We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Clinton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2008 Hwy 65 South, PO Box 1880, Clinton, AR 72031
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Clinton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Staff was very nice. Breakfast was very limited. Very convenient to Walmart and main highway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 74stepheny
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad that you took the time to fill out this survey. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was very nice. Our Superstart breakfast does include: nice warm waffles, yogurt, fruit, cinnamon rolls, 2 different cereals, juice, oatmeal and toast. The convenience of our location to Wal-mart and the highway makes it easy... More 

jackson MS
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Prices are a little steep (average $85) for the location- likely due to only main competitor being under renovations. Very clean rooms. All the amenities expected today. Middle of the road breakfast in terms of offerings. Very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ozarkbound
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clinton, responded to this review

We appreciate your filling out this survey. The price of our rooms does include, free wifi, free parking,a great breakfast which has nice warm waffles, fruit, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, 2 different cereals, oatmeal, 2 different toasts, juice and coffee. We always try to be courteous and friendly with our guests and to keep our rooms spotlessly clean. Thank you for... More 

Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Had a great visit with kids and grands. They needed to put Super 8 in a different location less noise and lighting. Softer beds

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 892cassiev
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. We are glad that you had a good visit with your children and grandchildren. Our property was here before everyone decided to surround us, but if the noise was too loud for you, we would have gladly tried to make things quieter in any way that we could have. Our beds are some... More 

Gentry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Made reservation on short notice, but was very please with staff. Room was clean and very comfortable. Would stay at this establishment again if ever in the area. Easy location and right next to Walmart for any needs you may have. Definitely family friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Kelli T
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clinton, responded to this review

We are grateful for all your great remarks about our property. We strive to give our guests an excellent experience with clean rooms and swift check in at the Front Desk. It is very convenient for our guests that Wal-mart is right next door. Thank for telling us that you will visit us again. We hope to see you again... More 

Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We were traveling and got caught after dark on our motorcycle! We needed a place to stay at the spur of the moment! The only place in the town of Clinton , Arkansas was Super 8! The hotel clerk was very professional and super nice. The breakfast was a nice with hot waffles, danishes, juices, cereals, and milk!!! And did... More 

Helpful?
Thank lasalleschools
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clinton, responded to this review

We so appreciate you giving us such high marks on our property. We strive to so a super job with our customer service from the Front Desk clerks to the very hard working Housekeeping staff. Our Superstart breakfast is good with the waffles, yogurt, fruit, 2 different cereals, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, juice and coffee. We are glad that you enjoyed... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The top cover on the bed had multiple cigarette burn marks and the sheets had ash stains. The air conditioning unit had a leak to the outside. The microwave buttons were unreadable from long use.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank williamsY9917VB
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the survey. We apologize that your experience with us was disappointing, but we would have gladly done anything we could have to make your stay with us better. We are in the process of getting new comforters, linens, etc. and hope that you give us another try in the future. Yours Sincerely, Lori More 

Clinton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Service great, rooms great they took very good care of us. Love staying in Super 8 in Clinton, AR.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
Lori J, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clinton, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We always want our guests to feel like they are well taken care of and that they matter to us, because you do. We hope to see you again real soon. Yours Truly, Lori More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn
11.1 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
22.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay