We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Batesville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1325 North St. Louis, P.O. Box 2555, Batesville, AR 72501
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Batesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
truengland Anna
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    18
    21
    19
See reviews for
48
10
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty. Used soap and washcloth in the shower. Dead bugs on the sheets which we questioned had even been changed. All other rooms in town booked so we went and requested clean sheets from the lobby to put on ourselves to be sure they were actually changed and went to the local discount store and purchased our own... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

noahk972, I apologize for the problems with your stay. Unfortunately when training new housekeepers, mistakes do happen, and with how busy all of the hotels were at the time of your stay, the mistake with your room was not caught in time. I thank you for leaving feedback, giving us the opportunity to better both our rooms, and our level... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't write negative reviews, this is my first. But I wish I had read a few before plunking down $80 a night to stay in a worn down hotel with no fire alarms, damp carpeting, and ceiling tiles falling down. I have to say the worst of it is the focus on their bar patrons rather than their overnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley W, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

Mary H., I apologize that you weren't happy during your stay with us. I would encourage you on your next hotel stay to please inform the front desk if you encounter problems such as those you described as our team is trained to find a solution for you. If we had known while you were still here, we would have... More 

West Plains, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. A friendly staff was helpful in accommodating our family who were in town for a Memorial service nearby. Our family are all Seniors and they arranged for all rooms to be on the ground floor as we requested. There is no elevator to the 2nd level and that is a drawback for older or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley W, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

Olivia Z., I wish you were able to have visited our hotel under better circumstances, but was glad to read that we were able to meet your needs while you were with us. Our front desk team strives to find the best accommodations for our guests and I am glad you found everything to be comfortable. We hope to welcome... More 

Batesville, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

2 issues encountered 1. The price I was given during booking was WAY different than what I was charged and yes I know taxes etc but over a $30 difference 2. The room did not have a working smoke detector - the wires for one is all that the ceiling had. I videoed this because of safety concerns

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley W, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

Greta W, I apologize regarding any confusion with your bill, but when you use a credit or debit card at most any hotel, an amount over the exact room and tax is temporarily held out of your account. This is done to secure any incidental charges that you may incur during your stay. Upon check out, the hotel puts through... More 

Brandenburg
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We were visiting for a funeral for a relative. The rooms are inexpensive compared to the other hotels near by. The rooms were neat and clean. Far enough off the road so we didn't hear any road noise. The outside pool looked nice but was not open this time of year. The staff seemed friendly and helpful when we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley W, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Peggy J., I am sorry to read that you were visiting Batesville under sorrowful circumstances, but I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels bring you to Batesville again, we look forward to serving you. Kind regards, Bradley Watkins General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay