We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Inn

154 Huntsville Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colonial Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Colonial Inn
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    6
    3
    13
See reviews for
25
41
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
oil trough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Forth place I have stayed at in Eureka Springs. By far the cleanest! I am OCD when it comes to baseboards, ceilings and carpet. Not a speck of dirt anywhere! Sheets and beds very clean. Bathrooms spotless. Older and walls a little thin but for the price and cleanliness you can't beat it. Slept like a baby after a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minden, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being a 75 yr. old lady that has difficulty getting around, this condo was perfect for me. There were no steps, and the bars in the bathroom were helpful. My friend and I enjoyed the spaciousness, cleaniliness, comfort, and full kitchen. The recliner in the TV area was a welcomed addition. It was too cool and wet to enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were excellent and very clean, close to our destination BUT we reserved a room for 4 adults and upon arriving we were told they're could only be 2 in the room and that two PAYING adults would have to get their own room or go to another hotel, they wouldn't even let us check in until 2 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the nice clean room! Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We had a reservation for 2 people, any additional person staying in the room will be charged an extra fee. We certainly allow 4 people to stay in a room, unfortunately it does cost a little more. We apologize for any miss-communication. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent prices. Close to The Great Passion Play and easy access to everything else. Highly recommended. Whether for a weekend retreat or just overnight it is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! More 

Jacksonville, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We traveled to Eureka Springs for the Thanksgiving holiday. We arrived late the night before Thanksgiving. I chatted with the owner when I was checking in, and she told me that since they did not have many guests at the moment, we were being upgraded to a nicer room in the main building for the same price. This was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to accommodate our guests as much as we can. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We have stayed here many times within the last year and we will not stay anywhere else! The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms have been remodeled and the beds are very comfortable. You will not go wrong by staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

My domestic partner and I came back to Colonial Inn this past week. It was our 2nd time to stay and we were greatly pleased with the room. It was quiet and cozy and we encountered no problems whatsoever. We will definitely be returning again. Excellent accommodations and very reasonable rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed for two days. It was an excellent location, quite and not very far from downtown. The rooms were a great value and very clean. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Eureka Springs!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

It is close to town and the people that own it are very nice and the rooms are very very clean and I always feel secure and safe here they have a pool in the summer it is like seeing and old friend very comfortable. Thank you Bobby

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We have returned here for a week in the fall for about 5 years now. It is always clean, the owners are very pleasant and the price can't be beat. Very quiet. The owners live on site and manage the hotel. The care they put into their business is evident. There seem to be improvements each year we come. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question