We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Eureka Springs hotels

Stonegate Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stonegate Inn to your Saves list
Stonegate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #32 of 36 hotels in Eureka Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
GypseeJ Ratcliff, Arkansas
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    13
    9
    18
See reviews for
12
23
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ratcliff, Arkansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Affordable, simple, good location. Friendly hospitality in a location close enough to attractions but not too close as to deal with a lot of traffic. Perfect if your just passing through. There were only a few other guests at the time of our stay making it more private and enjoyable. Note* Expect the basics.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

For the money this is an awesome hotel!! The owners are very friendly, helpful and fun to talk with. My room was very clean and the beds are comfortable............If you are looking for a great room in Eureka Springs for about $50 per night this is a great choice............and the puppy out front is very friendly!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Deceptive and misrepresented. Mattresses, covered by plastic stacked outside between lobby and pool. Sign on lobby door "Beware of Dog". Lobby capacity is table with 3 chairs.Free breakfast is pastry and coffee. Stuffed animals surrounding you in the lobby, on your bed, and your room chairs also?? Not clean, not updated, not reputable, not recommended, and it is not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you have a vacation, you suppose be a happy person, not very mean and not understand anything, only looking for complains to get their money back. We are just updated the rooms, putting new mattresses, new carpets, painting rooms. When you buy the new mattresses, you need to get away old ones. There were... More

Tulsa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and 2 boys booked a room to stay at Stonegate Motel in the beginning of August for a couple days vacation before school started. I had to use my CC to "book" the room and when we arrived a few days later, my husband went in the office on site and paid the (female owner) in cash for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not steal from anybody, we only charged, what they need to pay. More

Prairie Village, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

"Stayed" over labor day weekend. Left after the first night because of bed bugs crawling all over the carpet and bedspreads. The owners blamed us for bringing the bugs into their motel. Charged us for three nights, despite only staying one night, because of their "cancellation" policy, which they never could provide a copy to us. We left and cut... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Stonegate Inn is family owned and very clean hotel. We do everything to satisfied our customers and to make people happy. We have policies to go by. Our families have been in hotel business over 50 years. These people, who wrote this review should pay all the problems and expenses, what they created to us.... More

FAYETTEVILLE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place for the $$$$. Very clean with very comfortable beds. Very solid built and VERY quiet right in the middle of everything. Will stay again every time I am in the area. Hot tub is super nice and CLEAN.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Great people. Hot tub was excellent. Room rate was great. Glad we were around back so our bikes could be by our door. Everything was clean and neat. We highly recommend this place. Not owned by a bunch of people who don't speak English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emporia.Ks
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Dirty. The refrigerator, the beds sheets were dirty, room was very dusty and I was most displeased. Management was alsovery un professional. The office even smelled bad which really should have sent us down the road. That sums it up. Even though they were full, it had to be folks who did not realize what that they were getting into

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When these customers checked in their room , the room was clean and they were happy. After 3 hours later lady came from the room and yelling, that it is dirty and dusty. We went to see , she has put a ketchup and a dirt herself to the floor and to the sheets, because... More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We decided to come back with a couple of our friends as we had went in cold months and wanted to come back and try out the area in warmer months. The staff was still just as they was before kind and caring yet could really crack a joke and tell us some stories about the area. Thunder had really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

When I bought the express deal on Priceline then read the reviews- I was nervous. -The room we had was clean. As matter of fact the mattress still had the plastic cover on it. -The room was quiet and the A/C looked new and worked GREAT. -Wifi nor the cell phones worked in the hotel. If you stepped outside they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Stonegate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs
Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonegate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.