We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagner Inn

3064 E Van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wagner Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    3
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I did not know where to stay when arriving to Eureka Springs, Ar when we noticed that Wagner Inn did honor the AAA discount. So, we gave it a try. The staff member was very clear on his speech and very kind. Our first impression of his hospitality was great! The room was very nice as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just wrapped up a three night stay at Wagner. The hotel staff were nice ( owner ) and took an interest in who we were and what we were doing, which was nice touch. I picked this place very last minute and scored a weekend stay for a motorcycle trip. The room/sheets were clean, didn't smell and was set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David P, Owner at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank You, Joe I am glad you like your stay, we like to hear positive feedback. Thanks for you picture of the motorcycle covered parking we do have it on our Website. The light outside is just to keep our guest safe and plus if they want to get things out of their car it will be well lit. I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner David is a wonderful person. His wife and him strive to be # 1. The hotel is older but the rooms are clean, comfortable beds, lots of hot water & great water presure, lots of tv channels, in room coffee pot, blow dryer, strong Internet signal, covered motorcycle parking, a fire pit with seating area, swimming pool, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David P, Owner at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sir, It was my honor to meet you and your friends. Thank You for your kind words. I hope you can refer other Motorcyclist and yourself to come back anytime. Thank You. More 

Bellflower, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I rented a king room for two days at this hotel. The room we were given had two queen beds because a storm somehow damaged the only king they had. We had to call to get wifi password and when my husband opened the drawer to see if there was a pen and paper in it there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lynn We are very sorry, that you didn't like your stay. However, when I can into the room to see the "DROPPING" that you was mentioning. I showed your Husband it was tobacco that was left in the drawer. Dropping doesn't look like that, I told you due to the rain previous day caused the pool to turn slight... More 

Lamar, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

As far as the staff, it appears to be family ran which I really like, they are very friendly. Stayed over the weekend and the rooms pricing is about average for the town. However the room was probably the worst I have stayed in. Beds were old and stained and were in bad condition. Body hair in the sheets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't like your stay. Next time when you stay at a motel, please respond to the office immediately, so we can see what went wrong. We take pride in our motel so our guest can be comfortable. We take our comments serious and take action on it. Again sorry that you didn't like our room.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Family friendly, awesome staff, the breakfast was hot and delicious. The rooms were nice, clean, and very affordable!! It was nice to hang out at the fire-pit after an evening swim. The staff was very knowledgeable on all the great attractions in town. They were very accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah I am glad that you like it. I hope to see you very soon. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

The rate is great and the staff/owners could not be nicer! Very quiet motel and all the rooms are supposed to be non-smoking. We noticed a very strong cigarette smell the minute we walked into our room and when we explained that to the owner, he was super attentive and the problem was solved. We will be back, for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for kind gesture. Hope to see you again. More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We came for one night and wanted a nice room at a good price. We were very pleased with our stay. The Inn is older, but it is well maintained. You can tell the owners are putting in the effort to improve its condition. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for the kind words. We just treat people they way we want to be treated. Hope to see you again. Thanks More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Clean and a good deal. Very friendly and helpful. Will take you downtown and back for only $10.00 per person. Much better then trying to find parking. Gives lots of history of the town. We felt safe with all the good lighting around the motel and that makes a differents at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review, I hope you liked Eureka Springs and come back for a second time. Once again thank you. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Friendly staff however, fire alarm beeping. Customer had to repair because front desk wouldn't. Shower did not work and owner didn't care. I read another review from two years ago that the shower did not work. Totally unacceptable. In addition, Cold eggs for breakfast. Cold coffee. No apologies from owner about the non working shower. Charged full price even with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thanks David for the response. Person like you doesn't need to stay at my motel. Even more not to come to Eureka Springs. We cannot handle a guy who whines a lot. If you don't like our FREE Breakfast go to Mc D's. You are on my DO NOT RENT list. Even more next time when you start whinning let... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#5 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#19 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#7 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#2 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
#8 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay