We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area

2921 Main St, Bryant, AR 72022
Hotel amenities
HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Bryant
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
James L Dallas, Texas
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
27
11
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel. The staff were very nice. I could have talked for hours about children and just life in general. The room was wonderful. It had a nice big shower in it, and unlike other hotels, I actually got to check in early without getting any grief. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU VISIT AT LEAST... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

We were delighted that you had chose our hotel for your stay. Thank you so much for the great comments about the shower. Yes, king business room is our hidden jem... only few lucky ones have stayed In that room. Once again.. thank you so much for staying with us and maybe we can serve you again in future. Thanks... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am an avid traveler, I've stayed at 5+ star ultra luxury hotels and also 2.5-3 star hotels globally which gives me an unbiased review. I stayed at this hotel during an overnight stop for my business trip and I was quite impressed. The check in was fast and easy, the staff was extremely friendly and the room was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such wonderful words for our hotel and our staff. It was our please to serve you. It is always nice for our staff to hear that they are doing a good job and making guests stay memorable. Come back and see us soon! Thanks, Management More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I saw a poor family get worked over by front desk. Here's the kicker, they had a baby with them and this place refused to give them their room. Family had already pre-paid and hotel refused to let baby stay in room. Can you believe it? Nice clean cut decent family and this hotel kept there money and put them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time out to write a review! Also, for standing up for customers at the hotel. However, we really wished you knew the situation before you wrote a review. That family had booked their reservation from a third party site(Booking.com, Travelocity ect). Also, it was a express deal (what you see is what you get... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Horrible service. Thieves!!!! STOLE our money and refused our room! BEWARE! They lied and told us that the manager on duty owned the hotel. Liars in every way. Went next door to holiday inn express only to discover they are owned by the same company.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

First of all we would like to apologize that you had to experience this. We are sorry, but we have some guidelines that you were not able to meet to check Inn, which were disclosed on the 3rd party system that you booked your reservation through. We do require a major CC for check Inn and also we have to... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We just stayed here -- traveled down from Missouri for funeral service for my paternal grandmother. My parents had a room close to the lobby front desk. Incident one -- After my parents were turning in for the night, a staff member attempted to open their room door and would have walked in on them if the swing bolt/lock had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused your parents. We personally spoke to your parents and apologized to them. There was no " DO NOT DISTURBED SIGN", it was a room cleaning service time so maid knocked on the door twice asking house keeping which is a normal procedure. If there is no answer they open the... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

The beds were clean and comfortable. The walls are THIN, a snoring neighbor kept me awake all night. Breakfast was carb heavy with cold sausage gravy in a crockpot but it was beside the microwave. Parking lot on an incline is difficult to maneuver un an ice/sleet storm. Prices reasonable but could be more reasonable as service and staff attitudes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Each customers reviews are appreciated by all the employees of the hotels. Your concerns gives us the chance to better our service. Really sorry for the inconvenience you had with your stay. We will try our best to improve our service. Please come and see... More 

Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in 5 star hotels and in some real pits too. This hotel is neither. It is a cheap place to stay for a night. There are no amenities. The only lure here is the cheap price ~$50. Given that the expectations are low, I'd stay here again, for a night. It is clean, the staff is friendly, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

After reading just a few "terrible" reviews, we decided to stay here anyway, and were pleasantly surprised. I can't speak for every room, of course, but as for ours, it was very nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable! Sara at the front counter was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Check-in only took a minute and in less than 5 minutes we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

I felt so delighted after reading your comments about our hotel. As a Manager it’s my duty to share all the "bad and good" reviews with my team so we can serve you better. Each employee was so happy after reading your comments. They felt somewhere somehow they made a difference. After reading your comments they said customers like you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

I read all of the reviews for this hotel after we had booked with Priceline and I was scared. When we arrived I felt so bad for this hotel,because it is not bad at all. It is an older 2.5 star hotel and could use some updating for sure,but everything was clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

My entire team and i really appreciate that you choose our hotel for your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything comfortable and clean. My teams works very hard to make sure each and every customers feel at home when they choose to stay at our hotel. I am glad even after reading the reviews you... More 

Ponder, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. The bathroom light quit working. The arm chair was dirty and torn. We covered it with an oversized beach towel so we could use it. Spider webs on the door frame. WiFi was non-existent. The staff was very nice and helpful. Too bad they work in such a dump.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities