We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Inn

154 Huntsville Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Colonial Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Colonial Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    30
    7
    5
    17
See reviews for
34
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
West Monroe, Louisiana
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This motel was very clean, air very cold. Continental breakfast very small, but for 54.00 a night, very sufficient. Great location. Easy access to lots of activities. Very quiet. Had reserved room with 1 queen sized bed. Manager offered to upgrade to 2 queen size beds for same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our group was 3 adults and 3 teenagers. We booked the condo behind the hotel and it was perfect. There was plenty of couch and floor space in the living area for the kids to sleep in their sleeping bags. The kitchen was roomy and we had the entire huge back balcony to ourselves. My only complaint, which is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked rooms on line. Our friends booked by phone. They got there ahead of us and were told there room was cancelled. They asked about ours and were told, We had no reservation. I was charged for the room anyway. Pretty poor experience. Owner was belligerent when I stopped later in the day. He said our reservation was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saginaw, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay. Will stay here every time we go to Eureka Springs Arkansas. Rooms are very clean, owners are so friendly and very willing to help. They have a beautiful swimming pool and the motel is very quite. Would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a very quite place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jacquelyn for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business and are happy that we could provide you excellent service and a great stay! Hope to see you again soon! More 

4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived to this hotel with the owner standing outside watching travelers arrive (and I would assume from what was to follow, checking the numbers in their cars). He was NOT friendly upon checking in, and instead of welcoming us in to his business, chose to lecture us aggressively on the fact that he would NOT accept partying and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Staci, we apologize that you felt disrespected because we look out for our guests' arrival. We do like to make sure that guests aren't trying to sneak more people in the room that they paid for and also that they don't try to have a party in one of our rooms as this has happens previously. It is a... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 days while on our anniversary the hotel.manager was very rude. There is no fridge or microwave and cleaning lady got mad when we took out our trash and asked for extra towels to go swimming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perry, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in through Travelocity, a site I had not used previously. I did not realize that checking the number of people staying was that important as I've selected 2 and had no problems when sharing a room with multiple people. At check in the desk lady (I think the owner's wife) was surprised and worried about us having 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Christopher received a full refund, which he was satisfied with. (Less the amount of an energy efficient light bulb he took from the room). For some reason all the light bulbs were taken out of the lamps and all were found but one. Yes, he was asked to leave because he and his party were over capacity for the room... More 

Pasco, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Colonial Inn for 2 nights. We celebrated my grandmas 90th birthday while in Eureka Springs and we were not disappointed a bit during our stay at the Inn. The hosts were welcoming and very friendly. There were 6 of us splitting two rooms. Breakfast was light but felt like home. It was very quiet and away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Colonial for a spur of the moment trip to Eureka Springs, and were very pleased with the experience. The hotel is very clean and quiet, and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Definitely a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Streetman, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this place! Clean,quiet, and the people were so very nice! Wonderful prices! Will stay there every time! It was off the beaten path but close to everything you would want to do. Slept like a baby every night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay