We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Eureka Springs hotels

Stonegate Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Stonegate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stonegate Inn to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014
reney313 Springfield, MO
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    15
    9
    22
See reviews for
15
24
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there once before and it was just okay. Booked with them again because of price and then decided to cancel more than 24 hours in advance to stay somewhere else. They still charged me for my room and will not refund me. Very poor customer service and do not recommend booking with them at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When a customer made a reservation on online, they show for you and you agree with the cancellation policy and the rules. Cancellation: If cancelled up to 2 days( 48 hours) before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, 100% percent of the first night will... More

Springfield, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Eureka Springs has basically two types of lodging outside of B&B's--roadside Motels such as Stonegate and historic hotels like Basin Park/Crescent Hotel. We have stayed at Stonegate Inn twice, the last time with several rooms. They are typically the Priceline Express Deal for their star level and the rate is good for a vacation destination. You can also call and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

By definition, a hospitality business should impact their guests with basic courtesy. I arrived at Stonegate 12 minutes prior to their prescribed check time of 2:00 PM. There were other guests also waiting who had prepaid as we had. The written instructions inside said to 'ring bell' for service. We all waited for someone to come and assist us, thinking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amarillo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our two small children (ages 2 and 4). The hotel was FINE. Based on other reviews I was a little nervous, but seriously, Eureka Springs as a whole is a little odd and fun. True the front office looks more like a small museum for the little lady's hobby of collecting ceramics (mostly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I am always searching for good value. But, I am willing to pay a premium for lodging that deserves it. My expectations are reasonable and I can honestly say that regardless of price, this property ranks among the worst stays of my travel history. The room was clean enough, but the owners are very eccentric and heavy handed with instructions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our office hours are 7.30 AM to 10PM. Outside hot tub and pool have rules and regulation here in Arkansas. So we expect, that the customers respect the rules, if they do not, we need to tell them about the rules. Continental breakfast is coffee, tea and pastries. Our rates are the same than all... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We got two great rooms for a fair price. It's right on the main road so it was quick to everything we wanted to do. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Everything was as expected. Planning another stay in the near future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Decided not to stay 2 nights!! Bed was very uncomfortable (still has plastic on the mattress that it was purchased with). We woke up so sore that we couldn't do another night!! Continental breakfast consisted of wrapped snack cakes (Little Debbie type) after telling us they would have 'pastries'. Tried to get refund on 2nd night since we checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. These customers stayed first night and in the morning they came to the office and asked about the refund, because they had a personal reason to checked out, because their sister-in-law was for the critical condition at the hospital. The clerk explained to them, that the cancellation need to made 48 hours before their arrival.... More

Ratcliff, Arkansas
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Affordable, simple, good location. Friendly hospitality in a location close enough to attractions but not too close as to deal with a lot of traffic. Perfect if your just passing through. There were only a few other guests at the time of our stay making it more private and enjoyable. Note* Expect the basics.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

For the money this is an awesome hotel!! The owners are very friendly, helpful and fun to talk with. My room was very clean and the beds are comfortable............If you are looking for a great room in Eureka Springs for about $50 per night this is a great choice............and the puppy out front is very friendly!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Deceptive and misrepresented. Mattresses, covered by plastic stacked outside between lobby and pool. Sign on lobby door "Beware of Dog". Lobby capacity is table with 3 chairs.Free breakfast is pastry and coffee. Stuffed animals surrounding you in the lobby, on your bed, and your room chairs also?? Not clean, not updated, not reputable, not recommended, and it is not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you have a vacation, you suppose be a happy person, not very mean and not understand anything, only looking for complains to get their money back. We are just updated the rooms, putting new mattresses, new carpets, painting rooms. When you buy the new mattresses, you need to get away old ones. There were... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stonegate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay