We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Wildflower Cottages to your Saves list
22 Hale Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Hotel amenities
Wildflower Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

I believe we've twice stayed here thus far. Nothing but great things to say. The carpentry is great because they had to remodel around the landscape (which is crooked). We loved the gas stove, hottub, and dining in the breakfast area. Nice owners as well. Staying here is "self catering," which we loved as well. The cottages are located in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My wife and I just got back from our stay at the wildflower cottage. Perfect location! !!...just a short walk down the stairs to reach downtown. It is an older cottage but the amenities were fine and it stayed warm in cold weather. The hot tub on the patio that overlooks downtown was awesome. I would recommend this place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

What I planned to be a great getaway, turned out to be horrible! Place was not clean, smelly room, no service , nothing like what ad said! And she was RUDE when tried to talk to her. Will not suggest it to anyone .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan C, Owner at Wildflower Cottages, responded to this review

This horrible review was written by a local Eureka Springs Realtor who did not stay with us. This realtor is upset with me because she believed she lost a potential real estate deal due to my cancellation policy. (above said realtor was planning to show property to a previous reviewer who cancelled her reservation the day she was scheduled to... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We never actually got to stay here so my review isn't based on the objects or material aspect of this place, but about Jan and how she runs her business. Our Thanksgiving took a turn and my grandma passed so we had to cancel our resv't, I assumed I would lose some money as it was last minute. Jan was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grove, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very clean and well maintained. Have stayed here three times and would again. Comfy bed and huge tub. Outdoor hot tub is very private. Owner was very helpful the one time we needed help. Only thing I hate is the walk. Jacobs ladder (the stairs to town) are a B!!! I have the cab number in my phone. Don't think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We picked this property because we wanted to be close to downtown, but wanted some privacy. The hot tub is divine and we spent last night relaxing in it and listening to the music from downtown floating up the hills. We stayed in the redwood, very steep stairs up to bedroom. I really did not know how I felt upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chanute
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Loved our stay here. Very unique place and always clean. It is a short walk downtown which is great due to parking downtown is not easy to find. The hot tub is always nice. Have stayed at the Redwood also and it is a great place also. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I were referred here by some friends and we were very pleased with the cottage. It's close to downtown, but you do have to hike up a set of stairs to get back to the cottage from downtown. It was clean and absolutely charming. Unique decor. We loved the hot tub and taking walks. We'll go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've stayed a few different places in Eureka Springs, but when I need to get away I call Jan & Ed!! I've stayed in both the Wildflower and Redwood Cottages after "meeting" them via Twitter in 2010. My boyfriend, best friend, and her boyfriend all came over for a night and we were thrilled with our experience. We chose the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

When the website said Fully equipped kitchen, we thought that meant fully equipped. The refrigerator was dorm sized. We stayed for 4 days, planning on cooking all our meals, and we could not even fit our food in the refrigerator. NO freezer space at all. The stove works, however, you have to light it with a match. No little incidentals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wfrw, Owner at Wildflower Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Sghrjh, I'm sorry you were unhappy with our lack of paper towels, salt, pepper and napkins. Our "kitchen" is a bonus for those who want to save a little money by preparing simple meals. Our website states we offer a "full kitchen".... (stove, refrigerator, pots and pans, cooking utensils and grill) I've never offered a "fully equipped kitchen". I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wildflower Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Cottages

Address: 22 Hale Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay