We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City

2.5 of 5 11201 Grand Avenue, Youngtown, AZ 85363
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    65
    19
    12
    10
See reviews for
76
46
20
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Las Vegas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 55 days for work. The desk staff & hotel workers were great, not a single problem. Popcorn everyday!!. If i had a complaint it would be the internet service was lousy, but they were trying to work the bugs out. Overall I would highly recommend staying here. Great price & value for the money. Very friendly &... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

You were here for a long time and we were glad to have you as a guest every single one of those days. Your loyalty did not go unnoticed and we appreciate your business. I hope you'll choose us again for your future lodging needs the next time you're in Phoenix. Thank you, Will Alexander - Assistant General Manager More

Santa Clara, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently flew down to Phoenix to have an early Thanksgiving with our daughter and her family. Trying to fly and be together on the actual Thanksgiving has to be miserable so it's either pre or post for us. With their move to a new home in the Phoenix area we had to find a new place to plug in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming to stay with us and for leaving feedback. Visiting family is important, but you have to leave the comfort of your own home to do so. It is our job to make the Best Western your home away from home. I hope we were able to make you feel comfortable during your recent stay... More

New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room could have been bigger, but clean with good-sized comfortable beds; more than enough for a traveler's need. The hotel staff (reception, breakfast room and house cleaning) are excellent (very nice, helpful and accommodating).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay at our facility and leaving us feedback from your previous stay. I'm glad we were able to cater to your needs and offer you a pleasant experience. We'd love to have you stay with us again. Try one of our suites next time around. They're just about twice the size as the room you... More

Riverside, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have coming to Phoenix for NASCAR races for years, and we usually stay here. It is clean, and the rooms have been remodeled with new a/c units and flat screen tvs. We had two full size beds in our room, kinda tight. Next time, maybe a single queen if available. I like the breakfast. Me being a "cheapo", I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

It's always great to see that our efforts make for a positive experience that our guests can have. Thank you for leaving us a review. "Very good" is great. Next time I think we can get a "splendid" out of you. Please come stay with us again soon. Thank you, Will Alexander - Assistant General Manager More

puyallup, wa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 7 days, everyday the room was as immaculate as the first night. The hostess we had every morning was the greatest. She made the waffles for everyone who wanted one and kept our coffee, water, and juice full without being asked. There was a train track across the street and I worried about that but the train didn't... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

It thrills me to know that we were successful in providing you with the service you deserve. That is at the top of our goal list for each and every one of our guests. I would be pleased to have you come visit us again. Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post feedback.... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nightly trains through the night sounding their horns for a level crossing made for an interrupted sleep every night. Few restaurants withing walking distance. This is an older hotel but the rooms had seen some renovations. Internet kept disconnecting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will use this feedback to implement improvements and ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Will Alexander - Assistant General Manager More

San Diego, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was easy, room was clean, and the staff were nice. A couple of problems: 1) they fail to mention online that there is a railroad line that runs across the street from the hotel; and 2) the beds are hard as a rock. I think I would have been more comfortable sleeping on the lounge chairs at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting us and we appreciate your feedback of your experience here. With this we can continue to provide our guests with great service and make any necessary adjustments that will improve on the imperfections. Please come stay with us again soon. Thank you, Will Alexander - Assistant General Manager More

Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an OK spot to stop. Good value for money, but a few concerns. Ended up with the King Suite, which I didn't expect to front busy US 60, plus a railroad where the train whistles right in front of the hotel. However, after the 1st night, the noise was very easy to get used to. WiFi also worked,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review regarding your previous stay at our facility. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Las Cruces, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was clean and comfortable; the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was more than adequate. We did not have an opportunity to go swimming, but the pool looked very inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for us. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you visit us again, and hopefully you'll get the opportunity to enjoy the pool next time around. Thank you, Will Alexander - Assistant General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel but for three days there was no internet service. Spoke to front desk and they gave me tech guy's number. After an hour on the phone he couldn't figure out the problem either. Desk said they had recent upgrades to system, but no internet access!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncitybw, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your previous stay with us. I apologize about the internet issues you had. There are more steps for us to take to improve our WiFi, and it will be done. We hope to see you again in the near future. Will Alexander (Assistant General Manager) More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City

Address: 11201 Grand Avenue, Youngtown, AZ 85363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Youngtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Sun City Hotel Youngtown
Best Western Youngtown
Best Western Hotel Youngtown
Youngtown Best Western

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay