We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Eureka Springs hotels

Stonegate Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stonegate Inn to your Saves list
Stonegate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
43%
Ranked #35 of 36 hotels in Eureka Springs
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
reney313 Springfield, MO
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    15
    10
    21
See reviews for
14
24
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eureka Springs has basically two types of lodging outside of B&B's--roadside Motels such as Stonegate and historic hotels like Basin Park/Crescent Hotel. We have stayed at Stonegate Inn twice, the last time with several rooms. They are typically the Priceline Express Deal for their star level and the rate is good for a vacation destination. You can also call and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentonville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1/2 eaten sandwich left in room fridge from who knows when? Water standing on nightstand like it wasn't wiped off from previous guest(s)' drink container. Only 2 lounge chairs at pool and they had nasty looking cushions on them. Washcloths had holes. Worst of all, came home with bedbugs and totally miserable covered with bites. Guess I should've requested the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Pool area has a lot of clean chairs and tables for customers. Hotel has no any bed bugs. We have very clean rooms and new mattresses and we spray the rooms every week. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By definition, a hospitality business should impact their guests with basic courtesy. I arrived at Stonegate 12 minutes prior to their prescribed check time of 2:00 PM. There were other guests also waiting who had prepaid as we had. The written instructions inside said to 'ring bell' for service. We all waited for someone to come and assist us, thinking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amarillo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our two small children (ages 2 and 4). The hotel was FINE. Based on other reviews I was a little nervous, but seriously, Eureka Springs as a whole is a little odd and fun. True the front office looks more like a small museum for the little lady's hobby of collecting ceramics (mostly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I am always searching for good value. But, I am willing to pay a premium for lodging that deserves it. My expectations are reasonable and I can honestly say that regardless of price, this property ranks among the worst stays of my travel history. The room was clean enough, but the owners are very eccentric and heavy handed with instructions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our office hours are 7.30 AM to 10PM. Outside hot tub and pool have rules and regulation here in Arkansas. So we expect, that the customers respect the rules, if they do not, we need to tell them about the rules. Continental breakfast is coffee, tea and pastries. Our rates are the same than all... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We got two great rooms for a fair price. It's right on the main road so it was quick to everything we wanted to do. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Everything was as expected. Planning another stay in the near future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Decided not to stay 2 nights!! Bed was very uncomfortable (still has plastic on the mattress that it was purchased with). We woke up so sore that we couldn't do another night!! Continental breakfast consisted of wrapped snack cakes (Little Debbie type) after telling us they would have 'pastries'. Tried to get refund on 2nd night since we checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. These customers stayed first night and in the morning they came to the office and asked about the refund, because they had a personal reason to checked out, because their sister-in-law was for the critical condition at the hospital. The clerk explained to them, that the cancellation need to made 48 hours before their arrival.... More

Ratcliff, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Affordable, simple, good location. Friendly hospitality in a location close enough to attractions but not too close as to deal with a lot of traffic. Perfect if your just passing through. There were only a few other guests at the time of our stay making it more private and enjoyable. Note* Expect the basics.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

For the money this is an awesome hotel!! The owners are very friendly, helpful and fun to talk with. My room was very clean and the beds are comfortable............If you are looking for a great room in Eureka Springs for about $50 per night this is a great choice............and the puppy out front is very friendly!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Deceptive and misrepresented. Mattresses, covered by plastic stacked outside between lobby and pool. Sign on lobby door "Beware of Dog". Lobby capacity is table with 3 chairs.Free breakfast is pastry and coffee. Stuffed animals surrounding you in the lobby, on your bed, and your room chairs also?? Not clean, not updated, not reputable, not recommended, and it is not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you have a vacation, you suppose be a happy person, not very mean and not understand anything, only looking for complains to get their money back. We are just updated the rooms, putting new mattresses, new carpets, painting rooms. When you buy the new mattresses, you need to get away old ones. There were... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stonegate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stonegate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Eureka Springs with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stonegate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer