We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Batesville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1325 North St. Louis, P.O. Box 2555, Batesville, AR 72501
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Batesville
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
621phyllisw Pilot Point, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    30
    19
    21
    20
See reviews for
49
10
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here every year for our family reunion. This year was awful. We normally get 15-20 rooms. Half of us had to change rooms due to how nasty they where! We called to reserve rooms and we normally pay over the phone when we reserve them. This year we where told we didn't have to and that our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley W, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

Dear My Info J: I am sorry to hear that you didn’t have an enjoyable time during your reunion with us. I wish you would have spoken to us earlier so that we may have been able to make your stay better, but based upon the feedback from other members of your party, we were under the impression that you... More 

Pilot Point, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only get to visit my mom in Batesville Arkansas once or twice a year and have always stayed at the Ramada. I hurt my back a few days before going this year and was on medication. When I arrived I ask to be put downstairs, because of this injury and was told the only room available was upstairs. Sorry... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley W, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

Dear 621phyllisw, I wanted to reply and apologize that you didn't get the first floor room you requested at the time of check in. Our front desk staff works with our housekeeping department to try and meet guest requests, but occasionally we aren't able to do so. As our hotel does not have elevators, the first floor will often sell... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Room was dirty. Used soap and washcloth in the shower. Dead bugs on the sheets which we questioned had even been changed. All other rooms in town booked so we went and requested clean sheets from the lobby to put on ourselves to be sure they were actually changed and went to the local discount store and purchased our own... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

noahk972, I apologize for the problems with your stay. Unfortunately when training new housekeepers, mistakes do happen, and with how busy all of the hotels were at the time of your stay, the mistake with your room was not caught in time. I thank you for leaving feedback, giving us the opportunity to better both our rooms, and our level... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

I don't write negative reviews, this is my first. But I wish I had read a few before plunking down $80 a night to stay in a worn down hotel with no fire alarms, damp carpeting, and ceiling tiles falling down. I have to say the worst of it is the focus on their bar patrons rather than their overnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley W, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

Mary H., I apologize that you weren't happy during your stay with us. I would encourage you on your next hotel stay to please inform the front desk if you encounter problems such as those you described as our team is trained to find a solution for you. If we had known while you were still here, we would have... More 

West Plains, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. A friendly staff was helpful in accommodating our family who were in town for a Memorial service nearby. Our family are all Seniors and they arranged for all rooms to be on the ground floor as we requested. There is no elevator to the 2nd level and that is a drawback for older or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley W, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

Olivia Z., I wish you were able to have visited our hotel under better circumstances, but was glad to read that we were able to meet your needs while you were with us. Our front desk team strives to find the best accommodations for our guests and I am glad you found everything to be comfortable. We hope to welcome... More 

Batesville, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

2 issues encountered 1. The price I was given during booking was WAY different than what I was charged and yes I know taxes etc but over a $30 difference 2. The room did not have a working smoke detector - the wires for one is all that the ceiling had. I videoed this because of safety concerns

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley W, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

Greta W, I apologize regarding any confusion with your bill, but when you use a credit or debit card at most any hotel, an amount over the exact room and tax is temporarily held out of your account. This is done to secure any incidental charges that you may incur during your stay. Upon check out, the hotel puts through... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay