We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Eureka Springs hotels

Stonegate Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stonegate Inn to your Saves list
Stonegate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #33 of 35 hotels in Eureka Springs
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014
Brent D
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    13
    9
    20
See reviews for
14
23
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I am always searching for good value. But, I am willing to pay a premium for lodging that deserves it. My expectations are reasonable and I can honestly say that regardless of price, this property ranks among the worst stays of my travel history. The room was clean enough, but the owners are very eccentric and heavy handed with instructions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our office hours are 7.30 AM to 10PM. Outside hot tub and pool have rules and regulation here in Arkansas. So we expect, that the customers respect the rules, if they do not, we need to tell them about the rules. Continental breakfast is coffee, tea and pastries. Our rates are the same than all... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We got two great rooms for a fair price. It's right on the main road so it was quick to everything we wanted to do. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Everything was as expected. Planning another stay in the near future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Decided not to stay 2 nights!! Bed was very uncomfortable (still has plastic on the mattress that it was purchased with). We woke up so sore that we couldn't do another night!! Continental breakfast consisted of wrapped snack cakes (Little Debbie type) after telling us they would have 'pastries'. Tried to get refund on 2nd night since we checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. These customers stayed first night and in the morning they came to the office and asked about the refund, because they had a personal reason to checked out, because their sister-in-law was for the critical condition at the hospital. The clerk explained to them, that the cancellation need to made 48 hours before their arrival.... More

Ratcliff, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Affordable, simple, good location. Friendly hospitality in a location close enough to attractions but not too close as to deal with a lot of traffic. Perfect if your just passing through. There were only a few other guests at the time of our stay making it more private and enjoyable. Note* Expect the basics.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

For the money this is an awesome hotel!! The owners are very friendly, helpful and fun to talk with. My room was very clean and the beds are comfortable............If you are looking for a great room in Eureka Springs for about $50 per night this is a great choice............and the puppy out front is very friendly!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Deceptive and misrepresented. Mattresses, covered by plastic stacked outside between lobby and pool. Sign on lobby door "Beware of Dog". Lobby capacity is table with 3 chairs.Free breakfast is pastry and coffee. Stuffed animals surrounding you in the lobby, on your bed, and your room chairs also?? Not clean, not updated, not reputable, not recommended, and it is not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you have a vacation, you suppose be a happy person, not very mean and not understand anything, only looking for complains to get their money back. We are just updated the rooms, putting new mattresses, new carpets, painting rooms. When you buy the new mattresses, you need to get away old ones. There were... More

Tulsa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and 2 boys booked a room to stay at Stonegate Motel in the beginning of August for a couple days vacation before school started. I had to use my CC to "book" the room and when we arrived a few days later, my husband went in the office on site and paid the (female owner) in cash for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not steal from anybody, we only charged, what they need to pay. More

Prairie Village, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

"Stayed" over labor day weekend. Left after the first night because of bed bugs crawling all over the carpet and bedspreads. The owners blamed us for bringing the bugs into their motel. Charged us for three nights, despite only staying one night, because of their "cancellation" policy, which they never could provide a copy to us. We left and cut... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Stonegate Inn is family owned and very clean hotel. We do everything to satisfied our customers and to make people happy. We have policies to go by. Our families have been in hotel business over 50 years. These people, who wrote this review should pay all the problems and expenses, what they created to us.... More

FAYETTEVILLE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place for the $$$$. Very clean with very comfortable beds. Very solid built and VERY quiet right in the middle of everything. Will stay again every time I am in the area. Hot tub is super nice and CLEAN.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Great people. Hot tub was excellent. Room rate was great. Glad we were around back so our bikes could be by our door. Everything was clean and neat. We highly recommend this place. Not owned by a bunch of people who don't speak English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stonegate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stonegate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer