We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Himalaia Pas

Calle de la Solana, 51, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    60
    30
    12
    2
See reviews for
45
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
North Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

atmosphere and friendliness of the staff and the close proximity to the slopes. We could not fault anything. The food was good in the evening with plenty of choice and the breakfast was also very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Date of travel 7 nights in Feb 2014 as two brothers in one room Location to Attraction/s Excellent, approx 100 yards to slopes Good for Night life Good Large well linked Ski Area Location of Hotel Excellent, 100 yards to slopes via walkway next to Olympic cafe Quiet at night Facilities Large room in roof, but missed not having a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Everything was great. Hotel rooms were fine, costumer service was nice, the food was excellent, location is good I little climb from the town but nothing to bad. Spa facilities and bar are excellent. Will come back. אחלה מלון תנאים מצוינים ממליץ מאוד אירוח מצוין ארוחות מצוינות)(לא כשר). מיקום מצוין.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

A friend and me stayed here as part of a 1wk ski package and it was great. Its a quick 50m walk to the slopes. The service is great - the folks at the reception and the dining room staff- especially the guy at the grill - doesn't know a word of English but manages to make you laugh -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is my second stay at the Himalaia & it was as good as the first !! The receptionist even remembered us from last year which made us feel very welcome ! The rest of the staff were excellent,the food was great always something to eat from a great choice!! The room we had was clean & warm & had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

just back from a trip to andorra,great time was had ,resort not so busy lift system worked well and varied enough to please me a 6th year skier,hotel was good to a 3 star standard but let down by poor food ,particularly the meat options ,to me to be offered sausages or burgers as a main meat options is scandalous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Hotel was very close to slopes (approx 100yrds) with underground ski/boot storage (free with your own padlock, or €10 deposit to borrow one). Very friendly staff, clean hotel, good selection of food at the breakfast buffet with fresh omelettes made at your request. Many rooms suffer a very poor view, there is literally a concrete wall 1m away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel, and would greatly benefit from a renovation. Also pay close attention to the hidden costs in everything on offer! Wifi although free, was slower than watching grass grow!! Was never able to log in and actually do anything! Lastly, I still cannot get over the fact that they had no double beds...only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Himlaia, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Himalaia Pas, responded to this review

Dear Chilly_AK, I am of course disappointed to read your review and that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I have identified your booking and regrettably we have no record of the concerns that you have raised here. My team and I are of course disappointed we did not meet your expectations. Regards, Guest Experience Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Second visit to this hotel in Feb 2015, last one was in 2011. Good hotel, reasonable food. Nice to have a swimming pool and sauna at the end of the days skiing, even though they are a little bit small and does get busy at certain times. Hotel does charge for use of these facilities, 3 euros per person per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

stayed here for a week whilst skiing. food is average verging on below average even for a buffet. we had a room which had a view onto an inner wall so could not access natural light or see what weather was doing without going into corridor to use window there. asked that we be moved when another room became vacant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pas de la Casa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cal Ruiz
Hotel Cal Ruiz
#12 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Pas Hotel Pas de la Casa
Magic Pas Hotel Pas de la Casa
#10 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Truites Hotel
Les Truites Hotel
#1 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#6 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#2 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solaris Apartments
Solaris Apartments
#15 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay