We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonegate Inn

2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Stonegate Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This is a WONDERFUL establishment. It's well maintained, clean rooms, owners are kind and generous, would stay here again. He has an outdoor pool, set up with music, hot tub, as well as area to grill and play darts. The owners pay attention to detail.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Centennial Co
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

If,you are trying to save $$ you might pick this place, but not if you want a comfortable, clean nights rest. I couldn't wait to check out and I didn't use the shower, no way!! Carpet, walls, doors, floors you name it they all,showed wear and dirt from the past years of guest. The manager was nice, but this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosanne M

Travelers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

The bed was very soft not at all firm. The towels were small and thin. The shower curtain was torn and the water pressure was horrible. The breakfast consisted of a meal bar. The first night I found blood on the pillowcase. The bright side was the room was clean and staff friendly.

Helpful?
Thank P1135VTtinab
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Very dirty old chip bags from other people toilet was turned off we had to turn it on hair in sheets . just gross . dust all over ! Heater did not work right and must have had a dirty filter cause we all woke up coughing and sneezing.

Helpful?
1 Thank richcandi
Graford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Halloween night 2015. Busy night in town and since we didn't really plan this visit we ended up just selecting something spur of the moment. I even looked at the room before committing but at first glance it looked sorta ok for the price. After being in the room for a bit later in the evening it was all too... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The rooms were clean & critter free. The couple running the inn took very good care of us. The were about 20 of us, the gave us an area where we could be together and socialize without disturbing anyone, had a great time. It's up for sale (auction) if anyone's interested.

Helpful?
Thank Xtra_Credit
Conway, AR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

I had no real complaints. The owners were super nice to us and a funny couple. My room (handicapped accessible) was clean and there wasn't any outside noise to complain about. I half expected noise since I was on the front side of the hotel. I felt completely safe. I didn't plan on using the pool or anything other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank StringladyC
Hoyt, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Could not have asked for better customer service. The owners are a delightful couple that went out of their way to make us feel at home. Offered to even cook for us. Let us check in early as we were tired and wet from a rain storm. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable for a great price. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeri C
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

The place was dirty and the front desk person was not friendly at all. My friend went in the office and said it smelled bad in there. We only looked at the room. It just didn't look clean. I would not stay there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle P
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. These customers did not like the room, because it was the back side of the building and hotel was full. Nothing wrong with the room , new carpet and very clean, More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Booked for $79 through Orbitz. (found out later it's a $37 room) • + Extra charge for dog deposit - $15 (non refundable apparently) • No Deadbolt on door, no chain for the inside on door, door looked to be kicked in at some point. Nice! • Adjoining rooms did not have locks so anyone from the room next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara M
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Adjoining units have dead bolts and they locked inside automatically and nobody can open the door outside. Pet rooms are all on the backside of the building on the separate section. Pet fee is for everybody for 15.00 dollars per pet. Many hotels charge $ 200.00 dollars for pets. When pet leaves, we need to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#19 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#12 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#5 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#1 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#15 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay