We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Himalaia Pas

4.0 of 5 Calle de la Solana, 51, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    23
    10
    1
See reviews for
31
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible staff. The bartender was rude and kept making faces when we ordered a drink. The head waiter was impolite and rude. They told us stuff (swimming caps, towels, water) was free then charged us for it at the end. The staff (excluding some nice waiters) in the dining hall kept making faces at us and made us feel uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HimaliaPas, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Himalaia Pas, responded to this review

Dear yuval a, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us as every effort was made to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us. I must clarify that your behavior was not entirely correct; you were warned repeatedly that the other guests were complaining about your behavior and noise. I am disappointed that we have... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled as a family; my husband, my 17yr old son and myself. We all really liked this hotel and would recommend it to others. The food is lovely with a great selection that varies daily and a chef to cook either meat or fish as you request. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped, with the usual tv, toiletries,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a week in this hotel for a ski holiday. In summary, the hotel offers great location - less than 100 meters to the slope, it has free ski lockers, so no need to spend more money to gain access to the ski lockers offered by the agent. Now the hotel itself - I don't believe it deserve a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Northants
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a weeks skiing holiday at this fabulous hotel. My husband & I travelled with our 13 year old son. We were given a huge room & my son had his own separate room with bunk beds. The rooms were very warm and spacious. As a whole the hotel was quiet - so we slept very well. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London/Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room, nice staff, good location. Lots of different food and there was a chef cooking omelettes for breakfast and meat or fish for dinner. Only downsides: pillow was roll French kind which I don't get on with. Ski lockers in basement so stuff doesn't dry that well (bring your own lock) and to use the pool facilities you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Perfect location being close to the town and amazing views. Nice and spacey bedrooms with good sized bathrooms and a lovely included breakfast! Helpful staff and the views from the balcony's are definitely something to be admired!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is good, well-appointed hotel with solid amenities. Its main advantage is its location, which perhaps doesn't qualify as fully ski-in ski-out, but is very close to it - there is a walk of about 100 yards down the street to a small underpass which takes you onto the slopes. Considering that this hotel is in the town itself, that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The town itself is unpleasant but the hotel allows you to access the ski area quickly and without entering the town. The hotel is functional for a ski holiday. Spacious rooms. Plenty of nice food. Pleasant staff apart from one who made a joke at my expense (cheeky bugger). No stampede like you get at some resorts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I arrived in pas 16th march 2014 the roads were snow free so the walk up was a but easier to the previous years that were slightly harder. This is my second time staying at this hotel and again I wasn't let down. The location to the slopes is outstanding and a small walk to the main bars but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had a FANTASTIC stay at Hotel Himalaia. To start with, the location couldn't be any better if you want easy access to the slopes. The entrance to the pistes is about 50 metres away, where you can do a very short and easy blue run to the lifts. If you make sure you finish your day on the Tubs blue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Himalaia Pas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalaia Pas

Address: Calle de la Solana, 51, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Himalaia Pas 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Himalaia Pas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pas de la Casa

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay