We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area

2921 Main St, Bryant, AR 72022
Hotel amenities
HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Bryant
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015
jwflint Houston, Texas
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
26
11
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I saw a poor family get worked over by front desk. Here's the kicker, they had a baby with them and this place refused to give them their room. Family had already pre-paid and hotel refused to let baby stay in room. Can you believe it? Nice clean cut decent family and this hotel kept there money and put them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time out to write a review! Also, for standing up for customers at the hotel. However, we really wished you knew the situation before you wrote a review. That family had booked their reservation from a third party site(Booking.com, Travelocity ect). Also, it was a express deal (what you see is what you get... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible service. Thieves!!!! STOLE our money and refused our room! BEWARE! They lied and told us that the manager on duty owned the hotel. Liars in every way. Went next door to holiday inn express only to discover they are owned by the same company.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

First of all we would like to apologize that you had to experience this. We are sorry, but we have some guidelines that you were not able to meet to check Inn, which were disclosed on the 3rd party system that you booked your reservation through. We do require a major CC for check Inn and also we have to... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We just stayed here -- traveled down from Missouri for funeral service for my paternal grandmother. My parents had a room close to the lobby front desk. Incident one -- After my parents were turning in for the night, a staff member attempted to open their room door and would have walked in on them if the swing bolt/lock had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused your parents. We personally spoke to your parents and apologized to them. There was no " DO NOT DISTURBED SIGN", it was a room cleaning service time so maid knocked on the door twice asking house keeping which is a normal procedure. If there is no answer they open the... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

The beds were clean and comfortable. The walls are THIN, a snoring neighbor kept me awake all night. Breakfast was carb heavy with cold sausage gravy in a crockpot but it was beside the microwave. Parking lot on an incline is difficult to maneuver un an ice/sleet storm. Prices reasonable but could be more reasonable as service and staff attitudes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Each customers reviews are appreciated by all the employees of the hotels. Your concerns gives us the chance to better our service. Really sorry for the inconvenience you had with your stay. We will try our best to improve our service. Please come and see... More 

Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in 5 star hotels and in some real pits too. This hotel is neither. It is a cheap place to stay for a night. There are no amenities. The only lure here is the cheap price ~$50. Given that the expectations are low, I'd stay here again, for a night. It is clean, the staff is friendly, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

After reading just a few "terrible" reviews, we decided to stay here anyway, and were pleasantly surprised. I can't speak for every room, of course, but as for ours, it was very nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable! Sara at the front counter was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Check-in only took a minute and in less than 5 minutes we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

I felt so delighted after reading your comments about our hotel. As a Manager it’s my duty to share all the "bad and good" reviews with my team so we can serve you better. Each employee was so happy after reading your comments. They felt somewhere somehow they made a difference. After reading your comments they said customers like you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

I read all of the reviews for this hotel after we had booked with Priceline and I was scared. When we arrived I felt so bad for this hotel,because it is not bad at all. It is an older 2.5 star hotel and could use some updating for sure,but everything was clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

My entire team and i really appreciate that you choose our hotel for your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything comfortable and clean. My teams works very hard to make sure each and every customers feel at home when they choose to stay at our hotel. I am glad even after reading the reviews you... More 

Ponder, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. The bathroom light quit working. The arm chair was dirty and torn. We covered it with an oversized beach towel so we could use it. Spider webs on the door frame. WiFi was non-existent. The staff was very nice and helpful. Too bad they work in such a dump.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Thank you so much for making our stay so special. Such a great hotel and great standard of care, friendly, exceptionally high standard of cleanliness and great breakfast. More hotels needed like this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomeTownHotel, Guest Relations Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time out to give a positive feedback. Its go to hear that you feel like we should have more hotels like this in more area. Your feedback its a insparation to work hard for our employees. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you give us a chance to serve you again in... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Probably not a safe place to stay. After the fact, friends in Little Rock told me that this area of I30W has a history of crime. Perhaps that explains a sign in the motel lobby that says rooms were getting broken into until they upgraded the locks. Dingy carpet in room and hallway. Welts all over me the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question