We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Dumas hotels

Days Inn Dumas

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 Hwy 65 S, Dumas, AR 71639
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Dumas to your Saves list
Days Inn Dumas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
5
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times over the years. I have always found the rooms at least above the norm and the staff have always been friendly. This last stay was in early December and had ice in the parking area that I was not cautioned about and had a slip and fall incident. The first and only... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike N, Manager at Days Inn Dumas, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the DaysInn of Dumas. We apologize for your fall while staying at our property. Management tried to take every precaution to remove all ice and other hazards from the property as a result of the storm. Unfortunately, some of the melted ice refroze later in the day. Please be assured that your safety and well... More

Charleston, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our "non-smoking" room has the smell of cigarette smoke and an ashtray. We just laughed, but for someone with allergies or whatever this could have been serious. The room could have been better maintained. Having said that, the desk clerks were very friendly, the breakfast was as advertised, the location is the most convenient of any hotel in Dumas. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike N, Manager at Days Inn Dumas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the DaysInn of Dumas. We apologize for any part of your stay being unsatisfactory. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide satisfactory lodging to you in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Springdale
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

even though it was suppose to be a non-smoking room it still had an oder that my wife and I both think was stale cigarette smoke, not strong, but still there. Other guests that came after we did were VERY loud, and remained that way until after 11:00pm,,I felt bad for anyone that had to get up early as I... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike N, Manager at Days Inn Dumas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the Days Inn of Dumas. We apologize for the problem with the noise during your stay. Unfortunately there are times when we have problems with other guests. However, we make every effort to resolve the situation so that our guests can have a comfortable stay at our motel. We know you... More

Clinton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Liked the update changes to hotel. Would have like to see a little more variety on the breakfast bar. Enjoyed cook out area, pool looked great, Service was better than expected. Will stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike N, Manager at Days Inn Dumas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the DaysInn of Dumas. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are pleased that you enjoyed the renovations to our motel and that you had a pleasurable stay. We hope to see you again when you are in Dumas. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience! The breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, cereal, waffles & pastries. When we ran out of waffle mix & coffee, it was quickly replenished. The rooms are a good size but the bathroom is a bit small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike N, Manager at Days Inn Dumas, responded to this review

The review of your stay was very encouraging. We appreciate the opportunity to provide lodging to you. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Dumas. More

Been to Days Inn Dumas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dumas

Also Known As:
Dumas Days Inn
Address: 501 Hwy 65 S, Dumas, AR 71639
Location: United States > Arkansas > Dumas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Dumas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dumas 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Dumas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dumas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.