We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Clinton hotels

Super 8 Motel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2008 Hwy 65 South, PO Box 1880, Clinton, AR 72031
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Clinton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
70Craig Houston, TX USA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
8
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The air was nice and cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel surroundings are nice, Post Office across the street, a Wal-Mart behind, and a bank in front. A tiny bit rough around the edges, i.e., a hole in the sheet and older tub/showers. As is usual, when business is brisk hotels jack their prices up because they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

We are so grateful that you let us know that we have cool air conditioning and great surroundings. I'm sorry that the price seemed too steep, but we have done alot of work on our motel recently. We have new furniture, linens, pillows, and new flat screens TV in the rooms. We also include in that price our free Super... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came into town for business. This is a nice clean, comfortable motel. Refrigerator in room at no extra charge. Comfortable bed, cold AC in the room. I didn't swim, but my clients did and said that the pool was great. Great location in the middle of town with easy access to everything. I will definitely stay again if I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you responding so favorably to our motel. We want to always have nice clean rooms and cold air conditioning for these hot summer days that we are having. Our central location is great for eateries and the shopping convenience of our guests. Our nice outdoor pool is also a great way to cool off and our table and... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We found this motel to be very clean and the staff is very courteous. We would recommend this motel to anyone traveling to the Clinton side of Greers Ferry Lake. We also found the residents of Clinton very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

We so appreciate you giving us a good review. We always try to be courteous and helpful with our guests. This whole area that we live in is beautiful and the people are as nice as they can be. We want to always have a nice clean room available to accomodate travellers that pass in our direction and our Super... More

Clinton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The two face towels were not white. I took pictures of the towels and bathtub in my room. The bathtub had hair all in it. It made me sick to my stomach!!!! The room was clean and the front desk staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience of the towels not being as they should be. We would have gladly changed them out for you at the Front Desk if we had been aware of it. Everything that you wrote about will be taken care of and thank you again for... More

Clearwater
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Got caught in some freezing rain while traveling to the midwest and with the location right off the highway it was very easy on and off. We could also watch to see if the highway was plowed and passable so we could continue our trip. The room was clean and comfortable and perfect for an overnight. Not too many food... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank for choosing to stay with us during the bad weather that we have had recently. We try to always keep nice, clean rooms available for guests who might get stranded during such times. We hope to see you again when the weather is better, so that we can show you what a beautiful place we live in. Thank You,... More

Clinton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Lisa was very helpful. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was fresh. High speed Internet was not working.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments on our motel and our Front Desk Staff. We always try to help our guests in any way we can. Our Super Start Breakfast is great. We are very diligent to keep everything filled and fresh. I am sorry that the internet was not working. We will look into this. Thank you again for... More

Mena, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Motel easy to locate. The room was clean, and was nicely furnished. Bathroom clean. Unable to dial front desk to find out how to connect to internet because when you dialed 0 nothing happened. If you punched it 2 or 3 times you got busy signal. Told night desk clerk, but she did not seem to care. Some man and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank your for your good comments about our motel. We always try to keep our place clean and up to date. I am very sorry that your experience was not all it could have been. Everything that you mentioned will be addresses and taken care of. Thank you so much for letting us know. Yours Sincerely, Lori More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 2008 Hwy 65 South, PO Box 1880, Clinton, AR 72031
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 70 miles north of Little Rock, AR and on the way to Branson, MO on highway 65, this is a great stopover on your journey. Right at the foothill of the Ozarks, this place has great color and beautiful mountain views. Great antiques and flea markets for the shopper. The National Chuckwagon Races are also held every year on Labor Day weekend. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer