We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonegate Inn

2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Stonegate Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    14
    16
    11
    24
See reviews for
19
29
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
FAYETTEVILLE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super nice CLEAN room with brick walls that make it super quiet. Best location in town right in the middle of everything. Super comfortable beds making a great spot for a retreat. Lady in office is always nice and friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to extend our stay in town one more day and chose the Stonegate Inn at the suggestion of a friend. Didn't read any reviews or anything like that, just took my buddy's suggestion and we were not disappointed in the least. The room was very clean and had a nice retro kind of vibe that we both really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a little dated, kind of reminded me of the 70s but so what. We didn't try the pool but it looked nice. Everything worked in the room and no broken furniture or fixtures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Stonegate Inn every time I visit Eureka Springs over the past 2years. It is a family run business that offers all the basic amenities and more (swimming pool, hot tub etc). The rooms are scrupulously clean, the atmosphere is relaxed, friendly but professional. I struggle to understand the reality with some of the recent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomsdale, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This was the worst hotel we ever stayed at. Don't waste your money on it, it is not worth it. We arrived early. Went to check in and the person behind the desk said we were early and said for $10.00 he could get us in. We asked why the $10 and he said, "electricity isn't free!". We left and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If customers like to check in at 9.45 AM, it is extra charge for $ 10.00 dollars. Check in time is after 2PM . All faucets are new, toilet seats cannot have mildew, because they are cleaned every day. Microwaves have clocks. Sheets are changed after every customer and mattresses are brand new. You can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

My wife and I just came back from a 4th of July trip to Arkansas and we stayed at the Stonegate Inn. The hotel is reasonable valued and the main reason we stayed there is because they have a flexible policy for pets. We had a good night sleep and overall, the room was spacious. The hotel is not modern,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Of all the places I have stayed in Eureka Springs, THIS place stands alone for friendliness, peaceful atmosphere (which can be somewhat rare when the Harleys show up!) and roominess. My room (104) was roomy, quiet, clean and well appointed (even had a couple of stuffed animals in the room..very cool!) It also had a lovely wicker rocker and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My sister and I have been coming to Eureka Springs every year for several years now...and have been looking for the right hotel to stay when we make our annual visit. We spent almost a week at Stonegate Inn. The owners so were sweet and the place was perfect for us. They have a beautiful dog who is so friendly...but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My family & I stayed here for a quick weekend mini vaca. They had just litteraly cleaned the room when we checked in. As soon as we walked in, the smell was horrible!! Combination between musty & cigarette smoke. The bathroom was nasty. The wifi was so sporatic that it wasn't worth it. The contintental breakfast was horrible! Stale honey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We let these customers check in 10 AM, check in time is 2PM. Housekeeping cleaned the room for them, that they do not need to wait . It was no any smell in the room, all rooms are non-smoking rooms. Bathroom was very clean, because the housekeeping cleaned it just for them. Wi-Fi is working... More 

Licking, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Such a nice change to stay at a hotel that is total operate by the very nice owners, from check-in to housekeeping, this friendly older couple do it all. They go out of there way to make you feel at home while staying there. They even invited everyone to stop by Saturday evening for some home made spaghetti (They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#5 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#19 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#7 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#2 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
#8 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay