We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Eureka Springs hotels

Stonegate Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Stonegate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stonegate Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #36 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
kaye f
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    15
    11
    22
See reviews for
16
26
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Harrison, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband stated in this hotel for a little weekend getaway. We really just wanted a nice place to sleep and shower since we would spend most of our time downtown. This hotel is fine for just that but wouldn't stay there if I planned on staying in the room a lot. Owners were friendly but strange. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights to do the craft fair and voices of the silent city. Upon check in the husband hollered at the wife who was checking us in. There is a big dog and also a cat that live in the office. Half of the lights didn't work in our room and there was no exhaust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have a room booked for Oct 24. I'm looking forward to my stay at Stonegate Inn. Some people you just can't please No matter How hard you try. They are disgruntled about everything and everyone. People need to lighten up. Enjoy life. See you nice folks at Stonegate Inn tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed there once before and it was just okay. Booked with them again because of price and then decided to cancel more than 24 hours in advance to stay somewhere else. They still charged me for my room and will not refund me. Very poor customer service and do not recommend booking with them at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When a customer made a reservation on online, they show for you and you agree with the cancellation policy and the rules. Cancellation: If cancelled up to 2 days( 48 hours) before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, 100% percent of the first night will... More

Springfield, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Eureka Springs has basically two types of lodging outside of B&B's--roadside Motels such as Stonegate and historic hotels like Basin Park/Crescent Hotel. We have stayed at Stonegate Inn twice, the last time with several rooms. They are typically the Priceline Express Deal for their star level and the rate is good for a vacation destination. You can also call and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

By definition, a hospitality business should impact their guests with basic courtesy. I arrived at Stonegate 12 minutes prior to their prescribed check time of 2:00 PM. There were other guests also waiting who had prepaid as we had. The written instructions inside said to 'ring bell' for service. We all waited for someone to come and assist us, thinking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amarillo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our two small children (ages 2 and 4). The hotel was FINE. Based on other reviews I was a little nervous, but seriously, Eureka Springs as a whole is a little odd and fun. True the front office looks more like a small museum for the little lady's hobby of collecting ceramics (mostly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I am always searching for good value. But, I am willing to pay a premium for lodging that deserves it. My expectations are reasonable and I can honestly say that regardless of price, this property ranks among the worst stays of my travel history. The room was clean enough, but the owners are very eccentric and heavy handed with instructions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our office hours are 7.30 AM to 10PM. Outside hot tub and pool have rules and regulation here in Arkansas. So we expect, that the customers respect the rules, if they do not, we need to tell them about the rules. Continental breakfast is coffee, tea and pastries. Our rates are the same than all... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We got two great rooms for a fair price. It's right on the main road so it was quick to everything we wanted to do. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Everything was as expected. Planning another stay in the near future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Decided not to stay 2 nights!! Bed was very uncomfortable (still has plastic on the mattress that it was purchased with). We woke up so sore that we couldn't do another night!! Continental breakfast consisted of wrapped snack cakes (Little Debbie type) after telling us they would have 'pastries'. Tried to get refund on 2nd night since we checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. These customers stayed first night and in the morning they came to the office and asked about the refund, because they had a personal reason to checked out, because their sister-in-law was for the critical condition at the hospital. The clerk explained to them, that the cancellation need to made 48 hours before their arrival.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stonegate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay