengeti cabin and our friends in the Otavango cabin and both were very nice and comfortable. They were placed around a center deck with a fire pit, tables and chairs, and a hot tub. Three other cabins also surrounded the deck,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you took advantage of the Living Social promotion we've been running. It's been a wonderful way to reach out to people who aren't familiar with us or ones that didn't know we offered overnight lodging. We hope to have to come stay with us again soon and appreciate all of your support. Have a grrrreat day! More 

Henderson, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed in the tree house for two nights with our closet neighbor was Thor who sang to us all night long. This is a very unique experience that everyone should try but you also need to take advantage of the rest of the facility fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

What a great birthday gift idea! We're please to hear the gift was a pleasant surprise. Maybe an annual event even! Yes, Thor is getting quite the attention as he roams about his big, grassy habitat. He lets us know just how happy he is too! Thank you for coming to stay with us. We hope to see you back... More 

Fenton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We camped here , and if i would have known how awesome this place was we would have stayed there the whole week !!! .... I'd like to move there and help !!!!!!! love this place they take such great care of their animals !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

We agree with you 100%! This is the most amazing place around. A taste of Africa right here in NWA. Perhaps your next vacation will include another stay with us... but a longer one. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Take care! More 

tristate NYC area
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Over due by 4 years, I finally realized my dream of visiting and staying at Turpentine Creek. We had the Siberian room for one night and Congo at the Safari Lodge for the next. It was an unforgettable experience to hear and observe the close by animals at night. Thor was my own personal alarm clock waking me up early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this review

You were certainly overdue for a treat! We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and Thor is guaranteed to never let our guests over sleep! He's one happy lion. Thank you for all the kind words and we certainly hope you will come back and stay with us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities