We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place

Hotel website
1201 Phyllis St, Bentonville, AR 72712
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Value Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
2
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked Value Place as it was closed interstate and Walmart office where I work but it was a big mistake. We got a 4th floor room that is a non smoking room and the hotel smells terrible. The sting is all over the hotel , room, bathrooms, corridors, lift. I was putting up with my wife and daughter and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Value Place Bentonville while working at the Wal-Mart Home Office. The property was very close to my job and made it so easy to commute. The hotel was so clean and the staff was very helpful. The housekeepers were very nice and did a great job on my room. I definitely appreciate their hospitality and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place, responded to this review

We're glad we were convenient for you and that you enjoyed the stay. Come stay with us again the next time Walmart calls you in. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was very clean,the staff was helpful the exterior was clean and nice the internet was not so good. Ashley &Erica where very helpful the night I checked in the manager David was nice to would recommend this hotel to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We're glad you enjoyed the stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my family for 2 months, the staff was very helpful and was very friendly with my child they made me him laugh, the hotel was very clean and I liked that it had kitchen so I could cook well my wife could cook I just ate. They have dish packs which you can purchase there which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words and positive review. We're thrilled you were so happy with your stay/experience. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The new manager that took over the value place is wonderful he has made it a safer place to stay at. I come into town at least once a month and I stay there because it was convenient for me and where I work. Within the last 4 or 5 months ive seen a big change there and the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place, responded to this review

We're glad you're seeing positive improvements in the hotel and we appreciate your business and that you took the time to say such nice things. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Feels like home! Everything I wanted it to be and more. The hotel staff made me feel like they had knew me forever. My room was very clean and well equipped. I highly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place, responded to this review

We are glad you were happy and comfortable. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wifie and I stayed here while waiting on our new house. The staff was mostly accommodating, except for one. The room was clean. The problem with this location seems to be the Value Place Corp. Management. The key card doors do not work. The stove burner needs replaced. The extremely loud fire alarm went off day and night. The internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had such a weird experience with an employee. We'll follow up with the front desk to make sure they are all putting their best foot forward at all times. We are glad that the room and the rest of your stay were better. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to fully impress... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were in Bentonville, Ar. and made reservations at Value place. My wife and I were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. While we were there they installed new washing machines and dryers that allowed the use of credit/debit cards, this was very helpful. The manager David was always pleasant and helpful, if we had an issue he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place, responded to this review

Hi, Richard. Thanks for sharing some insight in to the parts of the stay that worked best for you and your wife. Positive reviews are great but negative reviews - or direct feedback on specific parts of the stay are better. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to share. We hope you'll stay with us again... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Came down to see my family for easter weekend it was a great place to stay friendly people good location near the museum. It was close to shopping centers and ashley and david where very helpful so that i could find my way around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place, responded to this review

We're glad to hear we were a good option to keep you close to family but still give you your own space. We hope you'll consider staying with us next time you come to town. More 

Chanute, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We stayed at Value Place because it was 10 minutes from Crystal Bridges art museum. We appreciated the price, friendly and helpful staff, and clean room. We had available a small kitchen area and small sofa. Our only complaint was the lighting could have been better for reading and my needlework. But, otherwise, it was a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities