We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Inn

2.0 of 5
154 Huntsville Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Colonial Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Colonial Inn
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    26
    6
    3
    13
See reviews for
26
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Lowell, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This location was perfect for an overnight girls trip. We were very impressed with the clean and comfortable room. It was a convenient location close to everything we wanted. The best part was the AMAZING price and definitely the staff that were so helpful and nice. Will make sure we stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mabelvale, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Owners are friendly and helpful. Location is close to downtown Eureka Springs and many restaurants are nearby. Reasonable rates. Motel room very clean. Will definitely stay there again. Did not get up in time for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first stay at Colonial Inn in Eureka Springs, Arkansas, and we will happily return for our next visit. The room was immaculately clean and quiet, the bed was wonderfully comfortable, private, convenient parking. We were impressed with the owner and his wife who were very friendly without being intrusive. Overall, we were surprised to find such good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

MY husband and I stayed at the Colonial Inn a couple weeks ago while on an over night get away. The owner (staff) was wonderful. The room was very clean. My husband and I had a wonderful stay. I would HIGHLY recommended staying at Colonial Inn while in Eureka springs. We will differently be staying here from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two days at this hotel. The room was clean and neat. Check-in was very good. The only complaints we had were the sink did not have good water pressure, it took a while for hot water to come out of the sink faucet (shower was no issue), and the beds could use fitted sheets. We don't think the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oil trough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Forth place I have stayed at in Eureka Springs. By far the cleanest! I am OCD when it comes to baseboards, ceilings and carpet. Not a speck of dirt anywhere! Sheets and beds very clean. Bathrooms spotless. Older and walls a little thin but for the price and cleanliness you can't beat it. Slept like a baby after a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minden, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a 75 yr. old lady that has difficulty getting around, this condo was perfect for me. There were no steps, and the bars in the bathroom were helpful. My friend and I enjoyed the spaciousness, cleaniliness, comfort, and full kitchen. The recliner in the TV area was a welcomed addition. It was too cool and wet to enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The rooms were excellent and very clean, close to our destination BUT we reserved a room for 4 adults and upon arriving we were told they're could only be 2 in the room and that two PAYING adults would have to get their own room or go to another hotel, they wouldn't even let us check in until 2 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the nice clean room! Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We had a reservation for 2 people, any additional person staying in the room will be charged an extra fee. We certainly allow 4 people to stay in a room, unfortunately it does cost a little more. We apologize for any miss-communication. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent prices. Close to The Great Passion Play and easy access to everything else. Highly recommended. Whether for a weekend retreat or just overnight it is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! More 

Jacksonville, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We traveled to Eureka Springs for the Thanksgiving holiday. We arrived late the night before Thanksgiving. I chatted with the owner when I was checking in, and she told me that since they did not have many guests at the moment, we were being upgraded to a nicer room in the main building for the same price. This was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to accommodate our guests as much as we can. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question